I don't care if Gerhard come or go, but he's not being truthful about the no-confidence motion. He speak of a united Guyana and his love for "Blackman" but failed to address the love of other races, especially the Chinese. We saw him with a broad smile with Granger and forget about the honorable Donald Ramotar and the PPP. That's not a united Guyana, Gerhard. You made a big entry today, but you're still a liar. 

Wasn't cobra one of the Monkeys who said

"De No-confidence Motion" was a Big Bluff......

Who is de Liar .....Tell us...

Now yuh care about Ramotar and de PPP.....when they were cussing de AFC, Moses & Ramjattan & Hughes.....where was your voice of reasoning.

Is you name Gerhard or pot salt?

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Gerard wants us to believe that an APNU/AFC coalition would be like the PPP of the early fifties involving both Forbes and Cheddie. This is a joke. APNU is linked with criminals who carried horrific crimes on the Indian community in Guyana. The PPP of the fifties did not encourage nor were involved in aiding or abetting any racially biased crimes. APNU is has agenda to dominate they way the PNC did in the past. Supporting criminals helps their agenda for most of the victims are Indos.

But Cheddie and Janet did slander Forbes when he formed the Burnhamite PPP. That was construed as a racial attack. And it did caused a division in the country. Forbes did not slander the Jagans, it was the Jagans who got on the offensive and eventually driving a political wedge between the indoes and afroes.

Ram can you tell me if Kwame is a criminal?

Is Odinga a criminal?

How about Joe Hamilton the House of Israel criminal is he a criminal?

How about Roger khan? he was a saint?

What about that chap that admitted he killed those children at lusignan and he was at lindo creek who the PPP is now saying is in a "safe" place is he a criminal?

How about the entire god damn PPP leadership are they criminals? no?

Look Ram stop mekkin yuhself a goat.

Me mamoo and pappy say how they going to rise 

100 mill $$ for Granger-Ramsaroop ticket

50 mill $$ for Granger-Nagamootoo ticket

20 mill $$$ for Granger-Ramjattan ticket

Me mamoo and pappy want somebody like Mr Ramsaroop who young for PM job. 

You sure yuh mamoo ent stash aside 30 mill $$ for a Ramotar-Priya ticket too?

Is normal business practice, you know.

Nope. We is business people. We dont like cussbird and unprofessional Miss Priya. 

Can Gerhard explain to the board members whether AFC shares APNU's agenda and how are their constituents feels about that? Secondly, If AFC/APNU is successful in passing a no-confidence motion against the PPP administration, will Granger take Moses or Ramjattan as his number two man and push Roopnarine out? I don't think AFC is kind enough to reinstate PNC in power and don't have any interest for themselves.

Finally, how does it feel to have members like TK jump ship and speaking against the AFC? What should we do with AFC's Action Plan that would reshape Guyana under a Ramjattan administration? HM_Redux said that Cathy and Nigel Hughes are crooks and thieves. Should we believe him?

Can Gerhard explain to the board members whether AFC shares APNU's agenda and how are their constituents feels about that? Secondly, If AFC/APNU is successful in passing a no-confidence motion against the PPP administration, will Granger take Moses or Ramjattan as his number two man and push Roopnarine out? I don't think AFC is kind enough to reinstate PNC in power and don't have any interest for themselves.

Finally, how does it feel to have members like TK jump ship and speaking against the AFC? What should we do with AFC's Action Plan that would reshape Guyana under a Ramjattan administration? HM_Redux said that Cathy and Nigel Hughes are crooks and thieves. Should we believe him?

Who is HM redux? He could be anybody like you Mr Cobra. 

One more thing. Gerhard was so much against the OLPF initiative that he invented his own version (PC) to demonstrate to the Guyanese people that they're getting a raw deal like buying pig in bag. To date, the OLPF works wonders for many thousands of family and school children that get a head start in computer literacy. How is Gerhard invention worked out? I am sure he may be successful in what he was doing.

As the old song says: there are more questions than answers......but.....as the other old song says: que sera, sera.....what will be, will be....

The suffering of the masses, the fattening of the elite....how long must the people suffer, how long must the elite be fattened, how long must the PPP, the party of crooks and thieves, lord it over the nation....these are the burning questions of the hour....not Cathy and Nigel and Ramjattan and TK and who jump ship.

As the old song says: there are more questions than answers......but.....as the other old song says: que sera, sera.....what will be, will be....

The suffering of the masses, the fattening of the elite....how long must the people suffer, how long must the elite be fattened, how long must the PPP, the party of crooks and thieves, lord it over the nation....these are the burning questions of the hour....not Cathy and Nigel and Ramjattan and TK and who jump ship.

