In a few hours, the National Assembly is set to meet with a major issue on the agenda. Speaker of the House, Dr. Barton Scotland, is set to rule on the consequences of the historic December 21 no-confidence vote which saw a government Member of Parliament, Charrandass Persaud, voting in favor.
The 33-32 passage has seen the coalition government, contesting whether it was properly carried.
The police are said to be investigating matters of “national security” involving Persaud, from Berbice, a lawyer who has since been expelled from the AFC after that shock vote.
Persaud exited the Parliament Building that evening in the company of advisor to the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), Peter Ramsaroop. He flew out of the Ogle airport to Canada.
Back, in Guyana, there are accusations against the former MP.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...fter-the-first-vote/

is that why he lied about being assaulted by MP Figueroa?

is that why he lied about "writing" to AFC leader Raphael Trotman?

is that why he said that he sees nothing wrong with taking a bribe?

is he somehow claiming that all that was due to some corrupt manifestation of PTSD?

what a pathetic, transparent DISHONEST skunk

is he somehow claiming that all that was due to some corrupt manifestation of PTSD?

Go and find another worthwhile cause.

Does your efforts worth the anxiety.

Who made you a judge of the mans character.

Read like everybody and offer your two cents, which ever way you choose.

You come accross right now as with a lot spitefullness.

Examine yuhself.

eh eh, look how you pick up fire rage for dis dishonorable Canadian fella

separately, who da frack cares what a dessicated, dribbling ole bigot like you thinks?

Ease up. The die is cast. The APNU is out. There is no law against coercing a parliamentarian via offerings of furure positions etc to change their vote. It is their leadership's duty to keep their members eyes on the prize so they are not swayed by other lures. The APNU should have known the weak link.

Governing is, or should be about, deliberations on opinions and selling points of views.  Persuading others to ones viewpoint can include ( though not limited to it) offerings of committee positions, leadership positions and control of specific state assets.  It is what everyone does and the reason these AFC members hold positions in the APNU administration. They saw benefits as to points of views and as to slurping at the nations trough. 

I do believe Charandass was offered alternatives lures  for his vote. It did not come out of the blue. I for one never paid attention to the call for a NCV because I was convinced the APNU had their members in line.

I do not deny there is a quid pro quo between him and the PPP for potential plum positions or even money. That is what I would have done to change the mind of a target I can lure to my viewpoint. Of course I would not offer cash... but opportunities for access to a cushy perch. 

As for character I do not know the fellow. None of what you say above would sway me to believe he is immoral given what I have seen in Guyanese politics. We saw Ms Brooms and Volda doing some truly immoral shit and they are still on the job.

If he was paid off,  that has to be proven rather than be taken as fact. The reality is he bushwhacked the APNU and if they had their house in order this could not have happened. They cannot hold office merely by proffering hypothesizes and conjuring mathematical inanities. The former cannot be proven and the latter makes them fools.  They need to be focusing on winning the office back at the polls. Further prevarication about th NVC will act against them. 

Examine yuhself.

I thought was only me who saw this in him.. hence my suggestion on another thread .. he is wasting his talent on GNI. 

Ease up. The die is cast. The APNU is out. There is no law against coercing a parliamentarian via offerings of furure positions etc to change their vote. It is their leadership's duty to keep their members eyes on the prize so they are not swayed by other lures. The APNU should have known the weak link.

Governing is, or should be about, deliberations on opinions and selling points of views.  Persuading others to ones viewpoint can include ( though not limited to it) offerings of committee positions, leadership positions and control of specific state assets.  It is what everyone does and the reason these AFC members hold positions in the APNU administration. They saw benefits as to points of views and as to slurping at the nations trough. 

I do believe Charandass was offered alternatives lures  for his vote. It did not come out of the blue. I for one never paid attention to the call for a NCV because I was convinced the APNU had their members in line.

I do not deny there is a quid pro quo between him and the PPP for potential plum positions or even money. That is what I would have done to change the mind of a target I can lure to my viewpoint. Of course I would not offer cash... but opportunities for access to a cushy perch. 

