This is appalling. Horrendous. This malicious vengeful murder of Karuna Kumar, a young school teacher. That bastard Aditya couldn't take "No" for an answer. That jealous creep couldn't stand the thought of a photo showing Karuna and his friend. Regarding the indifference of passers-by who witnessed the murder, well, that's India for you. Even the great Zeenat Aman was battered. By Sanjay, a film star I loved to watch on the silver screen in Guyana. 

Aren't you glad our forefathers decided to leave India when they did?

We would have been among the poor and downtrodden in India or long dead. I would like to visit India but stories like this make me fearful.

I see enough beggars in Guyana. I don't want to visit another country infested with beggars.

I don't know bout your forefather. My great grandfather L. Singh was a Chattry from what is called Rajahstan today. Nice place. He rass shoudda stay deh insteada sailing to Burnham country. 

So you rass from Chattry family and you end with a name like Feroze Mohammed? Your great grandfather must be really disappointed.

Certainly not, bhai. My great grandfather was a broad-minded man. My research shows that although he was a Chattry, he married a Chamar girl on the ship "Newcastle" even before he landed in Georgetown in 1881. I come from a line of broad-minded and tolerant people. Three of my five sisters converted to Christianity without my parents objecting.

You marry the woman you love. If I had stayed in Guyana, I probably would have married a muslim woman. Religion means nothing to me. I don't want to be indentified as being muslim, hindu etc. I am a coolie for all I care.

Gill my grandfather was born in Guyana [formerly British Guiana]on 1st of July,1893,his parents father landed there 1869 and mother 1874,there are numbers and the different ship they came with on his birth certificate,my great grandfather was 62 and great grandmother 4657.

skeldon_man posted: You marry the woman you love. If I had stayed in Guyana, I probably would have married a muslim woman. Religion means nothing to me. I don't want to be indentified as being muslim, hindu etc. I am a coolie for all I care.

That's why you married a Filipina!!!!! 

Nice try Gilly. Try again!!!

skeldon_man posted: You marry the woman you love. If I had stayed in Guyana, I probably would have married a muslim woman. Religion means nothing to me. I don't want to be indentified as being muslim, hindu etc. I am a coolie for all I care.

Of course. Those Pacific Ocean women get me confused. She is Hawaiian, nuh?

You rass too inquisitive.
Bap re bap! Weh de rass me guh fine wan Hawaiian woman in 1970s in Minnesota? dah woman had to be sthupit fuh leff Hawaii and live in MN. You should have guessed Tgo or Malawi or Cape Verde Islands.

skeldon_man posted: You rass too inquisitive.  Bap re bap! Weh de rass me guh fine wan Hawaiian woman in 1970s in Minnesota? dah woman had to be sthupit fuh leff Hawaii and live in MN. You should have guessed Tgo or Malawi or Cape Verde Islands.

Bai, speak de Gaad truth: yuh wife is nat a coolie woman. You and Prashad and other Indo-lingo types don't have Indian wives.

Anyway, frenno, let the matter rest. The topic of this thread should be our main focus.