I don't care how Guyana bad, I will never put any other country above the country of my birth, and that is Guyana. Traitors, kiss my hairy ass me no questions, I will tell no lies.

If you know how Guyana Bad, and you do, then use your worthless life to speak about the corruptions and thieving by Offical in High Position and then you will be doing something useful and by helping the poor and sufferings......you would have done something good to make your countryman be proud of you.

It is not too late.

When you see your child being a bully or being lazy and you don't correct that child, you are not giving that child any love. You are doing bad by that child. SnakeMan and yujshi you are both doing Guyana bad. You are both being traitors to Guyana for not stopping it from walking off a cliff. You need to walk Guyana back from the cliff. Critique its lack of vision rather than celebrate its weakness - then you will love it and be a traitor. You are putting Guyana beneath all other countries by sending it further to the bottom of the heap. When you critique it you are not hating it.

Originally Posted by asj:

I don't care how Guyana bad, I will never put any other country above the country of my birth, and that is Guyana. Traitors, kiss my hairy ass me no questions, I will tell no lies.

If you know how Guyana Bad, and you do, then use your worthless life to speak about the corruptions and thieving by Offical in High Position and then you will be doing something useful and by helping the poor and sufferings......you would have done something good to make your countryman be proud of you.

It is not too late.

What would you do if the corrupted PPP win election again in 2016? Would you form a coup to rid them from power?

Government’s attitude an obstacle to progress

July 28, 2013 | By | Filed Under AFC Column, Features / Columnists 

By Dominic Gaskin AFC Treasurer Given our abundant natural resources, good climate and small population, it is difficult to understand why we continue to languish so far down the tables on almost any measure of wellbeing.   This lament has been expressed for many years, in many ways, by many Guyanese.   Solutions have been debated, deployed and discarded – in abundance – yet the situation remains largely unchanged. Compounding this is the argument by some that great progress has been made over the past two decades.  The crux of this argument invariably centres on a comparison between what prevailed in the year 1992 and what is now in place, the underlying message being that the Guyanese public should be grateful to the PPP-C government for what has transpired since. This argument undermines the urgent need for transformation.

Dominic Gaskin

There can be no doubt that prior to the Hoyte administration the private sector was over-regulated; and stifled by a hostile bureaucracy, foreign exchange controls and financing constraints. Precisely when all this changed is irrelevant to the people of Guyana, today.  However, a massive free-for-all has now replaced the economic stagnation of that era.  This has indeed put more cars on our roads and more buildings on our land, but there has been no real transformation, and our situation today remains unsatisfactory. New thinking is required if we are to transform this country from third-world to developed nation status.  We must first of all know that this is possible and then begin to treat it as urgent. The political leadership, across the board, must support a broad long-term vision that highlights our national priorities; and in doing so must understand that this full support is as important as what is actually prioritized. Major infrastructural investments such as the Amaila Hydroelectric Project or the Cheddi Jagan International Airport Expansion project should never be embarked upon without that full political support. What could Former President Jagdeo possibly have been thinking when he took it upon himself to impose upon the people of this country his own priorities for our country’s development?  The lack of prior consultations with the political opposition on the Amaila Project and the disgusting haste with which the airport contract was signed have placed both projects in jeopardy and may see billions of taxpayers’ dollars washed down the drain. In any modern democracy the likelihood of a change in government within the short-term is a constant factor, which a responsible government ought to take into account when contemplating long-term projects.  The sudden discovery on the part of the PPP-C government that the political opposition needs to support these projects comes way too late, and is a sign of the gross disrespect it has for the majority of our country’s citizens. Perhaps a lesson can be learned from this and governments from now on will see the sense in working with all stakeholders when crafting plans for our country’s future. The unusual arrangement created by the results of the 2011 national elections, which sees the executive branch governing without its customary parliamentary majority, is perhaps the most significant political development in Guyana’s post-colonial history.  For better or worse, it forces a partnership between political parties or risks stalemate.  So far, a reluctant common sense has prevailed, albeit with a great deal of hostility and highly charged political rhetoric. The Alliance For Change understands that for transformation to take place, differences need to be set aside and much work needs to be done. On the economic front, the effort must be driven by an independent, legitimate and competitive private sector that allows expansion on the basis of quality and efficiency and not on the basis of political connections and financial inducements. Real investor confidence comes from knowing that the investment climate encourages, supports and protects investors across the board, and not from preferential treatment doled out at the discretion of Ministers, or the bribing of public officials. The current climate needs to be refreshed if our private sector is to become competitive both inside and outside of Guyana. This government’s knack for turning friends and party loyalists into billionaire businessmen has done untold harm to the local business community and needs to be checked if we are serious about developing our economy. Many measures to improve governance in developing countries are aimed at strengthening the institutions that protect those societies from abuse by those in power.  It is fairly elementary – to run a country one has to have certain powers, and these powers can be misused, unless systems are in place to check them.  Guyana has existed for way too long without two very important systems in place to check the excesses of central government: proper local government representation, and proper public procurement practices – both of which continue to be dominated by Central Government. Political domination is not a desirable outcome of the democratic process, and there can be no doubt that the endemic corruption and shoddy public works that plague this country today are a direct result of weakened institutions caused by a domineering central government. The AFC’s urgent call for local government reform and the holding of these elections, along with our insistence that the Public Procurement Commission be established without further delay, are not without justification.  These are prerequisites for transformation. Some may wish to maintain the status quo, either out of self interest or out of fear that political disagreement may lead to economic disruption, but unless we begin to take principled positions on matters of national importance, we cannot hope to enjoy the status of Developed Nation. The swelling Guyanese populations in various North American cities clearly indicate our people’s yearning for the way of life available in the developed world.  While it would be foolish to overlook straight economics as a major factor influencing migration from Guyana, it would be equally foolish to assume that our overseas-based sisters and brothers do not appreciate the security, comfort and ease of living that they can take for granted in their new homelands.  So much of this could be possible right here in Guyana, and as a people we share a collective responsibility to make it happen. The PPP-C Government’s actions over the last two decades indicate that they are content to remain a Third-World Government. Their refusal to hold local government elections and to establish the public procurement commission confirm this.  If this is the extent of their ambitions then they are an obstacle to progress and need to go.

