WHEN WILL THE PPP/C DUMMIES LEARN?

Govt. must answer why Linden is still

awaiting TV licence – Solomon

December 16, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Government is reluctant to give the Region 10 community of Linden its own television station licence even though the Regional Administration has satisfied all the requirements, says Sharma Solomon, Region 10 Chairman.

Sharma Solomon

According to Solomon, Government would have to explain to the people of Linden and Guyana why it does not want the Guyana National Broadcasting Authority (GNBA) to grant Linden its own television station licence.
He related that on November 29, during a bilateral meeting between Government, in the person of Head of Presidential Secretariat Dr. Roger Luncheon, and the Region, the issuance of the licence was one of the many matters raised.
He said that Government used its ongoing court case concerning the issuance of television station licences as an excuse to not grant Linden its license.
Six broadcasters are challenging a $2.5M fee that they say was arbitrarily imposed by Government in High Court. The new fees, if allowed to be fully implemented, will effectively close operations as owners will be unable to afford them, representatives claimed.
However, Solomon, who sought legal advice, was told that the existing court case could not affect the issuance of the licence, since the Region has satisfied the existing criteria. Some of the criteria the Region had to satisfy were the filling up an application form; establishing and registering a company; and appointing the Board of Directors.
According to Solomon, the Region has made it clear to Government that it will not communicate directly with GNBA owing to the body’s composition. Instead, all documents were given to Government for action.
He said that the Regional Administration recently held a radio-thon via its own radio station to raise funds to construct the building to house the television station. Equipme

Guyana public servants to get 5% increase as Barbados prepares to lay off 3000 of its own

There are fears in our fellow CARICOM member state Barbados that an impending public service lay off will cause 3000 workers to loose their jobs. Much attention will focus on Bajan Finance Minister Chris Sinckler, who this week, will provide an update on the economy which is expected to include details of the size of the cut in Government expenditure on civil service salaries.
The move described by the government as a β€œlast option” is apparently now about to become the top order of business since it needs to meet stipulations on reducing the fiscal deficit mandated by international lending institutions. In some trade union circles it is being suggested that thousands of public servants, starting with the temporary, including possibly as many as 1 000 from statutory corporations, could be going home as early as January 2014.

MEANWHILE IN GUYANA, THE GOVERNMENT'S PROPOSED 5% SALARY INCREASE FOR PUBLIC SERVANTS HAS BEEN MET BY CONDEMNATION AND SMALL PROTESTS ORGANIZED BY THE OPPOSITION & THEIR AFFILIATED UNIONS.

Bai, this topic is about TEEEEEEEEEE  VEEEEEEEEE Why cant the Corrupted  ****** Govt  give the black people of Linden their own TV Station, is Ramotar waiting for more people to get their death????

Ramotar seems to be like someone from the movie of Night of the Walking Dead

where is all those $30 Million dollars per month Soup Drinkers in the OP with their advises, seems like they are playing with their balls

Originally Posted by asj:

Bai, this topic is about TEEEEEEEEEE  VEEEEEEEEE Why cant the Corrupted  ****** Govt  give the black people of Linden their own TV Station, is Ramotar waiting for more people to get their death????

where is all those $30 Million dollars per month Soup Drinkers in the OP with their advises, seems like they are playing with their balls

Why don't you go join up it them, let them kick your lil katahar kulie ass and toss you aside like trash.  You big jackass.

Like you want to take off you panty and let a big jackass jump on your back?

ooyyee katahar, good luck with Linden, run along you fool.

You like that big jackass on your back with your panty off eh!!! You have an inferiority complex -- and it's fully justified. 

Dummy, the govt can't give TV station to a town, but rather to a private citizen. 

Scumbag godewallah you should go in the library and brush up on your ignorance,

Like mitjuanita didn't give you your daily dose of lolo, the town of Linden can not be given a radio license. It is only given to individuals, not towns. Maybe mitjuanita and the rest of the pedophile gang should hold you down and ransack youranus before you ketch sense. 

Dummy, the govt can't give TV station to a town, but rather to a private citizen. 

Scumbag godewallah you should go in the library and brush up on your ignorance,

Like mitjuanita didn't give you your daily dose of lolo, the town of Linden can not be given a radio license. It is only given to individuals, not towns. Maybe mitjuanita and the rest of the pedophile gang should hold you down and ransack youranus before you ketch sense. 

I heard that they tried to take an X-ray picture of your Godee, but all they got was an image of a thing like a brain, so no wonder all your thoughts comes from that thing in your godee. 

You like that big jackass on your back with your panty off eh!!! You have an inferiority complex -- and it's fully justified. 

I see you are an "A" student of Redux school of advanced profanity.  Well, one cannot be an all-round loser.  Good for you.

Hey dummy, how come even though you are still alive your parents are in mourning for you?

