Originally Posted by asj:

Will Jagdeo Pension of over three million be revised? Would love to see him drawing down G$13,125 per month.

i hope this thief live in jail and lose his pension  

I wouldn't hold my breath bro. The Anglo Caribbean does not have such a good record of jailing precedessor thieves.

Even if they charge them, which part of our corrupt judiciary do you propose we try them in?

Will Jagdeo Pension of over three million be revised? Would love to see him drawing down G$13,125 per month.

I wouldn't hold my breath bro. The Anglo Caribbean does not have such a good record of jailing precedessor thieves.

Even if they charge them, which part of our corrupt judiciary do you propose we try them in?

They should be charged with treason, we'd never see em again.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Jail him and tek away he pension nah.

Here we go. Thousands of years of cultural evolution and human experience in political debate and the best a sitting coolie government can muster is:

tek am nuh?

They do however have a record of freezing their pensions "pending investigations."   This is why theft (mega scale projects not puny passports like Guyana) is something that PMs engage in.  That plus a US green card, or sanctuary in Dubai.