‘I forgot some of the garbage in OP’- Bisessar
November 10, 2011 | By KNews.

Rajendra Bisessar, who left the incumbent People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) to join the Alliance for Change (AFC), said that the only mistake he made when he left the Office of the President was to forget to “take out all the garbage.”
Bisessar was once Jagdeo’s assistant, but on Tuesday, Jagdeo took to the campaign trail to berate Bisessar, calling him a “total waste”.
“He talks all the time. He prattles all the time. This is why I had to throw him out of the Office of the President… for laziness,” Jagdeo said of Bisessar.

The President said that Bisessar was not his advisor but that he was really “collecting garbage in the OP (Office of the President”).
Yesterday, Bisessar shot back. “I left some of the garbage in OP,” Bisessar said. “That’s the only mistake I made. I should have taken (calling name) and dumped him in the garbage too.”

Bisessar had said that he left the PPP/C following what he said was widespread, rampant and barefaced corruption in the ruling administration that caused him to jump ship and to identify with the standards of the AFC.
“Corruption has not only grown in magnitude, it has become qualitatively deeper…it has become barefaced…there is no shame. It is done blatantly, openly and it is embarrassing.”

Bisessar was a Central Committee member of the youth arm of the PPP and joined the party proper in 1980. He became a candidate member of the PPP Central Committee and was integrally involved with the strikes by bauxite and sugar-workers in 1989.
After the PPP took office in 1992, he worked as an advisor to the Minister of Human Services, then to the Minister of Labour and then served as a personal assistant to the President.

Bisessar said that when he started out his political career they sought to take on the dictatorial regime that had occupied the halls of power at the time but the party that he joined is a far cry from its former self.

He said that it was difficult for him to leave an organization in which he has spent so much of his life and had trusted and believed in.
Bisessar said that after the last general elections there was a dramatic turn for the worst for the country with the PPP/C at the helm.

Originally posted by Nehru:
MR SOUR PUSS! Katahar like this is only concern with himself and his large EGO!!!

I have known Rajendra Bisessar since the late 60's and have always found him to be a dedicated comrade who believed in a new Guyana of equal opportunities,freedom,etc....

He is not a " sour puss ".....more so he is not a soup drinker.....

He fell out of favour with the present cabal because he is an honest man who did not like what was being practised at the OP.....

He is another decent person who has become a victim of Jagdeo's character assasination because he does not tow the line.....
Originally posted by Tola:

The President said that Bisessar was not his advisor but that he was really “collecting garbage in the OP (Office of the President”).
Yesterday, Bisessar shot back. “I left some of the garbage in OP,” Bisessar said. “That’s the only mistake I made. I should have taken (calling name) and dumped him in the garbage too.”

Bisessar had said that he left the PPP/C following what he said was widespread, rampant and barefaced corruption in the ruling administration that caused him to jump ship and to identify with the standards of the AFC.
“Corruption has not only grown in magnitude, it has become qualitatively deeper…it has become barefaced…there is no shame. It is done blatantly, openly and it is embarrassing.”

Bisessar said that when he started out his political career they sought to take on the dictatorial regime that had occupied the halls of power at the time but the party that he joined is a far cry from its former self. He said that it was difficult for him to leave an organization in which he has spent so much of his life and had trusted and believed in. Bisessar said that after the last general elections there was a dramatic turn for the worst for the country with the PPP/C at the helm.

Nehru, I sometimes wonder if any of you diehard PPP fanatics ever read what these guys are saying, obviously not.
Why can't you buttheads understand what the people are saying as Bisessar has stated here?

The only logical explanation is that you people also receive drawbacks?
How can he claim to be Holy with such DISRESPECT to the President. He is no way near that Status.
Originally posted by cain:

Bisessar said that when he started out his political career they sought to take on the dictatorial regime that had occupied the halls of power at the time but the party that he joined is a far cry from its former self. He said that it was difficult for him to leave an organization in which he has spent so much of his life and had trusted and believed in. Bisessar said that after the last general elections there was a dramatic turn for the worst for the country with the PPP/C at the helm.

Nehru, I sometimes wonder if any of you diehard PPP fanatics ever read what these guys are saying, obviously not.
Why can't you buttheads understand what the people are saying as Bisessar has stated here?

How can he claim to be Holy with such DISRESPECT to the President. He is no way near that Status.

if the president want respect he have to earn it,this dumb,cuss down president is not respect by no one.and i think besessar should go back into OP, and drag that peice of garbage kwame,into the dumps panman

I believe it is beyond the intelligence of Nehru, SM or others whose only response is a putdown or cussdown like Jagdeo, to understand why a 30-50 year old PPP member would go through, to change political parties : the personal turmoil at a senior age. It is beyond them to understand the value system of these members.

Whereas, Jagdeo and his gang are only interested in filling their pockets and building mansions, on the backs of the poor. Followers who want instant riches are their followers, with value systems in the gutter.
You probably did WORST and you coming here as a SAINT!!!

I believe it is beyond the intelligence of Nehru, SM or others whose only response is a putdown or cussdown like Jagdeo, to understand why a 30-50 year old PPP member would go through, to change political parties : the personal turmoil at a senior age. It is beyond them to understand the value system of these members.

Whereas, Jagdeo and his gang are only interested in filling their pockets and building mansions, on the backs of the poor. Followers who want instant riches are their followers, with value systems in the gutter.

There is ample evidence of this in Pradoville two,the intransparent Marriot deal,dealings with Ed Ahmad,dealings with roger khan, etc.....

There is also the mismanagement of GUYSUCO the state entity which employs thousands of workers many of them being PPP supporters...
You probably did WORST and you coming here as a SAINT!!!

Why are long time members leaving the ppp and PNC members with criminal backgrounds joining the ppp ?
Is honey flowing freely in Jagdeo ppp, with no accountability and they want some ?
Nehru-Badlu whatever you are begging in your heart to come on board with US the AFC,anyway just air yourself offf real good here so when you come with us you will be clean of your Pee Peee Peeeee devils.VOTE CHANGES VOTE AFC,Mr.Buddy/Sir Churchill thanks in ADVANCE,are you going to be in Guyana soon.
Myself and THE GUYANESE People are not STUPID as you. Our basic commom sense seems better than ALl Al YUh Degrees.
Originally posted by creative:
Nehru-Badlu whatever you are begging in your heart to come on board with US the AFC,anyway just air yourself offf real good here so when you come with us you will be clean of your Pee Peee Peeeee devils.VOTE CHANGES VOTE AFC,Mr.Buddy/Sir Churchill thanks in ADVANCE,are you going to be in Guyana soon.
Originally posted by Churchill:

There is ample evidence of this in Pradoville two,the intransparent Marriot deal,dealings with Ed Ahmad,dealings with roger khan, etc.....

There is also the mismanagement of GUYSUCO the state entity which employs thousands of workers many of them being PPP supporters...

Y isn't the masses seeing this?

It seems the PPP still r in control of the voters.