Who will take his place to present an acceptable report and how long after the Chair will make her announcement?
Also, can the new president swear in if Granger refuses to concede?
Who will take his place to present an acceptable report and how long after the Chair will make her announcement?
Every GECOM meeting is supposed to bring us hope for an end to this election circus but it's taking us backward. I wouldn't be surprised if today's meeting is another failure. GECOM must be a top priority on the government list to totally reformed it. Claudette is dragging her ass as though she is the chief conspirator.
Keep talking to yourself.
Petal perhaps worships herself and wanders aimlessly in the wilderness babbling nonsense.
PPP proposed to have the IT Officer take on his role. They also do not want the DCEO, Roxanne Myers, to replace Lowenfield.
@Former Member posted:Who will take his place to present an acceptable report and how long after the Chair will make her announcement?
Conceding is only a matter of formality.
@Former Member posted:Every GECOM meeting is supposed to bring us hope for an end to this election circus but it's taking us backward. I wouldn't be surprised if today's meeting is another failure. GECOM must be a top priority on the government list to totally reformed it. Claudette is dragging her ass as though she is the chief conspirator.
Today's meeting is only for informing the staff about what she will do.
@Rochelle posted:PPP proposed to have the IT Officer take on his role. They also do not want the DCEO, Roxanne Myers, to replace Lowenfield.
Looks like the PNC cabal are on their way out. That's all I can say for now.
@Rochelle posted:PPP proposed to have the IT Officer take on his role. They also do not want the DCEO, Roxanne Myers, to replace Lowenfield.
You don't replace a thief with another thief.
You also cannot replace a dictator with another dictator. Thank God that Ali is not a dictator make.
@Former Member posted:Petal perhaps worships herself and wanders aimlessly in the wilderness babbling nonsense.
This is why you should never be a moderator. Rochelle and I is not on the same boat but she answers my question properly. Why yall does act like coolie crab dogs?
@Ramakant-P posted:You don't replace a thief with another thief.
You also cannot replace a dictator with another dictator. Thank God that Ali is not a dictator make.
Why everybody is a thief to you? All the woman needs to do is follow the order and present her report. Lord have mercy.
@Former Member posted:Why everybody is a thief to you? All the woman needs to do is follow the order and present her report. Lord have mercy.
What order are you talking about? order from whom? I didn't say that everybody is a thief. Those who support PNC thievery are exactly that.
Chairperson of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) Justice Claudette Singh has decided to give Chief Elections Officer Keith Lowenfield another chance to submit his final elections report, using the results from the recount exercise.
This would be the third opportunity Lowenfield will be given to submit his final elections report using the certified recount figures.
On previous occasions, Lowenfield submitted reports with fraudulent numbers that do not reflect the will of the people.
Following the latest inaccurate report which he submitted on Saturday, the seven-member Commission met today to discuss the way forward.
Despite the tabling of a motion by PPP/C Commissioner Robeson Benn for the CEO to be dismissed for failure to execute his duties, the GECOM Chair has decided to give him another chance.
Lowenfield is now required to submit the report tomorrow by 14:00hrs.
Failure to do so, the GECOM Chair indicated, will result in her asking the Deputy Chief Elections Officer Roxanne Myers to prepare the report.
https://www.inewsguyana.com/ge...mOsA2rMC4umlMQVDMpRQ
Keith Lowenfield has the chance to submit the report based on the Statement of Recount - SOR's.
Issues are progressing slowly in the right direction, thus far.
@Former Member posted:Keith Lowenfield has the chance to submit the report based on the Statement of Recount - SOR's.
Issues are progressing slowly in the right direction, thus far.
If Lolofeel is fired, he will stay home and play with his lolo.
If Myers replace Lowenfield she will obey the Chairman and declare a PPP win. The PNC cabal will be shocked. The PNC demonstraters will weep and the Tassa drums will sound as if you have never heard it before.
Four chances are too many. After three failed attempts, Claudette Singh should have asked Roxanne Myers to prepare the report. I believe Lowenfield would do the same tomorrow. So another day of time wasted.
I'm amazed people think Myers will prepare a report separate from her direct supervisor.
