Precedent exists for US voice on polls -Ramkarran

Posted By Staff Writer On July 7, 2014 @ 5:11 am In Local News | No Comments

By relying on “feral” responses by an invited “warrior” to the home of outgoing US Ambassador Brent Hardt, President Donald Ramotar lost the opportunity of defending his position on local government elections, former PPP stalwart Ralph Ramkarran says even as he noted that there is a precedent for US intervention in relation to elections.

“While the Ambassador’s public remarks about the President’s inconsistencies may not be usual, public figures are expected to defend themselves, which is what the Ambassador no doubt expected,” Ramkarran wrote in his column in the Sunday Stabroek.

Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs, Priya Manickchand at a reception at the ambassador’s residence on July 2, launched verbal salvoes at her host over his criticisms of government officials over long awaited local government elections.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

By relying on “feral” responses by an invited “warrior” to the home of outgoing US Ambassador Brent Hardt, President Donald Ramotar lost the opportunity of defending his position on local government elections, former PPP stalwart Ralph Ramkarran says even as he noted that there is a precedent for US intervention in relation to elections.

“While the Ambassador’s public remarks about the President’s inconsistencies may not be usual, public figures are expected to defend themselves, which is what the Ambassador no doubt expected,” Ramkarran wrote in his column in the Sunday Stabroek.

Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs, Priya Manickchand at a reception at the ambassador’s residence on July 2, launched verbal salvoes at her host over his criticisms of government officials over long awaited local government elections.

Why you do not trust Ralphie.  I think he is an OK guy.

Wait a minute Mr. B where you not the man who was talking about Ralphie and a blue eye foreign lady a few weeks ago? 

ralph is a two face collie dog

If you are able to know what that makes you, you would have fall on a sword a long time ago.

he is trying to worm is way back into the ppp,he miss is day in the sun.you have a sword

If you are able to know what that makes you, you would have fall on a sword a long time ago.

he is trying to worm is way back into the ppp,he miss is day in the sun.you have a sword

People like you are insane. I remember VIVIDLY when Ralph resigned, you were like a Kid on Candy showering praises.  People like you cannot be left alone with a Jill.

and now he trying to worm is way back in ,this is the term two face. okay stink face

Originally Posted by Wally:

Is Ralph negotiating with Rohee for his return to the party.  It would be good if someone finds out from him to clear up this matter.

wALLY, I AM SURPRISE AT YOU. yOU DONT THINK rALPH IS CAPABLE OF independent THOUGHTS AND ideas?????????????????????

Wait a minute Mr. B where you not the man who was talking about Ralphie and a blue eye foreign lady a few weeks ago? 

As I read more on Uncle Raulphie, I kind a think he is meking some sense.  Second chance!

Is Ralph negotiating with Rohee for his return to the party.  It would be good if someone finds out from him to clear up this matter.

wALLY, I AM SURPRISE AT YOU. yOU DONT THINK rALPH IS CAPABLE OF independent THOUGHTS AND ideas?????????????????????

Nehru, I just want to find out if the words from the streets are true.  That the PPP want Ralph and his sidekick Jeffrey back in their line up for the next election.

Insiders indicate that there are ongoing talks. The PPP is mending fences with a few stalwarts. No report on progress since talks are ongoing.

There will be a few surprises at the next election.

Uncle Wally, I hear an emissary in the form of Navin was sent to Ralphie house to discuss his return, but he seh, President or NOTHING.

That was the end of the talks.