Granger said he the leader of the main opposition party and his job is to opposed anything the government proposed. Ramjattan joint with APNU to struck down all major proposals by the government. Remember the Mariott hotel and Ramjattan. Remember the Specialty hospital and Ramjattan? The government will not get the support from the opposition ever, and they have to do it alone. Guyana is transformed, thanks to the PPP. Gaskin can talk all he wants. Without the PPP Guyana would have been like the cave men day. Gaskin should the tell Granger and Ramjattan to support the Amaila falls project, the Anti-Money laundering Bills, Specialty hospital and fund GINA.

Ramjattan didn't go far enough..had they 'struck down' the skeldon white elephant and Fip Motilall deals, today Guyanese would have keep billions from  the pradoville vampires.... 

When you see your child being a bully or being lazy and you don't correct that child, you are not giving that child any love. You are doing bad by that child. SnakeMan and yujshi you are both doing Guyana bad. You are both being traitors to Guyana for not stopping it from walking off a cliff. You need to walk Guyana back from the cliff. Critique its lack of vision rather than celebrate its weakness - then you will love it and be a traitor. You are putting Guyana beneath all other countries by sending it further to the bottom of the heap. When you critique it you are not hating it.

Under the PNC, lil black kids kick and spit at big "kuhlis" and the police arrest the big kuhli man for scolding the child while their parents look on and laff.

Never must Guyana be returned to the state of Afro bullyism.  All you katahars deserve a kick where the sun don't shine (as you have no balls anyway).  Long live the GoG, long live Indian dignity, to hell with katahars and their lovers.

You must always speak the truth. The AFC katahars are working 24/7 and selling their souls to bring back the rotten and dirty PNC.

In Berbice, we were treated as third class citizens by the PNC. 

Shame on the rotten and dirty AFC. They are even afraid to confront their rotten leader.

Baseman always speaketh the truth, baseman pulls no punches.  Katahars like Kari run fuh covva whenever baseman turns up to play ball.

You must always speak the truth. The AFC katahars are working 24/7 and selling their souls to bring back the rotten and dirty PNC.

Shame on the rotten and dirty AFC. They are even afraid to confront their rotten leader.

Baseman always speaketh the truth, baseman pulls no punches.  Katahars like Kari run fuh covva whenever baseman turns up to play ball.

I like your fighting spirit Baseman.

Kari, the man seh he ready to RUMBLE, where are you!

Under the PNC, lil black kids kick and spit at big "kuhlis" and the police arrest the big kuhli man for scolding the child while their parents look on and laff.

Never must Guyana be returned to the state of Afro bullyism.  All you katahars deserve a kick where the sun don't shine (as you have no balls anyway).  Long live the GoG, long live Indian dignity, to hell with katahars and their lovers.

eh eh, baseman prancing around and not even bothering to cover up he scales

mussbe get word that GNI is once more 'officially' safe fuh unreconstructed Indo-racists to ply their pornographic trade in service to the crude tiefman ethnocracy operating out of Freedom House

u is wan proud and ignorant bigot bai . . . i never could understand your [erstwhile] need to pretend otherwise

Kari plays in the Big Leagues. Basement plays in the Mud League. BaseBoard cyant pull punches because ha ain't got none. Punchless, toothless, soup-drinking, maggot skunk - go back under the rock you came from.

Kari plays in the Big (MOUTH) Leagues. Basement plays in the Mud League. BaseBoard cyant pull punches because ha ain't got none. Punchless, toothless, soup-drinking, maggot skunk - go back under the rock you came from.

Rite deh katax.

Kari plays in the Big (MOUTH) Leagues. Basement plays in the Mud League. BaseBoard cyant pull punches because ha ain't got none. Punchless, toothless, soup-drinking, maggot skunk - go back under the rock you came from.

Rite deh katax.

At least I have the wherewithal to be big MOUTH - charm, charisma, smarts and good looks too. How 'bout it?

Moses said that he defines himself by his GEOGRAPHY and not his ethnicity.

He committed a sin in the eyes of PPP cultists like you.

The man NEVER said that he wasn't Indian.  He merely said that he was GUYANESE first and foremost.

A question.  Should any person who wants to be voted in to lead Guyana not put being GUYANESE first and foremost?

Does Jagdeo claim to be Indian first, before being Guyanese......oooh well we know that the answer is YES!

Hey serpent piss newsflash you have already betrayed your country by supporting a crime syndicate to be in government the past 23 years.

You must forgive him. He doen't know better.