Human Services Ministry has been involved in suicide prevention

Dear Editor,

In response to a letter headlined, “An open letter to the Human Services Minister”, which was published in the August 18 edition of Guyana Times, I wish to commend the writers on their proposed response to our growing problem of suicide, which is indeed a troubling one, and a concern which we share.

The Ministry has been involved in a number of initiatives aimed at addressing the issue of suicide prevention, and is not averse to extending its support to other initiatives aimed at achieving the same objectives.

It is heartening to see renewed interest in the prevention of this social ill that has plagued our society. The Labour, Human Services and Social Security Ministry has long recognised the need for partnerships and extended networks to advocate suicide prevention.

Full Story: http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...-suicide-prevention/

The Labour, Human Services and Social Security Ministry has long recognised the need for partnerships and extended networks to advocate suicide prevention.

This is one of Tola's favorite topic.

Guyana human services and social security is there for the mass suicide prevention when the PPP win again. 

Yuh tekkin a lil drink deh nuh snake? When yuh get aff da high and come back down to earth leh we talk again.

BTW how come PPP suh scared of elections man? dem running scared.

First, I am not drinking. Second, I just get home from work. To answer your question, the PPP is not scared of election. They playing their cards carefully. It's a political strategy that is legal for them them to use. All parties has their own political use strategies.

playing dem cards carefully? All de fat talk gone now?

Dem talking about challenging the no confidence vote and validity of such a vote. PPP gat serious worries now all de cackery the past 22 years coming home to roost now...

Politics in not personal in my book. Fat talk and all what we read in the news print is done in the name of politics. I am 99.9% sure there will be a snap election before any no-confidence motion debated in parliament.

PPP has several weeks left before the vote is brought to parliament. I will tell you here right and now the PPP will not call any snap election. Ramotar does not want any elections nor does Rohee or the rest of the cabal.

They will attempt to delay as much as possible having any elections, all their actions to date have reinforced what I just said.

PPP has several weeks left before the vote is brought to parliament. I will tell you here right and now the PPP will not call any snap election. Ramotar does not want any elections nor does Rohee or the rest of the cabal.

They will attempt to delay as much as possible having any elections, all their actions to date have reinforced what I just said.

If you truly believe that then it must be legal for them to delay the election as much as possible. The opposition wouldn't allowed them to do anything illegal. Right?