Look like you should qualify this love to "Dearest G under the PNC". There was no love forthcoming from you for "Dearest G under the PPP".

On the contrary, sir, I have always loved Dearest G. Even during my 20+ years as a PPP activist I regarded Dearest G with respect and honor above and beyond any political party. Without fear I had told my Freedom House comrades so. And when some patrons sat while the National Anthem was played in the cinemas I used to do the proper and patriotic thing and stand up with my hands at my side. In short, nation is paramount over party for me.

Gilly, I don't say I love Guyana because the next natural question would be why I am living in comfort in the great USA instead of using my talented (as limited as it is) to help improve Guyana. How do you manage to live in the second best country in the world  and still demonstrate your love and commitment to the development of Guyana, especially given that much more talents you have compared to mine?

Ah yes, standing up in the cinema while the national anthem played. Was a ritual for me and my friends. Remember on one occasion some people got hollered on by plainclothes police for not doing so. yuh should see how fast they jump up. the good old days.

Never did that shit!!  I dont give in to DICTATORSHIP, Barbarians and Scumbags!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah yes, standing up in the cinema while the national anthem played. Was a ritual for me and my friends. Remember on one occasion some people got hollered on by plainclothes police for not doing so. yuh should see how fast they jump up. the good old days.

PNC style.

I do agree with people honoring the flag but I am against any authority forcing them to do so.

Recently a group of Trump protestors were trampling on the flag. I find that disrespectful and silly. After all Trump does not own the flag. The flag belongs to all Americans. Same as in Guyana.

Never did that shit!!  I dont give in to DICTATORSHIP, Barbarians and Scumbags!!!!!!!!!!!!

Because I can sing, I was picked to perform at the inaugural ceremony of the National Cultural Center but refused because I saw it more as glorifying Burnham than Guyana. I did on many occasions when we were forced to go to the National Park. I stood up but never sang because those were more for Burnham's ego than for Guyana's glory. There were preliminary talks of Burnham contemplating moving the February 23rd Republic celebrations and Mashramani to February 20th to co-incide with his birthday. No wonder it took over a year to give his body a resting place.

We used to march two hours a day in high school to. Was a competition of sorts with other schools. At Montmatre high school on D'urban st. old man Shepherd been and bring a bannna from th army name Sgt. Marks. Dis banna had we in St. Stephen ground going thru the motions. quick march, slow march, eyes right, move to the left in open order, the whole nine yards. Was fun. good old days.
Good ting u wasn't down by my side, Nehru. dem bannas mighta  dash u in de Sussex street trench.

We used to march two hours a day in high school to. Was a competition of sorts with other schools. At Montmatre high school on D'urban st. old man Shepherd been and bring a bannna from th army name Sgt. Marks. Dis banna had we in St. Stephen ground going thru the motions. quick march, slow march, eyes right, move to the left in open order, the whole nine yards. Was fun. good old days.
Good ting u wasn't down by my side, Nehru. dem bannas mighta  dash u in de Sussex street trench.

Military style is coming back. Soon it will be;

Less rice, less rice, government boots, government boots.

Except that people will have to provide their own boots which the government will label government boots.

We used to march two hours a day in high school to. Was a competition of sorts with other schools. At Montmatre high school on D'urban st. old man Shepherd been and bring a bannna from th army name Sgt. Marks. 

Sheik, Desmond Shepherd had started Montmartre High School in Leguan in the early 1960s, ie, before the colonial police picked him up and detained him and other PPP leaders in Sibley Hall.

Gilly, I don't say I love Guyana because the next natural question would be why I am living in comfort in the great USA instead of using my talented (as limited as it is) to help improve Guyana. How do you manage to live in the second best country in the world  and still demonstrate your love and commitment to the development of Guyana, especially given that much more talents you have compared to mine?

To say to people in Guyana that they are patriotic and they LOVE their country more than us abroad is not true.Many Guyanese got government scholarship abroad and never returned to serve their country, many left as asylum seekers, many left management jobs are doing security or factory jobs in N/A, but still many of us share the same love and devotion for our homeland. Most of the people in Guyana given an easy way out or have the same opportunity as many of us abroad ,would be on the first plane out.In Guyana we felt forced to honor the flag, because the flag represents the ruling political party, many were not educated that the flay means freedom, independence,liberty. I attend several Guyanese functions abroad and every man Jack stands up for both National Anthems.Are we being nostalgic  or patriotic ??

ksazma posted: How do you manage to live in the second best country in the world  and still demonstrate your love and commitment to the development of Guyana, especially given that much more talents you have compared to mine?

