When I applied for a permanent resident visa to Canada, I stated truthfully that I was a member of the People's Progressive Party and worked as Editor for a Soviet news agency bureau in Guyana.

After my first routine interview at the Canadian High Commission office in Georgetown, I was required to attend a second interview that focused exclusively on my PPP membership and Soviet connection. The guy who interviewed me had travelled from Mexico where he was Second Secretary at the Canadian embassy there. I answered him truthfully and got the visa eventually.

When I applied for a permanent resident visa to Canada, I stated truthfully that I was a member of the People's Progressive Party and worked as Editor for a Soviet news agency bureau in Guyana.

After my first routine interview at the Canadian High Commission office in Georgetown, I was required to attend a second interview that focused exclusively on my PPP membership and Soviet connection. The guy who interviewed me had travelled from Mexico where he was Second Secretary at the Canadian embassy there. I answered him truthfully and got the visa eventually.

American law doesn't bar you so long as you answer truthfully and do not willfully conceal it. The concealment is the crime in question.

Once you admit Communist Party Membership/Affilliation, there are usually numerous ways to overcome it.

The main issue is honesty though.

Should they be denaturalized for lying on their application for citizenship?

If they were in the same situation as Gilly and found to be a PPP supporter that backs this corrupt Govt, sure, toss they rass out.Watch how much people batty start to pucker in fear.

We should launch an online campaign to have U.S. supporters of the PPP/C investigated for immigration and naturalization fraud based on the Communist party prohibition.

Then they could go live under PPP paradise.

Originally Posted by TI:

Nope, not true.

the PPP was not considered by the U.S. as a communist party for immigration purposes.

however if you visited Russia and Cuba, you may have issues And have to declare that.

TI, I visited both Russia and Cuba as a PPP representative and I can tell you that my Guyana passport wasn't stamped in either country. A diplomat friend from the Soviet Embassy told me that his government didn't want its foreign guests to be persecuted and harassed by Western anti-communist countries, so out of tact they didn't stamp our passports.

Should they be denaturalized for lying on their application for citizenship?

If they were in the same situation as Gilly and found to be a PPP supporter that backs this corrupt Govt, sure, toss they rass out.Watch how much people batty start to pucker in fear.

We should launch an online campaign to have U.S. supporters of the PPP/C investigated for immigration and naturalization fraud based on the Communist party prohibition.

Then they could go live under PPP paradise.

Aw massa I is beg you paadin please massa na tell pan me  I is nat a bad man I is nat want fuh guh back an kut kane.

Originally Posted by TI:
Is this some ploy to get PPP members to defect to the opposition?

Yep. It's a ploy to save dunce coolies from having to lie about communist affiliations when they're ready to run away from the PPP paradise

if i is a PPP supportah an i is wear wan red shut an pans an I is want fuh visit Kuba  you of tink amrika guh tink me ah wan kammie

Originally Posted by TI:
Is this some ploy to get PPP members to defect to the opposition?

Yep. It's a ploy to save dunce coolies from having to lie about communist affiliations when they're ready to run away from the PPP paradise

if i is a PPP supportah an i is wear wan red shut an pans an I is want fuh visit Kuba  you of tink amrika guh tink me ah wan kammie

The longstanding ban on Cuba travel has been amended to allow all Americans to take part in tours to Cuba that encourage “people to people” contact.

http://gocaribbean.about.com/o...-Are-An-American.htm