Are you willing to reinstate the PNC at any cost, Gilly? Even if the AFC don't have an interest, but just to get the PPP out?

Thanks for answering.  Indeed, time will answer the questions posed by Cobra, but those that you have asked are the real pertinent ones.

The Presidency will go to Moses and the Prime Minister will be for APNU, Cathy can become the AG. Ramotar cork duck, Rohee will become the leader of the opposition. Marriot will be converted to a prison. All the crooks, vagabonds and rogues are on notice.

One more thing. Gerhard was so much against the OLPF initiative that he invented his own version (PC) to demonstrate to the Guyanese people that they're getting a raw deal like buying pig in bag. To date, the OLPF works wonders for many thousands of family and school children that get a head start in computer literacy. How is Gerhard invention worked out? I am sure he may be successful in what he was doing.

I was never opposed to the OLPF in principle.  What I was advocating for was more local involvement, along with community IT centres that would be serviced by local people.  This is opposed to simply importing laptops and distributing them.  But I am sure you knew that.

The Presidency will go to Moses and the Prime Minister will be for APNU, Cathy can become the AG. Ramotar cork duck, Rohee will become the leader of the opposition. Marriot will be converted to a prison. All the crooks, vagabonds and rogues are on notice.

LOL!  Great idea for the Marriott, Mits!

Are you willing to reinstate the PNC at any cost, Gilly? Even if the AFC don't have an interest, but just to get the PPP out?

Cobs, there is one very very important thing Cheddi Jagan taught me to understand: DIALECTICS

Time and circumstances change the nature of things. The PNC in your mind is not the same PNC in my mind is not the same PNC in real time, now time.

I am casting my lot with the AFC and I have confidence in the judgement of the AFC leadership. So far, no one in the AFC has said anything about "reinstating" the PNC at any cost.

Hallucinating is bad for your health, Cobs.

. Even if a majority of Indians vote for the PPP, it will still suffer a humiliating defeat at upcoming elections.

Don't take for granted that a PPP defeat is guaranteed.

1.  We don't know what the ethnic composition of the voting age population are, because we don't fully know who is now identifying as mixed.  That population has grown tremendously since the 1991 census.   The Amerindian population has grown some what, and the African population is stagnating, maybe because they too are migrating, just at a lower rate than are Indians, as their family structures differ.

2.  If it turns out that the growth of the mixed population is due to increased miscegenation, then only the oldest of this cohort, those born before 1997, will be fully ready to vote should there be a no confidence forcing an early election.  The question will be whether they will vote, as its likely that the steep decline in turn out is probably due to low interest by young voters.

3. Regardless as to what the ethnic composition of the voting age population, there is also an issue of registration.  Kissoon alleges that large numbers of South G/town voting age people aren't registered.  Obviously those aren't PPP voters.

4.  The PPP, being the incumbent, has the ability and the aggressive desire to buy votes, especially among Amerindians, who don't gove a fig about Coastal politics and just sell themselves to the highest bidder.

5.  The AFC and their supporters have this habit of getting very excited about their prospects.  Prior to the 2006 election, they forecasted that they would get over 20% of the votes.  They struggled to get 7%, many from people disaffected with Corbin.  In 2011 they even screamed that they would replace the PNC as the main opposition party.  They struggled to get 10%, this mainly due to the popularity of Nagamootoo in Regions 5 and 6, as they lost much of their Region 4 and 10 support, as many went back to APNU.

So where are we today. How do we know that many who are dissatisfied with life in Guyana will simply not bother to vote, with the PPP able to corral their votes. 

Its not as if ether APNU or the AFC have had such a stellar performance as they controlled parliament.  The PPP has made them look like incompetents as their attempts to block the gov't from moving on certain projects has fallen flat.  And then of course there is the hypocrisy of the Hughes, being part of the AFC which attempted to block Amaila, while simultaneously financially benefitting from it. 

So does the AFC look any better in the eyes of much of the electorate, when compared to the PPP and the PNC?  Or is it merely business as usual?

I suggest that those folks who are salivating over victory better think carefully.  If elections are held and the results are the same, what then?  Another vote of no confidence?

How about arranging a series of Town Halls throughout the length and breadth of Guyana to build a stronger connection to the grass roots, explain their position, solicit their ideas, and then bring these items to parliament.

But I detect that APNU is too lazy to leave parliament, and the AFC is too intent on chasing ambulances, instead of engaging in things more concrete.

Guyanese feel excluded from the process. What is becoming increasingly apparent is that it isn't only the African/Mixed voting bloc, but increasingly also many grass roots Indians as well.

So we have three issues here. Guysuco is on the brink of collapse, and with it, much of the rural economy.  Ditto rice as is also in trouble.  Gold, the salvation of much of the population, especially in Linden, is also facing difficulties, this as small miners are finding it more difficult to operate with the lower prices.

