Thanks very much for these. I thoroughly enjoyed them. I think that I will spend some of my limited free time listening to some more of them on a regular basis.
You are welcome. Joyce Hermila Harris is a Guyanese Star in my view.
Queen Yasmin, you can link to her song father inlaw. The FIL was trying to get some.):
Queen Yasmin was my neighbour. I didn't realize she sang a song called - Canal Gyal. Is there a male version to that song also?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Queen Yasmin was my neighbour. I didn't realize she sang a song called - Canal Gyal. Is there a male version to that song also?
Husband named Bertie? Band was the Originals if I remember correctly. Had a coolie rasta used to "sing" reggae.
Not Bertie. Birdie.
Aye.........thanks.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Queen Yasmin was my neighbour. I didn't realize she sang a song called - Canal Gyal. Is there a male version to that song also?
Before she got married or when she lives at narine Street??/
She was a very rebellious girl when she was growing up. Her father used to beat her with a rope and she would come to our house to hide from him. She ended up in the rum shops and used to dance and sing for money. Birdie discovered her, married her, and built her career. She was also very beautiful. I am glad she ended up well as she was very talented and despite her rebelliousness, she was a nice person.
Oh, she is BEAUTIFUL, lives in Canada now. Took Berdie to the cleaners, so I heard.
She was a strange mix of talent, beauty, and craziness.
Nehru posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Queen Yasmin was my neighbour. I didn't realize she sang a song called - Canal Gyal. Is there a male version to that song also?
Before she got married or when she lives at narine Street??/
She was my neighbor before she moved to Narine Street to live with Birdie.
Very Nice Nehru Bhai.
We need to do something to cheer up our people who are suffering under a brutal and racist AFC/PNC administration.
This one bring back memories of me backballing a Binnie in a Urinal