IAC Arrival Day international concerts now free

iac-mela-3[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Indian Arrival Committee (IAC) has announced that it is removing all admission charges for its “Hamara Guyana Concerts” slated for Friday, May 01 at the National Stadium, Providence; Saturday, May 02, at the Anna Regina Community Centre Ground and Tuesday, May 05, 2015, at the Albion Sports Complex.

The IAC says its decision to waive the admission charges for the three events is “based on the strong support it continues to receive from well-wishers and benefactors. The IAC takes this opportunity to express its gratitude to the individuals and organisations that have made the free admission possible.”

The three “Hamara Guyana Concerts” are activities to commemorate the 177th anniversary of Indian arrival in Guyana. Trinidadians KI, Artie Butkoon and Satnarine Raghu, along with International Guyanese artiste Terry Gajraj and Marissa Deodat, will perform at the National Stadium and will be backed by KI’s band.

Garjaj, Deodat, Butkoon and Raghu will perform in Essequibo and will be backed by the Sangeet Rhythms Band. Raghu will be replaced by Neval Chatelal for the Berbice concert with the artistes being backed by the Shakti Strings Orchestra. Some three dozen local dancers will also be part of these events.

Gates will be opened from 3pm.

YEAH BABY, TIME TO CELEBRATE OUR ARRIVAL. I WANT TO PERSONALLY THANK THE COMMITTEE FOR MAKING THIS IMPORTANT EVENT A FREE OF CHARGE EVENT. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT EVERYONE ATTEND AND SUPPORT THIS WORTHY CELEBRATION. ALL GUYANESE CAN RELATE TO ARRIVAL DAY. IT IS INDEED A NOTIONAL EVENT

what arrival you ass you was just in transit to USA  

Donkey Brains, yuh shit head like it full up.  Go drain some shit from yuh head then come back.!!

What arrival you had? i thought you were arrived on board the SS Porcelain.

Donkey Brains, yuh shit head like it full up.  Go drain some shit from yuh head then come back.!!

you is the last person to celebrate this day,you is a noth-a-rass collie you have  no worth and a disgrace to all indians now go drink your white and water  

AHOLES like you were born from cow BT!!!!!!!!!!!

This thread wasn't meant to tick people off. This is about the Indian cultural and heritage. Why people are getting so uptight?

Bhai, Leh me have fun wid dem Cunumunu nah.

AHOLES like you were born from cow BT!!!!!!!!!!!

the only holiday you should celebrity is all fools day

Panic et circensis.

In Guyana, that means roti and wine down.

Boy, WE have crossed the KALA PANI and we are not going to turn back now.

you not going no where ass but queens,your ancestors will never believe that a antiman will destroy the Indian honor maybe kamala can celebrate this day 

Panic et circensis.

you not going no where ass but queens,your ancestors will never believe that a antiman will destroy the Indian honor maybe kamala can celebrate this day 

What a NEEMARARAM DAAG like you will celebrate??

Panic et circensis.

What a NEEMARARAM DAAG like you will celebrate??

the day you turn a honest indian

Will be at the beach, I have no time for this sorta shit in smoke up park.

You are NOT welcome.  Enjoy the beach!!!

Will do thanks Kneerust.

I will volunteer again with Gerald Sing to be one of the auditor to oversee the singing/dancing scores are accurate.

I am thinking about singing " Koya Koy Chand "

Sunday, June 07, 2015 @ Smokey Park, Queens, New York. Extra Refreshment by Nehru place. 

I gun sign up for the Rafi competition.

How come you guys hold party for arrival day in another country?