Why doesn't the AFC begin to meet with these groups on a SUSTAINED basis, not just when there is an opportunity to jump in front of the press. Some of the sharpest minds in Guyana are within that party (we already know that being dumb and stupid is a hall mark of the PNC).  So I expect more of them.

But instead another ambulance chasing AFC moment, with a vote of no confidence, when town hall meetings telling Guyanese exactly what the PPP is doing will be more appropriate.

I am not convinced that the opposition is ready to seize control of Guyana.  Even if the PPP wins 42%, if APNU gets its usual 41% the PPP WINS!

Dr Gilbakka you sure Ramotar-Priya ticket in the work? 

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

I was never opposed to the OLPF in principle.  What I was advocating for was more local involvement, along with community IT centres that would be serviced by local people.  This is opposed to simply importing laptops and distributing them.  But I am sure you knew that.

Well said, three cheers for GR.  This bannas got more common sense than all five of the jumbie handles of Tyrone.

Que sera, sera. what will be, will be.

JB, please tek out de Dr from me name.

I have not even one-fifth of an honorary doctorate.

Regarding the earned and achieved one, I never ventured so far, content as I've always been with my Monkey Mountain School Leaving Certificate.

But I is proud to say that I can reads and I can writes and me understands plenty things like you mamoo.

Gilbakka is a humble fish.

Gilly, I am fully against the PNC for regaining power in Guyana, though I am not against the black race, but I don't feel comfortable with them. May be not yet! As much as I despise the AFC, and knowingly called Moses humiliating names, I would rather see him as the next leader if the PPP were to be in the opposition. With that being said, I don't like Ramjattan either. A Nagamootoo/Ramkarran ticket would be my best choice. Please note: That's "IF" fowl cock got gold teeth overtime. So, please don't hold it against me.

Cobs, rest assured, I hold nothing against you, not even yuji who jars my nerves sometimes. But I recognize that, politics aside, he is a good man. Lest you be jealous, you're a good snake, non-venomous but with a sharp tail sting.

Gil you are a good man who has given a lot to Guyana and has Guyana at heart.

We must not allow our political differences become personal differences. There are posters here who take my politics as being personal but I do not take their attacks personally.

It is good that we have a forum to express and defend our positions.

I personally expressed my utmost respect for Gerhard. That young man has a lot to offer Guyana but I still feel that he needs to align himself with the right political group or even form his own political party. 

You what , I left Guyana over thirty years ago and even though , me and our siblings was not born there , we still hold Guyana dear to our heart. Your statement is full of shit and racist. That's why Guyana as a Country can move forward meaningful.Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

Not a bad idea. This is the Gerhard that will make a difference because he thinks outside of the box.

they can be a hundred political party in guyana,how long the constitution do not scrap the ppp will always be a minority government,which mean guyana will always be ***** up,unless some body with heart and money can overthrow the government.this my friends is reality 

Originally Posted by Wally:

Gerhard is a good guy.  It is good that he stuck with Comrade Moses in the end although APNU had some big plans for him.  I hope some day the AFC put him in charge of their Agricultural porfolio

Read Gerhard's post here very carefully. He is keeping his options open. Gerhard is a very intelligent politician. You must be on the up and up to understand what really is going on.

The NY/NJ chapter of the AFC is against a marriage with the PNC. It is a violation of AFC's founding principles. Gerhard has an uphill battle to sell his idea of a National Unity Government, one which is visionary and ahead of it's time.

Interesting times ahead. 

Regarding the earned and achieved one, I never ventured so far, content as I've always been with my Monkey Mountain School Leaving Certificate.

But I is proud to say that I can reads and I can writes and me understands plenty things like you mamoo.

Dr Gilbakka you know the most on the blog. Me learn so much from you on this blog. You is a true doctor Mr Gilbakka. 

Gil is a wise and decent man, just with the wrong party. 

Guyana needs an independent third party headed by Gerhard with Gil as Minister of Information and Foreign Affairs. I can support such a ticket. 

Well, for you JB, call me Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr.......me tek one more than Dr Jagdeo.

with all due respect Gilbakka, i couldn't disagree with your posture more

cobra is a crude tribalist and avowed racist who prances about this BB proudly calling Black people "niggger" . . . i guess that's just what happens when u don't feel "comfortable" with the "black race"

the less said about that "good man" yuji and his vile race-baiting the better

to "hold nothing against" the racial filth continually pouring forth from these two and characterize it as "politics" is to give cover and respectability to the worst instincts within all of us

smh

Well, for you JB, call me Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr.......me tek one more than Dr Jagdeo.

Ok you multi doctor Mr Gilbakka.