As people will remember, a noted AFC/PNC politician runs a flower business. Is he eliminating the competition?

Nesha’s Flower Shop gutted by fire

December 10, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

It will be a gloomy Christmas for one city businesswoman, whose business went up in flames right before her eyes as she watched firemen fighting the blaze, yesterday afternoon.
At around 17:13 hours, the Guyana Fire Service responded to a call at Lot 78 Church and Carmichael Streets, Cummingsburg, where Nesha’s Flower Land is located. By the time the Fire Service responded, the entire building was filled with smoke while flames were seen at the rear.
As fire fighters were battling with the blaze, the owner and relatives turned up at the scene and were in disbelief. One man was seen running into the smoke clogged building and had to be restrained by fire fighters. A crew from the Guyana Power and Light Company was seen cutting off power supply to the area as several other business offices were in close proximity to the burning building.

Nesha’s Flower land building on fire.

Fire Chief Marlon Gentle, who was at the scene, said that after receiving the call, three units were dispatched, two from Central and one from Alberttown. Gentle said when the units arrived the entire building was clogged with smoke.
“Very little flames were visible but there was smoke all over and what we noticed was that the fire originated from the rear of the building and it would appear that’s where the fire started, there was a lot of combustible materials,” Gentle said.
However, Gentle said his ranks were fully protected with breathing apparatus as they were forced to enter the building to get to the source of the fire.
“The back of the building was brunt but there was mostly smoke damages and water damages.”
However the Fire Chief said it would be too premature to comment of what may have started the fire.
Owner of the business Nesha Deonauth said she was at home when she received a telephone call that her business, which she had been operating for the past 17 years, was on fire.

Owner of the Flower Shop Nesha Doonauth

The woman said she raced down to the scene but she was unable to save anything as the entire building was smoke filled. She said that she cannot estimate her losses. According to Ms. Deonauth, she lost over $10M in art work, including sculptures, some of which she was scheduled to exhibit soon. The flower shop owner also lamented that she had recently imported a large quantity of material for the Christmas holidays, since she had already received numerous orders for the festive season.
Meanwhile, Priest of the St. George’s Cathedral Terry Davis told this publication that the building is owned by the Diocese of Guyana but was rented to the owners of the flower shop. Davis said the building is more than 50 years old and there had been two attempts to torch the building as far as he can recall.

As people will remember, a noted AFC/PNC politician runs a flower business. Is he eliminating the competition?

It will be a gloomy Christmas for one city businesswoman, whose business went up in flames right before her eyes as she watched firemen fighting the blaze, yesterday afternoon.
At around 17:13 hours, the Guyana Fire Service responded to a call at Lot 78 Church and Carmichael Streets, Cummingsburg, where Nesha’s Flower Land is located. By the time the Fire Service responded, the entire building was filled with smoke while flames were seen at the rear.
As fire fighters were battling with the blaze, the owner and relatives turned up at the scene and were in disbelief. One man was seen running into the smoke clogged building and had to be restrained by fire fighters. A crew from the Guyana Power and Light Company was seen cutting off power supply to the area as several other business offices were in close proximity to the burning building.

Fire Chief Marlon Gentle, who was at the scene, said that after receiving the call, three units were dispatched, two from Central and one from Alberttown. Gentle said when the units arrived the entire building was clogged with smoke.
“Very little flames were visible but there was smoke all over and what we noticed was that the fire originated from the rear of the building and it would appear that’s where the fire started, there was a lot of combustible materials,” Gentle said.
However, Gentle said his ranks were fully protected with breathing apparatus as they were forced to enter the building to get to the source of the fire.
“The back of the building was brunt but there was mostly smoke damages and water damages.”
However the Fire Chief said it would be too premature to comment of what may have started the fire.
Owner of the business Nesha Deonauth said she was at home when she received a telephone call that her business, which she had been operating for the past 17 years, was on fire.

