Could there be no fuel and the cover up continues? Residents was promised power on Tuesday  then Wedneday and then Thursday, it is Friday alread and still no Power.

Is Guyana being blacklisted and fuel being diverted?

Guyana Power and Light assured consumers on the Essequibo Coast that more than two days of blackout will come to an end on Wednesday.

"Repairs to the switchgear will be completed today- December 10th, facilitating the distribution of the Plant’s 5.4 MW installed capacity to the system which has a maximum demand of 4.2 MW," GPL said in statement.

This follows a similar assurance given Tuesday evening but much to the discomfort and anger of residents, businesses and schools only some areas were receiving power following a total shutdown Monday morning.

The power company apologized to its customers along the Essequibo Coast who have been experiencing unreliable electricity supply since Monday, December 9th.

GPL said that at present, its engineers were working assiduously at the Company’s Anna Regina Power Plant to rectify electrical problems that developed within the high voltage switchgear.

With only 2MW of the generating capacity available for distribution, consumers would have experienced prolonged periods without electricity as GPL resorted to load-shedding, the power company explained.

Originally Posted by asj:

Could there be no fuel and the cover up continues? Residents was promised power on Tuesday  then Wedneday and then Thursday, it is Friday alread and still no Power.

Is Guyana being blacklisted and fuel being diverted?

Guyana Power and Light assured consumers on the Essequibo Coast that more than two days of blackout will come to an end on Wednesday.

"Repairs to the switchgear will be completed today- December 10th, facilitating the distribution of the Plant’s 5.4 MW installed capacity to the system which has a maximum demand of 4.2 MW," GPL said in statement.

This follows a similar assurance given Tuesday evening but much to the discomfort and anger of residents, businesses and schools only some areas were receiving power following a total shutdown Monday morning.

The power company apologized to its customers along the Essequibo Coast who have been experiencing unreliable electricity supply since Monday, December 9th.

GPL said that at present, its engineers were working assiduously at the Company’s Anna Regina Power Plant to rectify electrical problems that developed within the high voltage switchgear.

With only 2MW of the generating capacity available for distribution, consumers would have experienced prolonged periods without electricity as GPL resorted to load-shedding, the power company explained.

The sweaty Penguin brazzington heads that so what do you expect?

Wait till the blacklisting kicked in, then Guyanese will all be going back to jug lamps, and cooking on outiside fireside........Compliments The Corrupted PPP/C 

You remember the days of the PNC heh?

Skeldon, people easily forgot the PNC days. We even had to line up for Kero to light the lamps. Carl Greenidge, the man who ruined Guyana is still around and the opposition treats him like an expert in finance.

This is quite scary.

Wait till the blacklisting kicked in, then Guyanese will all be going back to jug lamps, and cooking on outiside fireside........Compliments The Corrupted PPP/C 

Skeldon, people easily forgot the PNC days. We even had to line up for Kero to light the lamps. Carl Greenidge, the man who ruined Guyana is still around and the opposition treats him like an expert in finance.

This is quite scary.

Yuji,

I did not experience the full brunt of Forbes' dictatorship. In the 70's and 80's I visited Guyana on a yearly basis because of my family. When I was there I saw all the bottle lamps and people standing in line for food. The PNC thugs(GDF and police) would invade peoples' houses for no reason looking for aloo, flour and dholl. The first time I took my wife to Guyana, it was a shock to her..they came and searched our house. My brothers told me they wanted a raise.

This is quite scary.

Yuji,

I did not experience the full brunt of Forbes' dictatorship. In the 70's and 80's I visited Guyana on a yearly basis because of my family. When I was there I saw all the bottle lamps and people standing in line for food. The PNC thugs(GDF and police) would invade peoples' houses for no reason looking for aloo, flour and dholl. The first time I took my wife to Guyana, it was a shock to her..they came and searched our house. My brothers told me they wanted a raise.

deh shuda stuk dem gun up yuh kakahole...wen deh had the chance and pull the trigger till de gun guh click....by now we didn't had to put up wid dem running around freedom house....

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

This is quite scary.

Yuji,

deh shuda stuk dem gun up yuh kakahole...wen deh had the chance and pull the trigger till de gun guh click....by now we didn't had to put up wid dem running around freedom house....

The reason they did not do it was because I was with your sister. Get the details from her.