The study found open defecation is very common, even in households with toilets. Toilet use did not necessarily increase with prosperity: in Haryana, one of India's richest states, most people in the villages continue to defecate in the open. Also, men living in households with toilets are more likely to defecate in the open than women.

Why do so many Indians still prefer not to use toilets, even if they are available?

The survey found a range of replies - most said they found it "pleasurable, comfortable, or convenient". Others said it "provides them an opportunity to take a morning walk, see their fields and take in the fresh air". Still others regarded open defecation as "part of a wholesome, healthy virtuous life".

Originally Posted by Mr.T:
Originally Posted by kp:

Is only shit you can talk about, get a life!!

In case you did not know, having a shyte is part of daily life.

In the muslim world, not everyone has toilets. I am certain they don't wash their baxsides after.

Sieignet in the christian world the wipe they dont wash. Every Muslim must wash even after urinating 

Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:
Originally Posted by kp:

In the muslim world, not everyone has toilets. I am certain they don't wash their baxsides after.

Sieignet in the christian world the wipe they dont wash. Every Muslim must wash even after urinating 

Pointy, what happens in the desert, far from a water source, when nature calls? I saw a TV documentary where the tribes scrub and clean their cooking utensils with sand. Question mark about toilet use.

Anyway, concerning India, it's astonishing for open defecation to continue in this modern age among the relatively educated and well-off.

Originally Posted by kp:

I agree. But in the desert, water is a scarce commodity. 

Originally Posted by kp:

Pointy, what happens in the desert, far from a water source, when nature calls? I saw a TV documentary where the tribes scrub and clean their cooking utensils with sand. Question mark about toilet use.

Anyway, concerning India, it's astonishing for open defecation to continue in this modern age among the relatively educated and well-off.

The monsoon washes everything away. Can u imagine the sewer system for 2 billion people. All that waste, wah dem can do with it. 

Originally Posted by kp:

The monsoon washes everything away. Can u imagine the sewer system for 2 billion people. All that waste, wah dem can do with it. 

Come on, Siggy, you telling me monsoons are Mother Nature's waste-management gift to openly defecating Indian bhais and bahens?

Those dwellers of the Arabian and Sahara deserts can equally argue that the sun's heat kills germs, so they don't need water to clean their hands after defecating on/in the sand.

Originally Posted by kp:

Come on, Siggy, you telling me monsoons are Mother Nature's waste-management gift to openly defecating Indian bhais and bahens?

Makes good fertiliser.

Originally Posted by kp:

Makes good fertiliser.

In China they collect human waste for fertilizers. Fact. My late comrade Maccie Hamid told me he witnessed it on a visit there.

Originally Posted by kp:

Makes good fertiliser.

In China they collect human waste for fertilizers. Fact. My late comrade Maccie Hamid told me he witnessed it on a visit there.

Do they squat and sh*t out in the public too?

Originally Posted by kp:

Makes good fertiliser.

Good question, Skelly.

Anyway, from one hunter to another, in the Guyana backlands and riverain bush, whenever friends and I went out weekend hunting, we had no choice but to walk with a cutlass, clear and dig a piece of ground, squat and eject. Then cover up and move on. As a hunter, you familiar with that scenario?

Originally Posted by kp:

Makes good fertiliser.

Good question, Skelly.

Anyway, from one hunter to another, in the Guyana backlands and riverain bush, whenever friends and I went out weekend hunting, we had no choice but to walk with a cutlass, clear and dig a piece of ground, squat and eject. Then cover up and move on. As a hunter, you familiar with that scenario?

Bai Gilly, You know Skeldon is a sugar industry community. The cane fields mostly were the choice. Still people said 'If they bun you sh*t, you battie gun get sore".