So glad you posted this. Sanctions threats are rubbish. This is someone who not only has a credible Harvard Law degree, but works on the Hill. 

Jagdeo is all smoke and talk. There can never be personal sanctions against anyone on the basis of an electoral dispute, including President Granger. Maybe now that it comes from a white man, the same people many Guyanese praise and laud, they would start to see the lies.

I also enjoyed the fact that Mr. Fisher specifically made mention that the US government is more concerned of there being a PPP/C government in power, given the party's questionable activities with terrorism and drugs trafficking. 

He is right: APNUAFC has the stronger case. We shall see what happens tomorrow.

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

So glad you posted this. Sanctions threats are rubbish. This is someone who not only has a credible Harvard Law degree, but works on the Hill. 

Jagdeo is all smoke and talk. There can never be personal sanctions against anyone on the basis of an electoral dispute, including President Granger. Maybe now that it comes from a white man, the same people many Guyanese praise and laud, they would start to see the lies.

I also enjoyed the fact that Mr. Fisher specifically made mention that the US government is more concerned of there being a PPP/C government in power, given the party's questionable activities with terrorism and drugs trafficking. 

Hey hey hey...Harvard na? Miss Rochelle yuh ever hear bout wan lemon? Yuh know nuff nuff lemon come from Ivy leg too? How bout me daddy pay 10 mill USD foh me get in Kushna way? 

@Rochelle posted:

Who needs strong case when you have judges who don’t know 33> 32?  But y’all got to be aware of them Russians the PPP hire to bend people’s minds....ask Django...

Hey hey hey...Harvard na? Miss Rochelle yuh ever hear bout wan lemon? Yuh know nuff nuff lemon come from Ivy leg too? How bout me daddy pay 10 mill USD foh me get in Kushna way? 

Fisher is not Kushna.  Surely you are not suggesting that Fisher is a lemon.  Listen to his comments and his legal opinion and criticize that rather than writing Labish about the man.  His opinion ,especially the part about sanctions, is revealing.  

Harmon-hired American lobbying firm lied in recent article
Jun 21, 2020 Letters 0 Comments

Dear Editor

“Bart S. Fisher is a partner in JJ&B, which represents the APNU + AFC Coalition” is the disclaimer on an op-ed in the Washington Examiner written by the high priced lobbyist hired by Joseph Harmon to influence the American government to disregard Guyana’s elections results.
Fisher makes an argument that alternates between the ridiculous and outright claptrap most obviously when he falsely says: “Rep. Yvette Clarke, a Democrat from New York and co-chairwoman of the Caribbean Caucus in the U.S. House of Representatives, has flagged this attempted election heist by the PPP, and warned the international community, including the U.S., the Organization of American States, and CARICOM to stop interfering in Guyana’s internal affairs”.
It would seem APNU+AFC has found a true partner that mirrors their characteristics. Fisher previously lied to the US Government when he claimed to have been retained to represent the Government of Guyana. Congresswoman Clarke will no doubt clear the air in the coming days but Guyanese need not wait to condemn Fisher’s outrageous attempt to aid the subversion of our democracy and must let Fisher and others understand that US Government sanctions have been promised for anyone who seeks to benefit from the electoral fraud perpetrated by Mr. Mingo and his as yet unknown co-conspirators.
My understanding of the US State Department statement is it does not preclude American citizens from serious consequences and personal sanctions.
Yours truly
Robin Singh