OK folks

Let us reflect on what the PNC/AFC and their "financial expert" Carl Greendige gave us:

Blackout for weeks. We used hand lamp and had to line up for kerosene.

TODAY UNDER THE PPP: "A section of the Essequibo Coast experienced eight hours of blackout on Boxing Day.  On Sunday December 22, last, the Coast was without electricity for hours. There had been 24 hours of power outage previously. That, according to the company, was due to a main circuit being damaged during intense rainfall.
Business outlets, including the Region Two Administration were forced to purchase generators to facilitate their business operations.
The power station  was installed in 1995." [SOURCE: KAIETEUR NEWS]

Guyanese fled Guyana in the many thousands for Canada and the USA

TODAY UNDER THE PPP: "Guyana has an emigration rate of 33.5 percent and among those are the country’s university graduates.
According to the UNDP 2009 report, the major continent of destination for migrants from Guyana is North America with 78.6 per cent of Guyanese emigrants living there." [SOURCE: KAIETEUR NEWS]

No cellphone and TV

A nonsensical statement. When Greenidge was minister there were Vieira TV, Rex Mc Kay's WRHM, Sharma TV and Rambarran's Channel 13, among others.

The first cell phones appeared in Guyana in 1991.

No internet

Another nonsense. A limited number of government agencies and private businesses had Internet access, such as Guyana Airways and travel agencies. The Internet was in its early stages in the late 1980s.

The rice Industry died

The sugar industry is dying today under the inept PPP regime.

Once more, yuji22 is misrepresenting past reality in his vile strategy to smear the political opposition parties.

Yugi22 is behaving like a wacko bird.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

The nation is not the sovereign world of the PPP. THey are so awful any reprieve from their relentless thieving would be good.  The only dark days is the one presently where the unfettered misuse of funds can include a lear jet to the doctor's office  for  loose bowels.

You have no evidence of thievery by the PPP. The parliament is privy to all financial transactions, so far cockeye and Nigel have raised no evidence of thievery in their analysis of the financial documents available to parliament. The one time that Ramjattan screamed thievery, he had to later apologize.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

The nation is not the sovereign world of the PPP. THey are so awful any reprieve from their relentless thieving would be good.  The only dark days is the one presently where the unfettered misuse of funds can include a lear jet to the doctor's office  for  loose bowels.

You have no evidence of thievery by the PPP. The parliament is privy to all financial transactions, so far cockeye and Nigel have raised no evidence of thievery in their analysis of the financial documents available to parliament. The one time that Ramjattan screamed thievery, he had to later apologize.

Here is the evidence.

Originally Posted by raymond:

skelly

yuh used to fetch water wid a bamboo across yuh shoulder?

Ray,

I am sure you heard the words "punt trench" when you visited Line Path. A question for you..If we lived by a punt trench, why would we need bamboo across our shoulder to fetch water? Think again.

Look how Irfan Ali have you fetching water with bucket. 

skelly

Ray,

I am sure you heard the words "punt trench" when you visited Line Path. A question for you..If we lived by a punt trench, why would we need bamboo across our shoulder to fetch water? Think again.

I would call you a braying jackass. I refrained from doing so in order to protect the integrity of the beast of burden.

You can fool most of the posters on this board that you are a female. I am not at all convinced that you are a female..maybe a transvestite.

skelly

Ray,

I would call you a braying jackass. I refrained from doing so in order to protect the integrity of the beast of burden.

You can fool most of the posters on this board that you are a female. I am not at all convinced that you are a female..maybe a transvestite.

what a stupid fool you are.

skelly

Ray,

Skelly, I have fond memories of swimming in the punt trenches in Canje and throwing castnet to catch huree, patwa and sunfish.

skelly

Ray,

what a stupid fool you are.

The truth will always hurt. It's ok if you swing from both sides. You are not the first and you will not be the last. If you are, don't be ashamed; that's the way you were born.

If Berbicians vote for the AFC again, that'd exactly what they will have to do.

OK, Rama, so Berbician have a better water supply thanks to the PPP, and I am grateful.

So why would they have to revert to trench water in an AFC Government.  Help me out there since you DO NOT make much sense.

Again 1 + 2 cannot equal to 5

Please EXPLAIN!

I want to leave this with you Rama:

New Amsterdam without potable water supply

New Amsterdam, since Friday, has been without a supply of potable water. According to several residents, their taps suddenly went dry some time on Friday. The town has a population of over 20,000.
Region Six Chairman, David Armogan, when contacted yesterday said that he was unaware of the problem although he himself is a resident of New Amsterdam. However, he noticed that no water was coming through his taps at home.