US, Russia war possible if Obama strikes Syria: Mark Glenn

A prominent analyst says US President Barack Obama’s push for a military attack against Syria could set off a war with Russia.

“Look, we are staring down the barrel here against the Russians. It’s very possible that this thing, if it continues in Syria the way that it has been, that we could find ourselves going to war against Russia,” Mark Glenn, with the Crescent and Cross Solidarity Movement, said in an interview with Press TV.

If the US Congress approves a war with Syria, the consequences would further discredit the United States - that is, “if we even have any credit left in terms of world opinion,” the American analyst remarked.

“We would brand ourselves as a completely lawless state that has no respect whatsoever for any law international or whatever,” Glenn added.

His comments come after Russian President Vladimir Putin, who hosted a G20 summit in St. Petersburg last week, said Moscow will help Syria if it comes under attack.

On Friday, the Russian navy sent four more ships to the Eastern Mediterranean, near the Syrian coast, as the United States considers launching a military offensive against the Arab country.

On August 31, US President Barack Obama said he had decided that Washington must take military action against the Syrian government, which would mean a unilateral military strike without a UN mandate.

Obama said despite having made up his mind, he will take the case to the US Congress, adding that he is prepared to order military action against the Syrian government at any time.

Iran, Russia and China, among other countries, have warned against foreign military intervention in Syria, which has been gripped by deadly unrest since 2011.

Whether or not Russia gets involved, an Obama military strike against Syria will have dire consequences in the long run.

President Obama and hawkish Kerry do not understand the United States is haram in the Middle East.

The ordinary Arab citizen, not only the jihadist, has no love or respect for any US Administration.

Mr Obama may attack and win but there is bound to be horrendous lash back. Arabs have long memories and are not forgiving.

Whether or not Russia gets involved, an Obama military strike against Syria will have dire consequences in the long run.

President Obama and hawkish Kerry do not understand the United States is haram in the Middle East.

The ordinary Arab citizen, not only the jihadist, has no love or respect for any US Administration.

Mr Obama may attack and win but there is bound to be horrendous lash back. Arabs have long memories and are not forgiving.

who cares about their memories obama should wipe them off the face of the earth AMERICA is all that stand between good and evil

Warria,

Bai you get wan brain fuh tink or fuh wear wan hat? Would you say this if your relatives lived in Syria and there is a possibility of them being killed? You ah wan real cunny!!!

Warria,

Bai you get wan brain fuh tink or fuh wear wan hat? Would you say this if your relatives lived in Syria and there is a possibility of them being killed? You ah wan real cunny!!!

of course you will support a government like the syrians keep killing your people will chemical so you saying america should stand by and aloud this government to kill their people will chemical who is the low life here

These warmongers like to bomb foreign people. They use to laugh when the missiles hit children in Iraq. Yet when a couple of crazies fly planes into buildings, they battie still biting them and every time they hear a car backfire, they running screaming. The other day, a water main explode...if yu see run. People take off they shoes and run like hell. The next day they had about 100 pair of good shoes lying in the street.

Originally Posted by TI:

These warmongers like to bomb foreign people. They use to laugh when the missiles hit children in Iraq. Yet when a couple of crazies fly planes into buildings, they battie still biting them and every time they hear a car backfire, they running screaming. The other day, a water main explode...if yu see run. People take off they shoes and run like hell. The next day they had about 100 pair of good shoes lying in the street.

TI would be the first in line to get to the US.......like millions all over the world. He would not dare line up (is there a line) to go to Russia or Syria or Iran.