In the first half of 2011, the Guyanese economy achieved real economic growth of 5.9 percent continuing its robust performance of recent years and, in particular, building on its previous achievement of five consecutive years of positive growth since 2006. Underlying this overall expansion in real gross domestic product in the first half was growth in the non-sugar sectors of 5 percent, while the sugar sector also contributed to the overall acceleration in growth.

Finance Minster Ashni Singh in Parliament

Originally posted by Nehru:
Listen to these Katahar. Guyana one of the FEW Cpountries in the World to record a positive Growth and these Nimakarams gat SHIT to talk. Gwan suh al yuh Parasites. Deh Guyanese People nah STUPID.

Get behind the numbers bai, it's gold prices and the spike in sugar prices + coming off of a prior year dip. Always get behind the numbers before you spew swill. There is growth, true, but weak legs and not deeply grounded.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Horse Man:
Albert if the economy doing so well how come we are paying the cleaners 15,000 dollars per month below the minimum wage?

I dont want to hear deflection or excuses because then i will move on to policemen how come they are only making 45K per month what exactly will that purchase? underwear? condoms?

Not smart enough to answer the tough questions eh albert? no surprise there
HM