Gilbakka is a reluctant exile, a President-in-waiting for that grand day when Prashad's state-within-a-state is born. Prashad will be my Prime Minister with special responsibility for Ethnic Affairs.

To say to people in Guyana that they are patriotic and they LOVE their country more than us abroad is not true.Many Guyanese got government scholarship abroad and never returned to serve their country, many left as asylum seekers, many left management jobs are doing security or factory jobs in N/A, but still many of us share the same love and devotion for our homeland. Most of the people in Guyana given an easy way out or have the same opportunity as many of us abroad ,would be on the first plane out.In Guyana we felt forced to honor the flag, because the flag represents the ruling political party, many were not educated that the flay means freedom, independence,liberty. I attend several Guyanese functions abroad and every man Jack stands up for both National Anthems.Are we being nostalgic  or patriotic ??

I would suggest nostalgic. How else do we explain the awe when we see a particular food item associated with Guyana as a God-send or the many flags we hang n our cars? I also agree with you regarding being given a scholarship and never returning to serve the country that paid for it. That culture of disloyalty was cultivated because of Burnham's bombastic attitude toward the Guyanese population. 

In hindsight, I like Forbes. He forced us to see the pit Guyana was turning into. We bolted for greener pastures. Thank you Emperor Forbes!!!

You had me there for a moment.  I thought you were expressing a certain self love as in - I love you Dearest Gilbakka.

Gyal, lemme be honest, truthful and frank wid you. Privately, I love myself just as you and every human ought to love him/herself. Publicly, I choose to be modest, simple and humble. 

That culture of disloyalty was cultivated because of Burnham's bombastic attitude toward the Guyanese population. 

In hindsight, I like Forbes. He forced us to see the pit Guyana was turning into. We bolted for greener pastures. Thank you Emperor Forbes!!!

Clearly not his intent. He would have preferred that Guyanese remained there and worshipped him but nonetheless he attitude forced many to seek an escape.

That culture of disloyalty was cultivated because of Burnham's bombastic attitude toward the Guyanese population. 

Clearly not his intent. He would have preferred that Guyanese remained there and worshipped him but nonetheless he attitude forced many to seek an escape.

Many on this board not only worshiped but cleaned his ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look like you should qualify this love to "Dearest G under the PNC". There was no love forthcoming from you for "Dearest G under the PPP".

On the contrary, sir, I have always loved Dearest G. Even during my 20+ years as a PPP activist I regarded Dearest G with respect and honor above and beyond any political party. Without fear I had told my Freedom House comrades so. And when some patrons sat while the National Anthem was played in the cinemas I used to do the proper and patriotic thing and stand up with my hands at my side. In short, nation is paramount over party for me.

You certainly didn't see fit to announce this back then as boldly as you now announce your love for a PNC ruled Guyana.

Drugb, as the PNC supporters on this BB wrote before and after the elections, the people will vote and voted for change. Change is all relative. It's a changing world, except for Guyana. History will always repeat itself...PNC style.

Cobra posted:

I believe in true love of David G for killing out the Indians and diminish the PPP voting base to secure a PNC win in 2020. 

My bad, I thought the G was for Guyana but it turned out now that you brought it to my attention that it was David G  Gilly was really referring.  

I never saw someone say they love Guyana and spelled it with an abbreviation, G.

Independence is quickly approaching. David G, already get a firm grip on power. Free speech is gone. Only Indian will be prosecuted for talking about blacks. The coalition corruption is increasing at a rapid pace. The code of conduct is in the toilet. Accountability and good governance is in David G black BT. All the school Buses that are publicly funded are named after the man who owns Guyana personally, David G-uyana. G's, B's & A's are all in the work. A + for failure. Buses, Bicycle, Boats, Books & Breakfast for Blacks, or who think like Blacks. Moses and Ramjattan are quiet because David G get them where he wants them. 50% salary increase for the boys and everybody else must wait or shit. Fine=Ants minister is singing in Davis ears to get his private plane and no money to spare for an extra bed for the mother and baby at the maternity ward at GPHC. Yet, there is $300 million is boring a hole in David G's pocket to w/hore it all out on a one day quicky at the expense of the poor people of Guyana. This is just the trailer we seeing, bro. 

Many on this board not only worshiped but cleaned his ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Word on the street, you used your tongue doing that.