Claudette cannot terminate Lowenfield with ease. There are appropriate employment contracts in place. Lowenfield will still be overseeing the report submitted by Myers, IF it ever gets to that point.
See you again, tomorrow.
@Former Member posted:Keep talking to yourself.
@Former Member posted:Petal perhaps worships herself and wanders aimlessly in the wilderness babbling nonsense.
The two ah yall stupidy or wuh? A good question was asked by Petalski. Is two box upside the head for you two. ðĨðĨ
@Rochelle posted:I'm amazed people think Myers will prepare a report separate from her direct supervisor.
Claudette cannot terminate Lowenfield with ease. There are appropriate employment contracts in place. Lowenfield will still be overseeing the report submitted by Myers, IF it ever gets to that point.
See you again, tomorrow.
Lowenfield is going to jail for fraud and Treason. If you became his defense attorney, he will definitely go to jail.
Good morning, neighbors! Should we look forward to something meaningful from Lowenfield and Claudette Singh today? I would like to give them a standing ovation for being true Guyanese patriots. This election is consuming my entire lockdown life.
@Rochelle posted:I'm amazed people think Myers will prepare a report separate from her direct supervisor.
See you again, tomorrow.
Sweetheart, just for argument sake, what if she complies with the Madam Chairâs request? Then what?
@cain posted:The two ah yall stupidy or wuh? A good question was asked by Petalski. Is two box upside the head for you two. ðĨðĨ
You rass think you baad? Petal is a cutlass man, so be careful what you say. Just ask Sheik.
Why its almost always @ 2:00 PM?
You would think that GECOM would consider the election finality an urgent matter, considering the time and prolongation in the process to start its meeting earlier rather than 2:00 PM. Since the start of Claudette's meeting, it's one day for one failure. Her delays are causing problems for everyone. How difficult it is to get the ball rolling and spare the country from agony?
Court proceedings filed.
Back to you, PPP/C.
Who is funding these motions?
@Former Member posted:Who is funding these motions?
Who funded PPP/C's motions?
Irrelevant at this point.
@Rochelle posted:Court proceedings filed.
Back to you, PPP/C.
Making up stories again?
Totaram asked earlier about who is funding the PPP lawyers and I believe you concurred. Why was that relevant this morning and this not?
@Ramakant-P posted:Making up stories again?
I heard that a motion was filed. It is curious which court took it.
By the way, the PPP has deep pockets.
@Former Member posted:I heard that a motion was filed. It is curious which court took it.
You heard?
@Ramakant-P posted:You heard?
Yes. Good source. But I am at work today so canât verify more.
True dat, motion filed.
@Former Member posted:Keep talking to yourself.
@cain posted:The two ah yall stupidy or wuh?
A good question was asked by Petalski.
Is two box upside the head for you two. ðĨðĨ
Petalski prappa like fuh talk, talk an' talk nansense all dee tyme.
She/he/she ah change 'er presence all dee tyme.
@Former Member posted:Yes. Good source. But I am at work today so canât verify more.
It seems that you may be right according to the PPP.
@Ramakant-P posted:It seems that you may be right according to the PPP.
Rama, a man of your character and experience couldn't have seen this coming? Let me tell you how this will go. If the high court dismissed the case, it will go back to CoA, and finally back to the CCJ. After Granger gets two to three weeks' life in office, the burning and destruction will continue and he will announce a State of Emergency. He can either threatened Claudette or force her to resign. Believe me, Granger will find someone to announce the result in his favor. I believe Claudette Singh knew this was coming. I said it yesterday four chances are too many that Lowenfield will continue to do the same. Any hope that Roxanne Myers will comply is growing thin.
@Former Member posted:Rama, a man of your character and experience couldn't have seen this coming? Let me tell you how this will go. If the high court dismissed the case, it will go back to CoA, and finally back to the CCJ. After Granger gets two to three weeks' life in office, the burning and destruction will continue and he will announce a State of Emergency. He can either threatened Claudette or force her to resign. Believe me, Granger will find someone to announce the result in his favor. I believe Claudette Singh knew this was coming. I said it yesterday four chances are too many that Lowenfield will continue to do the same. Any hope that Roxanne Myers will comply is growing thin.
They will have to face the consequences that come with undemocratic circumstances.
Bill Ramnarace post that on Facebook.