As for character I do not know the fellow. None of what you say above would sway me to believe he is immoral given what I have seen in Guyanese politics. We saw Ms Brooms and Volda doing some truly immoral shit and they are still on the job.

If he was paid off,  that has to be proven rather than be taken as fact. The reality is he bushwhacked the APNU and if they had their house in order this could not have happened. They cannot hold office merely by proffering hypothesizes and conjuring mathematical inanities. The former cannot be proven and the latter makes them fools.  They need to be focusing on winning the office back at the polls. Further prevarication about th NVC will act against them. 

Nice.  Put a header and intro and send to KN to publish!

Examine yuhself.

Snowy Rowie is the Guyanese Guiliani and Kellyane combined. Lies at the drop of a hat. Truths are not truths and he deals in alternative facts. No wonder he is always shaking his F head.

Examine yuhself.

I thought was only me who saw this in him.. hence my suggestion on another thread .. he is wasting his talent on GNI. 

this is funny

I do not believe any Guyanese politicians work with conscience as a base. All of these fellows aim at some cushy job and being the :"big man " about town. It is our curse and the reason that despite great abundance  of natural resources we have never balanced a budget on income. We beg...continually.

The PPP were just awful in governing and were perniciously vile. The thought that these fellows may again hold office leaves me numb. I an effort to thwart that I will support Shuman and hope he gets more than one seat.

Granger and his lot were surprisingly incompetent. They did all the wrong thing in the right order that made one leery that they know their head from their back sides.  They offered themselves pay raises in the first week when it would be to their benefit to bit the bullet and offered the same to teachers and the civic service.

Instead of forming a committee across the board and task them to  salvage or decommission the sugar industry they placed their haplessly incompetent croneys in charge and now they have the complete blame for jagdeo's and the PPP failures.

They reorganized the standard hierarchical structure of ministries and created ministries with in ministries and accountability becomes muddled and who is in charged obscure and the only clear understanding it the ministry of presidency has its hands in all things. 

They did not have rules of conduct clearly defined so we have Volds wanting to bust heads and Broomes wanting to cap poor parking attendants. Add to that his aloofness and muddled thinking by surrounding himself with former military geriatrics and  you have a fully baked ass hole.  The choice of him or a jagdeo croney at the head of the next government does not ease a churning stomach.

The depth of the illiteracy, stupidity, ignorance and lack of basic education is on displayed. I guess when you have to please and carry out orders of your Masters, there is NO SHAME.

who de bumba clat you takin bout banna?

Shut yuh Bumba Klaath. Uncle Bob says " Who the Cap fit let them wear it"  I will never say that about you. You have not displayed such skills

Is there any doubt now that Charan D'Ass was in collusion with the PPP? I knew all along that it was no coincidence that Ramsaroop was sitting right behind him to provide security.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...fter-the-first-vote/

According to the former MP, he had confided in the PPP advisor, Peter Ramsaroop.
“Peter Ramsarroop? He had a political party and I knew the man as a friend and nothing more than that. His affiliation now to the PPP has nothing to do with me. I did tell him because I knew of his military background that I could use some help, that I am worried. That stage, I had already decided that I will not support this government any longer.”
The talks with Ramsaroop began a few days before the December 21 vote.

And he goes weeping hysterically that Volda is going to kill him and now he allegedly plans to return to Guyana to campaign for the PPP.

Joke will be if the PPP uses him until they win and then kick his ass to the curb, especially if he is telling the truth about not getting a bribe.

I do not believe any Guyanese politicians work with conscience as a base. All of these fellows aim at some cushy job and being the :"big man " about town. It is our curse and the reason that despite great abundance  of natural resources we have never balanced a budget on income. We beg...continually.

The PPP were just awful in governing and were perniciously vile. The thought that these fellows may again hold office leaves me numb. I an effort to thwart that I will support Shuman and hope he gets more than one seat.

