NOVEMBER 10, 2015: I wear Kurta, for swearing in ceremony as acting President in recognition of  the National observance of Diwali.

My own ancestry is traced to Tamil Nadu , where Diwali is observed on Nov 10.

My foreparents came to British Guiana since 1847.

Office of the Prime Minister - Guyana's photo.

Diwali is a national holiday. Any Guyanese --- Hindus, Muslims, Christians --- can light diyas or switch on colored lights. The festival of light must not banish non-Hindus to darkness.

Having said that, Moses is a Christian convert with South Indian/Tamil ancestry. He still honors his foreparents' age-old traditions.

According to Hinduism, all paths lead to God. It is a tolerant religion.

Happy Diwali, bhai.

Diwali is a national holiday. Any Guyanese --- Hindus, Muslims, Christians --- can light diyas or switch on colored lights. The festival of light must not banish non-Hindus to darkness.

Having said that, Moses is a Christian convert with South Indian/Tamil ancestry. He still honors his foreparents' age-old traditions.

According to Hinduism, all paths lead to God. It is a tolerant religion.

Happy Diwali, bhai.

Who says the festival of light is banishing non-Hindus to darkness?

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Neither Moses nor his wife are Hindus.

Neither Jagdeo nor Kwame are Hindus.

Jagdeo push a Hindu Woman out the Bedroom

and she had to sleep on the couch.

Where she could hear

Kwame been hallowing

OUCH....OUCH...OUCH

Neither Jagdeo nor Kwame are Hindus.

Jagdeo push a Hindu Woman out the Bedroom

and she had to sleep on the couch.

Where she could hear

Kwame been hallowing

OUCH....OUCH...OUCH

Question? Are you GAY, Why, you are so fascinated with Jagdeo and Kwame. Or did either one HURT you in the past. YOU NEED HELP!!!!!

No.  Because you are an idiot.  You have nothing of value to add to the conversation so you begin to hallucinate.

Excuse him, he forgot to take his medications.

No.  Because you are an idiot.  You have nothing of value to add to the conversation so you begin to hallucinate.

Quote kp....Question? Are you GAY,

Why, you are so fascinated with Jagdeo and Kwame.

Or did either one HURT you in the past.

YOU NEED HELP!!!!!

Gal go play with kp....he is your type....

he say he love Kwame & Jagdeo Backside

Gosh man - his crazy rants are annoying.  What a waste of a human being.

Poor Bibi....stuck on Jagdeo...

when De Campain Manager Robert Persaud stop supporting Buggery.

Nanda Gopaul say

"Gal like ah dem

cant wuk under me

None Day....None Day...None Day"

No wonder no one in the AFC/PNC was there to fight for a MAJORITY of Guyanese Hindus in Guyana who are celebrating Diwali tonight.

It is a shocker to find out that neither Moses nor His wife are Hindus.

Were they mocking hindus by holding up Diyas (Lights) ?

Thank You Bibi.

No wonder no one in the AFC/PNC was there to fight for a MAJORITY of Guyanese Hindus in Guyana who are celebrating Diwali tonight.

Thank You Bibi.

Learned one since when a non hindu is barred from participating

in Diwali celebration,seems like you don't know much about the

true hindus.

Originally Posted by Django:

Thank You Bibi.

true hindus.

In all fairness to yuji, he knows a lot about Hinduism and only last night I learned from him about Bhakti Tirtha Swami, an African-American Hindu who graduated from Princeton University and once worked with Dr Martin Luther King.

Please ignore yuji's comment here tonight, he is just playing a chul-chul mischievous imp.

Thank You Bibi.

Minister Nicolette Henry addressing a pre-Diwali celebration on Monday

Minister Nicolette Henry addressing
a pre-Diwali celebration on Monday

DSC_77412 As part of the celebration staff from ministries
participated in songs and dances
                 DSC_7825         Diwali is an ancient Hindu festival,
DSC_7755
 or spring (southern hemisphere) every year 
 DSC_7769
It is one of the largest and 
brightest festivals in India. 
DSC_7833      The festival spiritually signifies
the victory of good over evil,      
DSC_7786and is celebrated to mark different
       historical events, stories or myths,         
DSC_7734
the victory of light over darkness 
DSC_7764   and hope over despair.  
DSC_7741 Happy Diwali
 "It is the sincere hope of our Government that Diwali,
the Festival of Lights,
will serve to reinforce our common aspiration
for a bright, stronger, and unified Guyana."
Hon. Moses Nagamootoo, Prime Minister of Guyana     
    DSC_7749

Can someone on GNI kindly confirm if Moses is a Hindu ?

Is his spouse a Hindu ?

Is his family practicing Hindus ?

Thank you.

I see simple minds are preoccupied with trivial issues. I guess we know the difference between a Brahmin and a high caste balahoo Brahmin.

Thank You Bibi.

true hindus.

In all fairness to yuji, he knows a lot about Hinduism and only last night I learned from him about Bhakti Tirtha Swami, an African-American Hindu who graduated from Princeton University and once worked with Dr Martin Luther King.

Please ignore yuji's comment here tonight, he is just playing a chul-chul mischievous imp.

Gilbakka, do you really believe that Yuji is now learning that Moses is a Christian?

Thank You Bibi.

true hindus.

Gilbakka, do you really believe that Yuji is now learning that Moses is not Hindu?

No, sir. That's why I say he is mischievous. But then again, on second thought, how much does yuji really know about Moses? There is a tendency among some Guyanese to join an attack bandwaggon without prior knowledge of the victim. Strange but true.

Is his spouse a Hindu ?

Thank you.

Does not really matter.  What was Chandrika Sukul to the Indians and Hindus of Guyana, an incarnated "Ravan"!

Is his spouse a Hindu ?

Thank you.

You need to ask yourself first if you are really a Hindu?

Is your spouse really a Hindu?

Is your family practising Hindus?

What law says that only Hindus are to celebrate Diwali?

Welcome back, Mits.

Thanks. Just came back from temple.Goberdhan Puja tomorrow.

Happy Diwali Mits,my gradfather was known by that name.

me thinks the correct word is "Govardhan"

Welcome back, Mits.

Thanks. Just came back from temple.Goberdhan Puja tomorrow.

Happy Diwali Mits,my gradfather was known by that name.

me thinks the correct word is "Govardhan"

Thank You Bibi.

true hindus.

I usually have fun getting the blood of some posters boiling. It works every time.

Thank You Bibi.

true hindus.

I usually have fun getting

the blood of some posters boiling.

It works every time.

Look....Mouth open story Jump out....

Bhai yuh teking Credit

fuh making Sister Bibi Hot.

I usually have fun getting the blood of some posters boiling. It works every time.

i see u working the angle that your bigotry is really a joke

uh huh

fascinating to watch u attempt to swallow your tail . . . carry on