What kind of a slack person you are with your guitars eh?

I can do without the sound of that instrument neither the sound of bagpipes.

My son just got his Ludwig drum set..I will have to visit him soon.

Bad luck. Should have thrown away the stand when it happened once but it was too pretty.

Here is what they look like...same size but angle makes alverez look bigger. Breedlove sounds like a martin D28 almost. Great Guitar.broken neck

• broken neck

D2, incidentally, in the early 70s, a white woman from York Univ., Toronto, went to my village to do research and later wrote a book about my village and its people, describing how they got rich from rice planting and cattle rearing. 

Do you remember the title of the book or the author? The reason I asked is because someone from the church I attended has a neighbour who wrote a book on Guyana through the eyes of a foreigner. I read the book and returned it to the lady. I do not remember the title of the book nor the author. She resides in Eastern Canada (Grand Manan island in New Brunswick)

D2, incidentally, in the early 70s, a white woman from York Univ., Toronto, went to my village to do research and later wrote a book about my village and its people, describing how they got rich from rice planting and cattle rearing. 

Which village is that. I am from the corentyne....still own  land there. Don't plant anything anymore and will not rent to anyone either. Just holding on to  it. Have a few cows but them indian boys are the most persistent thieves. Soon I will have none.

D2 I keep my acoustic in their cases along with humidifiers,especially for the winter, the electric stays on the stand and thankfully hasn't fallen yet. I have never played a Breedlove.

I keep them in their cases also. In Philly I have a renovated  warehouse with three floors ( 4000, sq ft). I had one floor to myself and kept them on stands and controlled the temp as best I can. I had a few more than I do now. 

The kids took over the place and slowly squeezed me out. I brought them to DC and I now  only have about a third of that space so I keep them in their cases in a room by themselves.

I only keep three out at any time. My old strat, a classical guitar and my breedlove.  I have 12...13 if you count the broken one. I am getting a gypsy guitar custom made for me. 

Some vestigial Hindi words about rice used in Guyanese creole

Henga.....a round wood to drag to smooth out field
Garai.....Seedling that has been germinating and are sprouting new shoots
Jori......Bag in which germinating rice paddy is placed to sow the field.
Shai.......To sow the rice paddy
Merhi.....small containment dams to control water in the rice paddy field.
Beyari....A prepared plot where rice paddy are sown closely so they germinate and grow to about eight inches before they uprooded and hand plant a field about six inches apart.
Dhan.....Paddy
Bussie...Milled shell of rice
Porah....Trashed rice stalk
Karyian.. Cut rice with baddy on stalk placed on a flat surface covered with tarpaulin so the tractor can separate the grains from the sheeves.

Hey D2 seeing we r into words here is one for you. Donovan (69's singer) duda song called Hurdy Gurdy man. Have you ever seen a Hurdy Gurdy up close or played one?

Celtic instrument. Like the sound. I never had one up close to play it  up but lots of irish folk singers use it. I see them in the summer at the fairs and farmers market. Sounds like bagpipes.

By the way...got a Breedlove D25 off craigslist for 400. My Alvarez artist which was a similar cut away fell off its stand and snapped its headstock. Second one that broke that way in a year. My martin fell that way last year. Had that one factory repaired. I am repairing the Alvarez by by self. Too cheap to waste money on it but too pretty to throw away.

Sounds like an insurance lil inside jab deh!’

Hey D2 seeing we r into words here is one for you. Donovan (69's singer) duda song called Hurdy Gurdy man. Have you ever seen a Hurdy Gurdy up close or played one?

Celtic instrument. Like the sound. I never had one up close to play it  up but lots of irish folk singers use it. I see them in the summer at the fairs and farmers market. Sounds like bagpipes.

By the way...got a Breedlove D25 off craigslist for 400. My Alvarez artist which was a similar cut away fell off its stand and snapped its headstock. Second one that broke that way in a year. My martin fell that way last year. Had that one factory repaired. I am repairing the Alvarez by by self. Too cheap to waste money on it but too pretty to throw away.

Sounds like an insurance lil inside jab deh!’

Would not have chosen the Martin if it was insurance scam....the Gibsons and eric Shalin are worth 20 times. The alvarez is a mass market guitar...bought it on craigslist for 150/