Taking a footnote from Bibi Haniffa's thread entitled "Remembering Cheddi Jagan".  I admired Cheddi Jagan for his work and dedication to Guyana of which he leaves a place in history for us to remember. Since I have been on GNI, I found that my fellow Indians are too sentimentally attached to the memories of Cheddi Jagan, without holding him accountable for leaving Indians at the mercy of the PNC. 

If I said that Burnham was responsible for Indians downfall, almost every one of you will agree. But if I say Burhham and Jagan are equally responsible for our suffering, you will just ignore that fact. 

Burnham and Jagan are equally responsible for Guyanese plight when they gain Independent from Britain and use the Whiteman disease to divide and conquer the working class citizens. They put the slaves from Africa vs Indenture laborers from India to kill and hate each other as a result of their political ideologies, and they nurtured this hateful idea unto this day for political mileage. So much for coolie love and kindness.

Jagan had the chance to balance the arm forces, but he refused and that put Indians at the receiving end of power. He made us weak and feeble and put our mother and daughters at the mercy of our oppressors. He made our father's into sacrificial lambs during political uprisings. They were slaughtered like animals. These dark days happened not so long ago under Jagdeo and Ramotar. Neither one of them instilled courage in us so we have to turn the other cheek in our own homes.

If any leader should be remembered is Forbes Burnham. He was the greatest leader Guyanese will ever remember in decades to come. He ruled like a man and used his power when he finds it necessary. Now, he is been replaced by David Arthur Granger who has the will and the power of the army to put Indian in their place at any given time. 

Indians will continue to live in memories of the dead while Afros will live to rule Guyana with iron fists. Indians have no memories in Guyana. Think of it. All they have is dead memories. 

The late Ronald Regan once said that war brings peace and understanding where diplomacy fails. God bless his soul. 

Our Indian leaders brought shame and disgrace to a people to live in fear without retaliation. I refuse to remember jellyfish and weaklings. 

I have to agree in some ways. But me leave it deh!

The Whiteman get blamed for racial conflicts in Guyana. That is so wrong for generations now. If the Amerindians were an organized ppl, they would hate indians for being in Guyana just as the blacks do. Hate is a natural thing in ppl, especially those who feel threatened. Dem leff the baccra man factories and hate the indians for saving the industry, until the PNC government doing dem best to close it all down.

The late Ronald Regan once said that war brings peace and understanding where diplomacy fails. God bless his soul. 

Our Indian leaders brought shame and disgrace to a people to live in fear without retaliation. I refuse to remember jellyfish and weaklings. 

I have to agree in some ways. But me leave it deh!

I welcome praises and criticism alike. That's what makes the brain expands. I have no hostility to anyone. I may be wrong on many things, but still, I like to intrude and throw in my two cents. Feel free to slap me around one, one time.  

My hero is Coffey, he stands FIRM holding his D--k.

Many of you too young to experience the struggles that your fore parents endure so today you are allowed to write and talk  freely.

That is why many of them end up in the PNC, with the same people who tortured their fore parents.  Lack of education there.  My parents took the time to teach us our history.  Many here are not that fortunate.

Riff posted:

It's OK for you to come to America and celebrate  Martin Luther  King Jr day. 

You don't see any american political forums constantly bring up MLK like yuh fellas bring up Cheddi and Burnham...

is like Guyana don't have anything else to celebrate 

There is a Federal holiday in the United States to observe MLK birthday.  Your children stay home from school on that day.  Gosh!  Hypocrisy is reigning today!

Riff posted:

ayuh can go the rest of your life worshipping Cheddi and Burnham...the legacy they and their parties left was one of division

If they were so good, half of Guyana would not be residing overseas...they did not do any favors for the people of Guyana

Why is President's day a Federal holiday in America?  Guyana doesn't have any holiday to celebrate Presidents.

Riff posted:

It's OK for you to come to America and celebrate  Martin Luther  King Jr day. 

You don't see any american political forums constantly bring up MLK like yuh fellas bring up Cheddi and Burnham...

is like Guyana don't have anything else to celebrate 

There is a Federal holiday in the United States to observe MLK birthday.  Your children stay home from school on that day.  Gosh!  Hypocrisy is reigning today!

It is unbelievable. Shame on those who have the nerve to do so. What an utter disgrace !

Many of you too young to experience the struggles that your fore parents endure so today you are allowed to write and talk  freely.

That is why many of them end up in the PNC, with the same people who tortured their fore parents.  Lack of education there.  My parents took the time to teach us our history.  Many here are not that fortunate.

It is sad and unfortunate that many were brought up in disfunctional, uneducated environment, like asking the dumb to teach the deaf.

Some get their History lessons on GNI.

Riff posted:

so you want your descendants to carry the burden of your past?

There is a Presidential library established to preserve the memory of each American president.  You should visit them and learn some history.

