I've never thought I would say this, but it's the right time to change the political atmosphere that represents all the people that lived and witness the racial division that government preserved for political power. This strife has been between the PNC (Afros) and PPP (Indos), with the other four races juggling between the two major parties.
Folks, politics is not a personal thing. Politicians must swallow their ego and do something for the greater good of the people they sworn to serve. The ABC evils saw there is no good in one party rule. They have been sending the signal of constitutional reform and a broader coalition with the PPP on board.
The AFC took a calculated risk to join the PNC and look what happen. I never saw that as a broad based coalition for national unity. We saw more division today with greater pretense to fool the people about social cohesion. National unity can never achieved without the PPP joining force with the ruling coalition parties.
Let me say this bluntly. Politicians are thieves when they get caught. They are honest when they thief and don't get caught. The one who controls the treasury is the bigger thief. With a broader coalition government, they can take charity from the coffer and take care of the people together.
The oil exploration had been a terrific undertaken, spearheaded by the PPP. If the oil production will be a turning point in Guyana's economy in the next five years, the PPP must get on board to see that the wealth is distributed equally, and benefited the people and the country first and foremost.
Being selfish, biased, and politically stupid will keep us where we are until coolie deh pon tap again and Blackman start to cry. Coolie and Black take turns in crying is not the way Guyana should be. I would like them to embrace the changes I proposed and enjoy Guyana as one people.