Wow, such intellect, you need to go and impart it with the Lindeners deh katahar.  Make yourself useful, stand-up comedy ain't getting you anywhere.

I don't hold your behavior of being an antiman against you, because I realize it was caused by childhood trauma; your parents spanked you when you fell on your head and broke the concrete.

What is going on here? Everyone is attacking each other??? We all have to respect each others point of views and please no need to mention that ones sisters are nurses etc., why is someone's family pulled into this mess? Since I have joined this site, asj Bai has contributed a lot under the political section, and by looking under the Bollywood section 90% of the beautiful topics also has been contributed by him. Kudos to asj bai.

Good point Radha, unfortunately ASJ and the afc/pnc contingent on this forum are given free rein to attack posters with whom they don't agree with impunity. ASJ is supposed to be a moderator and this is the type of language he is allowed to use. He still hasn't acknowledged that the town of Linden as an entity is not eligible for a license.  An individual may apply for a license to broadcast in Linden. 

You are a jack ass. Do you know how an "Individual" is defined under the law?

Originally Posted by Radha:

What is going on here? Everyone is attacking each other??? We all have to respect each others point of views and please no need to mention that ones sisters are nurses etc., why is someone's family pulled into this mess? Since I have joined this site, asj Bai has contributed a lot under the political section, and by looking under the Bollywood section 90% of the beautiful topics also has been contributed by him. Kudos to asj bai.

Hi! Parbattee was a night nurse, how about Radha?

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

More people have been murdered in Linden under the PPP than under the PNC.

You will note that it was PNC/AFC that killed people in Linden recently and tried to blame the PNC/AFC police and subsequently Rhoee. The Linden Commission of inquiry found no evidence that police fired the fatal shots. What is evident is that afc/pnc operatives in the crowd shot their own people to push the peaceful protesters to violence.

You are a jack ass.

Originally Posted by Radha:

Since I have joined this site, asj Bai has contributed a lot under the political section, and by looking under the Bollywood section 90% of the beautiful topics also has been contributed by him. Kudos to asj bai.

"Thank You" Radha, asj always gets that happy feelings when someone comments on the Bollywood section, please do visit more often and let us have a feed back now and again.

Once again thanks for your nice words.

The commission of inquiry laid the blame on the police as they found no evidence that any one else had guns. What they weren't prepared to opine was whether any one other than those present were responsible. 

This Katahar ASJ getting more and more STUPID DAILY!!!!   Grow a bloody Brain FOOL!!!!

De "A"ssinine "S"cumbag "J"erk has no place officiating this forum.  That Taliban lover ought to be put to pasture.

Another option is to laugh and let ASJ "spew his obnoxious gas" all day long.

This Katahar ASJ getting more and more STUPID DAILY!!!!   Grow a bloody Brain FOOL!!!!

De "A"ssinine "S"cumbag "J"erk has no place officiating this forum.  That Taliban lover ought to be put to pasture.

Another option is to laugh and let ASJ "spew his obnoxious gas" all day long.

LOL. ASJ's posts are like laughing gas to the GNI Engineer.

You and your bugga Batty crew, would need a bigger Jackass to climb on your backs. You ought to take your medication and to make peace with your God, as it seems you are on your last lap fool. 

The govt can give a TV station to any company which applies for one, regardless as to who its owners are.

I bet you think that any PPP supporters must get licenses.

Linden is not a company, it is a town which can not apply for tv license. Did Linden as a town apply for TV station? No!!! Go check your facts. There are pnc/afc crooks who applied for licenses for airwaves in the Linden area to spread their Rawanda hatred to rile up the people and cause further deaths. This is the "Linden" that the idiot ASJ is referring. The govt agency must ensure that license never get into their hands so they can spread hatred.

The govt can give a TV station to any company which applies for one, regardless as to who its owners are.

I bet you think that any PPP supporters must get licenses.

Linden is not a company, it is a town which can not apply for tv license. Did Linden as a town apply for TV station? No!!! Go check your facts. There are pnc/afc crooks who applied for licenses for airwaves in the Linden area to spread their Rawanda hatred to rile up the people and cause further deaths. This is the "Linden" that the idiot ASJ is referring. The govt agency must ensure that license never get into their hands so they can spread hatred.

You are a jackass. If you know who applied, then post the name of the applicant. Don't pretend that you know. You are full of shyte in your head.

You and your bugga Batty crew, would need a bigger Jackass to climb on your backs. You ought to take your medication and to make peace with your God, as it seems you are on your last lap fool. 

As a moderator, you should not resort to this type of language. If you feel you are unable to be impartial, then you should not be the moderator of this board.

This is only my opinion. No hard feelings.

As a moderator, you should not resort to this type of language. If you feel you are unable to be impartial, then you should not be the moderator of this board.

This is only my opinion. No hard feelings.

Well said Skeldon.  This mod is a strange one.