Originally Posted by antabanta:

Excuses.. excuses.. excuses...

No matter what excuses you come up with, the Indians of Guyana don't give a damn.  They will continue and forever vote for the PPP.

What a sad thing to brag about.

Ryhaan Shah: "Elections in Guyana have always been about race. Africans vote for the PNC no matter what and no one has a problem with that. Even the 1992 en bloc vote by Africans for the PNC after the dark days of the PNC dictatorship is now justified. And even within this context, the idea that Indians would vote for the PPP no matter what creates so much condemnation and censure".

No matter what excuses you come up with, the Indians of Guyana don't give a damn.  They will continue and forever vote for the PPP.

Ryhaan Shah: "Elections in Guyana have always been about race. Africans vote for the PNC no matter what and no one has a problem with that. Even the 1992 en bloc vote by Africans for the PNC after the dark days of the PNC dictatorship is now justified. And even within this context, the idea that Indians would vote for the PPP no matter what creates so much condemnation and censure".

This is not anything to brag about. It'a ll about race voting. Blackman vote PNC; coolie vote PPP. It's a fact of life in Guyana for more than half a century.

And you see nothing wrong with it? You see nothing wrong with how it came about? You see nothing wrong with it perpetuating?

You don't see Ramakant's post as bragging?

Last edited by antabanta

History will always repeat it self, PNC is Blackman party, PPP is Indian Party. the only difference today, Guyana now has Dugla, who would they vote for. Come Monday the people of Guyana will decide their faith, not you and the rest on GNI!!!!

And you see nothing wrong with it? You see nothing wrong with how it came about? You see nothing wrong with it perpetuating?

Both races vote for their people. Blame the politicians. I don't see Rama's post as a brag. I see it as a fact of life in Guyana. You want to change it? Go cast your vote.

You don't see this as a brag "the Indians of Guyana don't give a damn.  They will continue and forever vote for the PPP."
How can it be a fact of life if the politicians are to blame? Facts of life belong to the natural order.

You misunderstand me. I'm not looking to change anything. I'm just asking questions.

Okay. Let us have Fiji. The army tek over and select a civilian government. Since people vote by race no matter what. Y waste money. Let the army be the judge. Anybody who steal shoot dem razz. dead.

Makes perfect sense chap. The Indians don't vote for the Black nationalist party then we must shoot dem rass and string dem up fuh votin de wrang way.

This has nothing to do with Elections in Guyana.  Somehow you are trying to blame the PPP for this crap.

It has everything to do with the election. It is and example of the incompetence of the PPP in doing another Fip motilal by hiring the Presidents son for doing something that was not in his wheelhouse. To correct his mistakes, the PPP decides to give away the property of the Guyanese people to one of their crony who also has no qualification for the task. Add to that they give to him extensive tax incentives knowing fully well the man has 34 dollars in his bank account and has no way to infuse the 20 million necessary to repair the mistake of the Presidents son.

This is an election issue. We need to put a stop to crony capitalism and the thievery of the state assets.

Originally Posted by kp:

History will always repeat it self, PNC is Blackman party, PPP is Indian Party. the only difference today, Guyana now has Dugla, who would they vote for. Come Monday the people of Guyana will decide their faith, not you and the rest on GNI!!!!

The dougla will vote for Rohee. I heard that he is dougla too.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by kp:

The dougla will vote for Rohee. I heard that he is dougla too.

Abary bhai, most douhlas will be voting for APNU+AFC Unity Party.

I see so only Indians live in Guyana.

You might discover to your chagrin on Tuesday that not every Indian is a tribalist, and there are now more non Indian than Indian votes.

This is the result that Shaitaan, Ryhaan and the other tribalists seem to be courting.

Rather than developing cross ethnic alliances to negate the imopacts of ethnic insecurity they beat their tribal drums apaan jhat, and I am sure that they know that these screams are heard by others.

There is a wooshing sound of non Indians fleeing this "coolie party" which negates the existence of other groups in Guyana.

It took the cooptation of ARRIVAL Day as Indian Arrival Day for the true colors of the PPP to show.  In their world only Indians matter.