These crooks need to be whipped with BULL PISTLE. Can't fathom why East Indians falls for the nonsense.
East Indians have them and blacks have their obeah man.
I know someone in Guyana who only imports candles because of the widespread witchcraft performed there. Their silliness is his treasure trove.
Since colonial days, the Guyana government would jail anyone known or accused of practising witchcraft, voodoo and obeah. It is now considering scrapping these laws, saying that they are no longer relevant.
Witchcraft, voodoo and obeah have been a part of the Caribbean fabric of life since the Trans Atlantic Slave trade and the arrival of enslaved Africans in the region. However, these practices and other forms of religion and spirituality were banned by slave owners because of the supposed power it had over them.
Dave posted:Since colonial days, the Guyana government would jail anyone known or accused of practising witchcraft, voodoo and obeah. It is now considering scrapping these laws, saying that they are no longer relevant.
Witchcraft, voodoo and obeah have been a part of the Caribbean fabric of life since the Trans Atlantic Slave trade and the arrival of enslaved Africans in the region. However, these practices and other forms of religion and spirituality were banned by slave owners because of the supposed power it had over them.
East Indians practice it too in different forms , most of the tribes believed in the existence of evil spirits. The elders in my family perform some form of ritual, which i have seen as a kid.Our generation abandoned the practice, we didn't accept no handed down.
The news report photo shows that charlatan holding a human skull. I wonder where he and other black magic practitioners obtain skulls.
Hey hey hey...me obeah man does tell me bring me bess fowl cock one time a year foh he carry way all me spirits...hey hey hey...Me only problem is de spirits is not de same hindu bacoo, doppy, ole higue and moon gazer possessin we bai Snowie rowie and green salipenta...hey hey hey.
Gilbakka posted:The news report photo shows that charlatan holding a human skull. I wonder where he and other black magic practitioners obtain skulls.
Dem Chinese can mek anything look real.
ksazma posted:Gilbakka posted:The news report photo shows that charlatan holding a human skull. I wonder where he and other black magic practitioners obtain skulls.
Dem Chinese can mek anything look real.
These India Indians are all over the place even in rural Canada offering voodoo services using Hinduism for money.
When Prashad was in Cuba he saw the Cuban voodoo priests and priestesses take up a complete street in Havana and people would come from all over the world to see them. Usually desperate people such as women who cannot have kids or cancer patients who are about to die. Castro must be laughing all the way to the foreign currency section of the Cuban state bank.
Blame Nehru. He brought them to Liberty Ave from where they branched out far and wide.
Obeah day is a national holiday in Benin. Now yo all doan knock my line of wuk fore I get bex an hex yall
Django posted:These crooks need to be whipped with BULL PISTLE. Can't fathom why East Indians falls for the nonsense.
Are you sure the crooks need to be whipped?
In NYC the NYPD go after the Johns and the Prostitutes .
They need to go after them pimps also
They must be doing a good job. Prashad spent a month in Harlem recently. He did not see a single hooker or pimp.
Its not only blacks and Indians. At one place where I used to work a white Canadian asked me if I could connect him to an obeah man. Apparently he was having "wife problems". He was very embarrassed about the request, I guess a white man looking for a "primitive" solution for his problems.
There used to be tons of white "obeah" people in the Village, because that is what all of those card readers are. Charlatans exploiting vulnerable people.
Prashad posted:They must be doing a good job. Prashad spent a month in Harlem recently. He did not see a single hooker or pimp.
You are an old poke!
In this internet age you expect to find one of Nehru women standing by a street corner? Although in Flushing they stand by a doorway and ask if you want massage.
Check out botanicas in NYC. They believe in all kind of weird things. Burnham sought spiritual advice from Indian Black magic practitioners. ðĶðĶðĶðĶðĶ
Burnham had a three pandit team. 1. He had his Chief pandit ( Pandit Sharma). 2. He had Mr. Sammy from the Kali Mai 3. He had an old timer Pandit from one of the housing Schemes.
Iman would always go with the spiritual massage from de doorway standin women dem.
Gilbakka posted:The news report photo shows that charlatan holding a human skull. I wonder where he and other black magic practitioners obtain skulls.
There are many here advertising on Kijiji.
Chief posted:Prashad posted:They must be doing a good job. Prashad spent a month in Harlem recently. He did not see a single hooker or pimp.
You are an old poke!
In this internet age you expect to find one of Nehru women standing by a street corner? Although in Flushing they stand by a doorway and ask if you want massage.
Like you have been a regular customer at Flushing heh?
Chief posted:In this internet age you expect to find one of Nehru women standing by a street corner? Although in Flushing they stand by a doorway and ask if you want massage.
Flushing massage sounds promising!
A very sad story of a Chinese immigrant who jumped TO HER DEATH from a 6th floor balcony in Flushing early last year. A cop who work undercover as a John and when she realized who he was, she jumped instead of being arrested for the fourth time.