Some people are so grossly ignorant of important historic events and the valuable contributions of those who dare to defend the working class and the oppressed.

I visited the independence hall in downtown Philli and was so impressed, those who are less educated should visit those places and learn a bit so that they can have a broader and more impartial view of the world and history.

And how come you said under Burnham we got the best education!!

And how come you eagerly run at all dem QC PNC events where all the notable Burnhamites congregate and cuss coolie.  One even insulted you, but you keep running back. You said they all got free scholarships at the expense of many Indian students.  You even told me how your Indian friends stopped getting funded but all you PNC friends lived well on Guyana taxpayer money. 

You are a hypocrite. You said you loved being the only Coolie homan at their event as you get all the attention, especially from all the Black men who surround your table like 🐝 on honey. The one time I accompanied you, you rebuked that I caused you not to get your usual attention.  I found that such a sicko comment.

Girl, you are a real sicko. You write here yet you live contradicting all you say. People who don’t really know you could be fooled. You are so disingenuous or you are a split personality.  Try medication!

And regarding ”education”, with all due respect to the institution, a CUNY abstract degree is nothing special.   It’s not NYU!!

You better go and find a job at the drug rehab center and stop telling lies on GNI all day.  

Looks like some people attended August school.

Keep your education to yourself and stop showing off on people. I am puzzled why you hate Blackman so bloody much and still come and preach education and who went to school in August. All year long you flipflopping from one side to the other. You like goat shit that moves when the wind blows. You are very unstable I must say. 

Why don't you move your business from Richmond Hill to Brooklyn?  It will be a perfect fit.

FYI, my business is conducting in Queens, Brooklyn and the Bronx. I say no more. Please don't bring my business matter on GNI. Thank you! 

When it comes to hypocrites I can bring anything on GNI.  Why are you tolerating those PPP people in your business??  You should be flying the PNC flag at the front.

On this note, I refused to tolerate you further. I see you don't yield to warnings. When I see an appropriate comment, I shall consider. 

Why didn't Harmon invite you to his event yesterday?  You coulda walk over.  It was in your hood.

He wore a brown shirt so he was not invited.

I am not discounting that Jagan was a great man in his time, but his memory wouldn't change the status quo. Jagdeo is leading Jagan's party into the twilite zone and everyone failed to question his leadership for putting greed and corruption over the people that stick thick and thin with the PPP. This thread indicates how ignorant some Indians are today that still lives in dreamland of the PPP.  Jagan time is served and done with. Who will continue from where he left off? His own son turn his back on him. Bibi posted a picture of him sitting among PPP members. I would tell him that the damage is done when he embraced Apnu/Afc. If Joey Jagan is not seen as a traitor,  no one should judge me.

Jagdeo is a TWO TIME democratically elected leader. All corruption charges against Jagdeo is BS, YES BS. The PNC spent hundreds of MILLIONS of dollars and proved Shyte, Nada, Nothing. 

The PNC has so far stolen more that any government in history. They even tired to steal billions of Guyana dollar through a bank and was busted. Now let us talk about stealing and corruption. Hundreds of millions have gone missing form Independence celebrations spending. Hundreds of millions from the Bond Gate scandal. The Airport Project was scaled down but he same amount of money will be spent.

Who is stealing again ?

If I called you a thief and liar without proving it would be totally wrong, unless you are one. 

You have no bloody right to tell Indos what to do or who they should vote for, you are like a broken record saying the same thing again and again. Get creative and start being factual for any sane person to start taking you seriously otherwise they may see you as nothing but a clown.

Joey is smart enough to come back home and so will 50,000 more PPP supporters who will show up and vote or return home to the PPP. Guyana will probably see bloodshed if the PNC tries to rig.

There is no question about the PPP winning, the PPP will win one of its biggest victory yet. Who wants to live under Dog Shyte PNC ?

Man, you are full of BS.

Jagdeo is a TWO TIME democratically elected leader. All corruption charges against Jagdeo is BS, YES BS. The PNC spent hundreds of MILLIONS of dollars and proved Shyte, Nada, Nothing. 

If I called you a thief and liar without proving it would be totally wrong, unless you are one. 

You have no bloody right to tell Indos what to do or who they should vote for, you are like a broken record saying the same thing again and again. Get creative and start being factual for any sane person to start taking you seriously otherwise they may see you as nothing but a clown.

Joey is smart enough to come back home and 50,000 more PPP supporters will show up and vote or return home to the PPP. Guyana will probably see bloodshed is the PNC tries to rig.

Man, you are full of BS.

One have to ask, what have they done for their country. When Burnham made the PNC a Blackman party and a Black Government they never complained, they were scared, cowards, because as Caribj would say, "Blackman ah beat abie". Some of these jokers were too small to know about racial discrimination in Burnham times, yes, there were some Dutty Coolies who would have their daughters sleep with Burnham just to be on his side.