I agree with you Mitwah the only thing that saved the PPP in 2011 was the bastardized Constitution that Hub Cap and Cheddie cooked up to include this nonsense about pre-election coalition. That was complete bull, were the constitution like every other commonwealth country the PPP today would be sitting in opposition. No question about that.

Kish, the AFC no-confidence motion is not imminent; not going to be tabled in the House of Assembly tomorrow, next week or shortly after.

If you read carefully Moses Nagamootoo's latest article which HM_Redux posted last night, you will see that there is still chance for the Ramotar regime to avoid a no-confidence vote.

Moses listed a few measures Ramotar could take, including naming a date for local government elections.

Moses is confidently calling the shots on behalf of the AFC. The AFC and all political observers know the PPP regime is at its lowest ebb and its most vulnerable moment.

Moses is playing with Ramotar as a tomcat plays with a cornered rat before going for the kill.

... were the constitution like every other commonwealth country the PPP today would be sitting in opposition.

PPP/C would win every election with a significant majority at every election, were the system be first-past-the-post.

Uncle Demerara tek a tuks mi padna, yuh still dreamin. Like you nah read wah de PPP census man seh?

E seh dem coolie bai and gyal a run fuh live a merica. Dem nah want fuh stay in Guyana and de papulation numbers fuh indians drap like Naith Ram Bukta.