My mother use to say from every bad situation, there are some good will comes out of it. That's what I called a blessing in disguised. The same optimism I have for Guyana if a no-confidence motion should force the government to call an early election. Guyana is politically divided and the gridlock in parliament is hurting the country even more.         

The people lives are at stake and public and private business sectors are out of balance. The strength and economy of Guyana rely on a stable government. When a country's political system is unstable, then society and businesses will become unstable. They say nothing don't happens before its time, and if this is the right time for an early election then so be it.     

Most of us on this board who lived through the PNC era are survivors. We can also survive through another era without the PPP if that's the will of the people. Finally, we must trust the Guyanese people to decide their own faith in their government at the poll where they can exercise their rights and freedom to vote without hindrance.  With this said, I am very optimistic for Guyana and every citizen. 

My mother use to say from every bad situation, there are some good will comes out of it. That's what I called a blessing in disguised. The same optimism I have for Guyana if a no-confidence motion should force the government to call an early election. Guyana is politically divided and the gridlock in parliament is hurting the country even more.         

The people lives are at stake and public and private business sectors are out of balance. The strength and economy of Guyana rely on a stable government. When a country's political system is unstable, then society and businesses will become unstable. They say nothing don't happens before its time, and if this is the right time for an early election then so be it.     

Most of us on this board who lived through the PNC era are survivors. We can also survive through another era without the PPP if that's the will of the people. Finally, we must trust the Guyanese people to decide their own faith in their government at the poll where they can exercise their rights and freedom to vote without hindrance.  With this said, I am very optimistic for Guyana and every citizen. 

now shut up

My mother use to say from every bad situation, there are some good will comes out of it. That's what I called a blessing in disguise. The same optimism I have for Guyana if a no-confidence motion should force the government to call an early election. Guyana is politically divided and the gridlock in parliament is hurting the country even more.         

Mr. Cobra:

* That was the absolute best post you have ever made on this forum, and you have made some good ones in the past.

* Your Mom is clearly a lady of impeccable wisdom. She's right. There is always a blessing in all situations. You just have to look for it.

* The PNC/AFC decision to bring down the PPP government will resoundingly backfire on them. The Guyanese voters are not stupid. They know that the PNC/AFC have been hell-bent on stifling progress and development in Guyana. They have tried blocking every major project initiated by the PPP.

* AND SO THE UPCOMING ELECTION WILL BE A BLESSING FOR GUYANA.

* Voters will re-elect President Ramotar with a majority, and with that majority the country will see an acceleration in progress and development.

* Once again, excellent post Cobra.

My mother use to say from every bad situation, there are some good will comes out of it. That's what I called a blessing in disguise. The same optimism I have for Guyana if a no-confidence motion should force the government to call an early election. Guyana is politically divided and the gridlock in parliament is hurting the country even more.         

Mr. Cobra:

* That was the absolute best post you have ever made on this forum, and you have made some good ones in the past.

* Your Mom is clearly a lady of impeccable wisdom. She's right. There is always a blessing in all situations. You just have to look for it.

* The PNC/AFC decision to bring down the PPP government will resoundingly backfire on them. The Guyanese voters are not stupid. They know that the PNC/AFC have been hell-bent on stifling progress and development in Guyana. They have tried blocking every major project initiated by the PPP.

* Voters will re-elect President Ramotar with a majority, and with that majority the country will see an acceleration in progress and development.

if his mother was smart she should have kill him before he was born,she wait until he born then throw him on his head poor fella

Mr. Cobra:

if his mother was smart she should have kill him before he was born,she wait until he born then throw him on his head poor fella

Look who is talkin. Bannas I have to LAUGH

Mr. Cobra:

Look who is talkin. Bannas I have to LAUGH

so who stopping you its a free country you not living in guyana

My mother use to say from every bad situation, there are some good will comes out of it.

Excellent views.

A well established business owner always encouraged his staff to fully and without reservations express their views.

His approach is quite simple ... if a person expresses 1% relevance, he wants to incorporate that portion into the over all solution.

There is a lot of truth in your post Cobra, the Guyana voters will decide.

At the same time with all the bashing, we must realize like most of us, a political party might have a name, but  its leaders might not stay the same like the last one. 

We had some that did not rule  in a way that favour others, leaders change with new methods and I don't believe  we  give enough credit to new ones. We continue to hang on to the bad experiences of the party, whether PPP or PNC. 

Based on past experiences for both major parties,  I believe it might  be difficult for Guyana to have majority government.

If any good is to come out of Guyana for the sake of future generations,  we need to find a way to include all races. They will not go away.  

We had almost 50 years to prove that individual political options don't work and if political parties continue with this type of politics, Guyana will continue to be destroyed.

We need to learn from other countries how they overcome a similar situation with race differences.  

After decades overseas, my heart is still in Guyana, but the present condition does not permit me to return and live there.

There is a lot to contribute and after years living there trying, it is discouraging what I see and experience.

I am also optimistic for a better Guyana.

There has to be a new way to govern Guyana or we all loose.       

Originally Posted by raymond:

warrior 

no need to go there

sorry you right it was a joke i am sorry cobra,but tell rev not to take your post and twist it for his evil ways.

If I can't control your behavior, how do you expect me to "tell rev" how to respond to any post? You can tell him yourself isn't it?

Like you want an indian gyal cut off yu penis - Cobra?

And your point is? 

You got wan ticker.  Only got the Indian gyal giggling, she want a real balata to moan.

Preferably a black wan!

Ok, let's put joke aside and stop this conversation immediately.

OK boss, end of conversation.  I was just tantalizing, but time to stop.