I conducted a mini-poll
By STABROEK STAFF | LETTERS | MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2011

Dear Editor,

Firstly, I must confess that I am no political pollster and the only experience I had about polling was when I was living in Trinidad in 2001 I assisted a polling organization in that country for the general elections there. However, with my accounting and statistical knowledge, I conducted a mini-poll in Region 3 and Region 4 in August 2011 on the voting pattern for the upcoming elections.

My poll was done with fifteen hundred East Indians, Afro-Guyanese and a few mixed races of both genders. My findings were as follows if elections were to be held in November 2011:
PPP- 36%
AFC- 31%
APNU- 15%
Undecided- 18%

The undecided of 18% can determine who will win the elections between the two front runners, the PPP and the AFC.
During this polling exercise I discovered that Guyanese are frustrated with all the politicians and are just concerned with a better life, regardless of which party is in power.

The APNU name was hilarious to many and the majority of the participants do not know what APNU means. No one mentioned TUF or JFAP during the exercise. Please note that this poll was not a national poll but restricted to just Region 3 and Region 4 as logistical problems and cost prevented me from going to the other regions.

No one commissioned me to conduct this poll and at the time of writing I am not on the campaign trail for any political party. I would be happy if a credible polling organization from any of the ABC countries can conduct a poll before the elections.

Yours faithfully,
Balwant Persaud

Originally posted by Nehru:
Al Yuh could do a 1000Polls, Al YUh gun still be a WATA WASH 2 Seat Party.

Pavi...we closing in on the law books, poke cuttahs, henny, poke and the non payment of privatization deals. The day of reckoning is coming. We will be seizing those Indian bank accounts. Mark my works bai...watch yuh steps.
AMEN!! yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

Pavi...we closing in on the law books, poke cuttahs, henny, poke and the non payment of privatization deals. The day of reckoning is coming. We will be seizing those Indian bank accounts. Mark my works bai...watch yuh steps.

Those who thump their chest the most, matter the least. Pavi hoping for some attention but the PPP aint listening, dem gatt nuff nuff nuff social wanabees.
Where and when did I ever stated that I matter to the Govt of Guyana?? Bannas you better grow a damn brain.
Originally posted by baseman:

Those who thump their chest the most, matter the least. Pavi hoping for some attention but the PPP aint listening, dem gatt nuff nuff nuff social wanabees.
Where and when did I ever stated that I matter to the Govt of Guyana?? Bannas you better grow a damn brain.

I never said you matter, cuz obviously you don't, but you hoping really hard.

I never said you matter, cuz obviously you don't, but you hoping really hard .

panman

Just like Coolie come to town .... Big Grin
Dick Morris in disguise- Balwant you and your kind continue to rob Guyanese in Canada by promising them refugee status. You have a 0.5% success rate. One Guyanese who left last Monday paid Chet Sharma CDN$20,000 as lawyer fees only to be denied the so called refugee status. These Immigration Consultant knows fully well that 99.5% of intended refugee claimants cannot get status yet they continue to rob them blind.
BY the way I also conducted a poll:
PPP- 53%
APNU- 31%
AFC - 06%
UNDECIDED- 10%