Krishna in order to persuade him (ARJUNA) to fight, reminds him that there is no such act as killing. He explains that the "atman" or soul is the only reality; the body is simply an appearance, its existence and annihilation are illusory. And for Arjuna, a member of the "Kshatriya" or the warrior caste, fighting the battle is 'righteous'. It is a just cause and to defend it is his duty or dharma.

"…if you are killed (in the battle) you will ascend to heaven. On the contrary if you win the war you will enjoy the comforts of earthly kingdom. Therefore, get up and fight with determination… With equanimity towards happiness and sorrow, gain and loss, victory and defeat, fight. This way you will not incur any sin." (The Bhagavad Gita)

Krishna scolds Arjuna for his initial attitude of abandonment, saying that there is a global evil that must be dealt with; Arjuna is the best qualified one to fight this evil given his training, capabilities, and position. This is God's work and not his own. By analogy, one could argue that the the majority opposition must play Arjuna's role, being positioned as the majority and having the people behind them to carry this out.

In Hindu dharma, a ruler has the obligation to protect the public from poverty, and to abandon this role would be irresponsible.

God's advice to Arjuna is: "Engage in battle with equanimity and without getting overwhelmed by the extremes of joy and sorrow, gain and loss, and thus you won't incur sin."

A just war ("dharma-yudh" = war-as-duty) should not be for revenge but for the prevention of PPP terrorism against the people in the future. 

"…if you are killed (in the battle) you will ascend to heaven. On the contrary if you win the war you will enjoy the comforts of earthly kingdom. Therefore, get up and fight with determination… With equanimity towards happiness and sorrow, gain and loss, victory and defeat, fight. This way you will not incur any sin." (The Bhagavad Gita)

Sounds a lot like jihad. Do they get virgins in heaven also?

Jihad against the evils of the PPP may not be a bad thing after all.

we have only one poster on this board that is calling for a coup,its the only way,the way of the warrior to kill all evil 

iNTERNET wARRIOR. I DARE YOU TO GO FACE rOHEE. wATAK, sLAP, sLAP, OW uNCLE rOHEE MEH BEG YUH pARDON.

we have only one poster on this board that is calling for a coup,its the only way,the way of the warrior to kill all evil 

iNTERNET wARRIOR. I DARE YOU TO GO FACE rOHEE. wATAK, sLAP, sLAP, OW uNCLE rOHEE MEH BEG YUH pARDON.

What an ignorant man you are.

Gal meh nah explain to you last night that rough and tough nah ignorant is Macho.

2 inch penis no good! 

Wait yuh measure it again when I fell asleep??/