Granger and his lot were surprisingly incompetent. They did all the wrong thing in the right order that made one leery that they know their head from their back sides.  They offered themselves pay raises in the first week when it would be to their benefit to bit the bullet and offered the same to teachers and the civic service.

Instead of forming a committee across the board and task them to  salvage or decommission the sugar industry they placed their haplessly incompetent croneys in charge and now they have the complete blame for jagdeo's and the PPP failures.

They reorganized the standard hierarchical structure of ministries and created ministries with in ministries and accountability becomes muddled and who is in charged obscure and the only clear understanding it the ministry of presidency has its hands in all things. 

They did not have rules of conduct clearly defined so we have Volds wanting to bust heads and Broomes wanting to cap poor parking attendants. Add to that his aloofness and muddled thinking by surrounding himself with former military geriatrics and  you have a fully baked ass hole.  The choice of him or a jagdeo croney at the head of the next government does not ease a churning stomach.

On this I endorse. It was so shocking how quick the greed of the Coalition became apparent.

1. Pay increase right away instigated supposedly by Moses he didn't like the PM pay.  Then denying pay increases to their own support base.

2. Operatives drunk with power and rude to their own support base.

3. Designing Ministries to reward their stalwarts. Poor Amna apparently had no talents so they set up the Ministry of Social Cohesion and didn't even know what she was supposed to do. Ministry of Tourism with a clear nod to Cathy Hughes. Note that there was no Ministry of Economic Dev or Foreign Trade, I guess because none of them had obvious competencies in that arena aside from Greenidge who was parked in Foreign Affairs.

On this I endorse. It was so shocking how quick the greed of the Coalition became apparent.

1. Pay increase right away instigated supposedly by Moses he didn't like the PM pay.  Then denying pay increases to their own support base.

2. Operatives drunk with power and rude to their own support base.

3. Designing Ministries to reward their stalwarts. Poor Amna apparently had no talents so they set up the Ministry of Social Cohesion and didn't even know what she was supposed to do. Ministry of Tourism with a clear nod to Cathy Hughes. Note that there was no Ministry of Economic Dev or Foreign Trade, I guess because none of them had obvious competencies in that arena aside from Greenidge who was parked in Foreign Affairs.

Datts wuh mi tell yuh.  Dem had so much going, clean slate and dem muck um up in shart order!  I know people who voted PPP but said, let’s give them a chance.  They blew it!

Dem wuzz like rats 🐀 in a cheese factory, but BhaRAT set the trap.  Now dem squealing!

Datts wuh mi tell yuh.  Dem had so much going, clean slate and dem muck um up in shart order!  I know people who voted PPP but said, let’s give them a chance.  They blew it!

Dem wuzz like rats 🐀 in a cheese factory, but BhaRAT set the trap.  Now dem squealing!

They blew it, as did the PPP. Here is the deal.  The PPP is a stronger party and is supported by the economic oligarchs (the same ones who spirited Charran out and arranged his Judas money).  The Coalition has within it diverse voices and is less enmeshed with the economic elites so can be more easily controlled.

The mere fact that Jagdeo is bold enough to bring in rats like Anil and Irfaan shows that he has learned nothing.  There is nothing good that people can say about either.

The PPP has a chance to promote new blood and change its image, but they too are about to blow it. Yes they might win, but the PPP has always had a problem governing once they win.

They blew it, as did the PPP. Here is the deal.  The PPP is a stronger party and is supported by the economic oligarchs (the same ones who spirited Charran out and arranged his Judas money).  The Coalition has within it diverse voices and is less enmeshed with the economic elites so can be more easily controlled.

The mere fact that Jagdeo is bold enough to bring in rats like Anil and Irfaan shows that he has learned nothing.  There is nothing good that people can say about either.

The PPP has a chance to promote new blood and change its image, but they too are about to blow it. Yes they might win, but the PPP has always had a problem governing once they win.

My understanding, the PPP candidate will be determined by secret ballot.  And they are not rats.  Stop your nonsense and respect!