When does India celebrate this event?

Who gives a F about India?

This is a Guyanese celebration of a day important to the history of its Indian citizens.

I don't know why you would think that has any relevance whatsoever. I doan think they drink much rum in India either. But rum drinking is important to the Guyanese Indian so we must have rum drinking nevertheless

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!!! what more can i say here?

This is a Guyanese celebration of a day important to the history of its Indian citizens.

I don't know why you would think that has any relevance whatsoever. I doan think they drink much rum in India either. But rum drinking is important to the Guyanese Indian so we must have rum drinking nevertheless

i am a indian and proud to be a indian but you getting carry away because you want a chance to bash the alliance,you is lucky your ancestors left india and come to the west indies or else you might be living on the streets of Calcutta so what you want to celebrate your ancestors running from the place of birth  like what the present day Guyanese indians is doing today  

Ah still wanna know if is only Iman find dis here some funny shyte.

Ah banna happy with his Indian heritage and yet says, f'em, who cares about dem? 

India the State has no relevance to Indians in Guyana. We is Indian in the sense that we're an ethnic group.

A Jew is London is still a Jew though he is not a citizen of Israel.

Doan get silly now. Indians don't need to prove shyte to non-Indians. We is Indians because we seh suh.

I think India need to track their heritage and see where they came from. Many say they originated from Africa  which makes me....supposedly Afro-Coolie-Confused? 

ooohhh rasss

India the State has no relevance to Indians in Guyana. We is Indian in the sense that we're an ethnic group.

...and he wears the yarmulke, listens to the music and he says, "F dem Jews"

Doan get silly now. Indians don't need to prove shyte to non-Indians. We is Indians because we seh suh.

Shaitaan save your racist Hindutva screams.  IT is ARRIVAL Day and it commemorates the arrival of ALL of the groups which arrived in Guyana, aside from those brought as slaves, and the people who those immigrant groups displaced, killing them with alien diseases and driving them into remote regions.

It is NOT a day to proclaim Indian superiority as Jagdeo certainly did with his screams.

India the State has no relevance to Indians in Guyana.

And yet you all screamed at Moses when he said exactly that.  Guyanese isn't an ethnic group.  It is a nationality and it ties some one to the land called Guyana.  It suggests some one whose values and perspectives, and yes, culture, coming from being born in, growing up in Guyana, or being raised by Guyanese.

Guyanese do NOT live in ethnic bubbles, even as you, Ravi, Ryshaan, Jagdeo and others scream otherwise.

A man who says that he wants to lead Guyana CANNOT limit his interests and loyalties only to those with whom he shares ethnicity.

You all want the man to say that he is Indian, not Guyanese, and then when black people reject him, as he will be rejecting them, you start screaming Indian Holocaust.

Tell you what.  If living in a multi ethnic society bothers some they need to go find the most remote corner of India and settle there.  Guyana is multi ethnic, multi cultural, and multi religious, and those who cannot cope with that have no business there. And certainly have no business calling themselves Guyanese.

Which is what makes the Indo KKK members so hilarious when they scream "coolie pan tap, black man baad, me hate black man".  To many Indo Guyanese are merely black people with straight hair, and many Indians from India have that view.

How about even a lie lie party greeting to the Indian people from the party who is supposed to represent "Indian interests" in Cabinet?

Moses and Rumjhaat are afraid to mention the word Indian in front of Granger and the PNC.

These are the same scoundrels who are boasting about protecting Indo Guyanese.

India the State has no relevance to Indians in Guyana.

And yet you all screamed at Moses when he said exactly that.  Guyanese isn't an ethnic group.  It is a nationality and it ties some one to the land called Guyana.  It suggests some one whose values and perspectives, and yes, culture, coming from being born in, growing up in Guyana, or being raised by Guyanese.

Guyanese do NOT live in ethnic bubbles, even as you, Ravi, Ryshaan, Jagdeo and others scream otherwise.

A man who says that he wants to lead Guyana CANNOT limit his interests and loyalties only to those with whom he shares ethnicity.

You all want the man to say that he is Indian, not Guyanese, and then when black people reject him, as he will be rejecting them, you start screaming Indian Holocaust.

Tell you what.  If living in a multi ethnic society bothers some they need to go find the most remote corner of India and settle there.  Guyana is multi ethnic, multi cultural, and multi religious, and those who cannot cope with that have no business there. And certainly have no business calling themselves Guyanese.

How about even a lie lie party greeting to the Indian people from the party who is supposed to represent "Indian interests" in Cabinet?

Moses and Rumjhaat are afraid to mention the word Indian in front of Granger and the PNC.

These are the same scoundrels who are boasting about protecting Indo Guyanese.

Has Elisabeth Harper said that she is African?

So why are the PPP scoundrels whelping about Moses.  Is it that they want to lose even the few non Indian votes which they have  as they try their best to start a race war?

The AFC is not an Indian Party.  They cannot represent Indians  anywhere.

Just ask the Indians who joined the PNC during BURNHAM'S REIGH to get cooking oil and food stamps, if they could have helped their families.  

why should they be an Indian or any other race party? They supposed to represent all Guyanese

You know fully well this is a Robert Persaud org and this year celebration is a campaign jamboree. It is cooliepeeps celebrating awee pon tap and not as it should be giving thanks to being made whole in this place.

Bai shut you rass nah...India is important because it sources the Indian entelechy. It is the mother lode to identity and the center of location of Indian sense of being in the world.