The woman said she raced down to the scene but she was unable to save anything as the entire building was smoke filled. She said that she cannot estimate her losses. According to Ms. Deonauth, she lost over $10M in art work, including sculptures, some of which she was scheduled to exhibit soon. The flower shop owner also lamented that she had recently imported a large quantity of material for the Christmas holidays, since she had already received numerous orders for the festive season.
Meanwhile, Priest of the St. George’s Cathedral Terry Davis told this publication that the building is owned by the Diocese of Guyana but was rented to the owners of the flower shop. Davis said the building is more than 50 years old and there had been two attempts to torch the building as far as he can recall.

To even suggest that is a low blow even by your standards. Wow, just when you think the PPP can't go any lower they surprise you with things like this. Jagan must be turning in his grave.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

To even suggest that is a low blow even by your standards. Wow, just when you think the PPP can't go any lower they surprise you with things like this. Jagan must be turning in his grave.

Bruddaman, he is one low life inbred. I won't blame the PPP for his moronic posts.

My sympathies to Nehsa for her losses. Hope she had adequate insurance coverages.

Goadyman B'Gurd is really shooting for arsehole of the year award isn't he?

By now he should have learned that we all are aware that he says any and everything to keep eyes off he and his thiefin relatives, what a lowdown skumbag.

The police should investigate and also determine the whereabouts of a certain AFC/PNC troublemaker famous for his plyboard electronic inventions. I heard business was bad and he was looking to thin out the competition. Given that the afc/pnc have pursued a position of burning and looting, this is not far fetched. 

Scientists should look into how can someone who has shit for brains could actually have the ability to type.

In that case you would be a freak of nature and a trophy for those scientists. hahahah

Nahh is aright, I don't want any of the honour bestowed upon me, you on the other hand would be the perfect candidate for this.

I realize you're confused because I missed a couple of words.

Scientists should look into how can someone who has shit for brains (LIKE YOU) could actually have the ability to type.

Nahh is aright, I don't want any of the honour bestowed upon me, you on the other hand would be the perfect candidate for this.

Scientists should look into how can someone who has shit for brains (LIKE YOU) could actually have the ability to type.

Anyone in their right sense could see that you are one of the mentally handicapped individuals on this forum. Look at your posts, you write nothing constructive or even meaningful, just wisecracks and insults. You can't even engage in a debate as you lack the ability to make points. So even if I send your name in to the scientific community and they would not be surprised as the level of your writings indicate the content of your brain can only be feces. ahahahahaha. 

I may write wisecracks and insults but you dear strange one, you write sheer shit.

Who on this board is being called a jackass everyday from about ten posters right here,?

YOU, because you are what you're called.... a jackass. and that is an insult to jackasses.

I may write wisecracks and insults but you dear strange one, you write sheer shit.

Who on this board is being called a jackass everyday from about ten posters right here,?

YOU, because you are what you're called.... a jackass. and that is an insult to jackasses.

In fact it is one poster, Mitwah, and now being the brainless twit that you are, you have joined him.  You fools don't like what I write and resort to name calling, but I have come to embrace this as a validation that I am getting under your collective skins, else you would ignore me. ahahahah

ummm . . . actually, everybody on the board recognizes that you are a quasi-literate KLOWN

that you have come to "embrace" your KLOWNISHNESS as "validation" is correctly due to the rare ability to absorb severe punishment and embarrassment, and return after a modest interval grinning like an idiot, overflowing with lots more stupid

a survival skill to avoid physical beatings, learnt early . . . in high school, perhaps?

oww meh pakoo

Sure I could put you on ignore but the problem here is that anyone reading the board would think that we're all idiots, like you, and we agree with what you say and that is far from the truth.

To put it mildly,you have become a silly man.

If we should ignore you, the WWW would think we are jackasses like you. You gat shit in your head and that's what you are capable of spewing. I am not the only one that stand up to you. There are more than a dozen posters and a host of peepers who have no respect for you. You are a such an amoral prick. Get a life. I will here tomorow just for you.

Don't kid yourself, only 5 or 6 people view this forum, according to the moderator the viewership is more interested in bollywood talk, they couldn't give a shyte about politricks in Guyana. Lets face it, you can't live with this jackass nor can you live without him. ahahahaah My job is done here. ahahahahahh