According to kp...
Indians don't need Diwali greetings from a neemakaram. First, he is not Indian and he eat pork like a chamar. Hindus shouldn't be close to that poke mouth slave.

Bhai aya got Kwame posing as

De Black House Of Israel Pundit...

and he eat more than Poke.....

And aya Pooja Am....

and do not call him Nemakaram.

To be a Hindu, you have to be an Indian. 

According to kp...
Indians don't need Diwali greetings from a neemakaram. First, he is not Indian and he eat pork like a chamar. Hindus shouldn't be close to that poke mouth slave.

And aya Pooja Am....

i wonder if hanuman was a indian and a hindu  

According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Not true.

Hinduism, like other religions, is open to anyone.   

Last edited by Tola
According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Riff, former PPP minister Clinton Collymore is an Afro-Guyanese. He converted to Hinduism since the PPP was an opposition party. He used to hold jhandi ceremonies in his yard.

Also, Hinduism is growing in Africa. Look here:

http://wp.patheos.com.s3.amazonaws.com/blogs/drishtikone/files/2013/09/Ghana.png

According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

i wonder if hanuman was a indian and a hindu  

All Beings associated in the realm of divinity are explained to be like mutations of wild beast, birds and humans. Something like the experiments performed on humans in the Lost Civilization of Atlantis. The Greeks were also known for Minotaurs and other human/beast creations.

Some religious text other than the Hindu ones also define some of those creatures.

Which ever ancient religion/culture is touched upon, such type of Beings are found parading around. Egypt was famous the body of a man and the head of a jackal.

Hanuman cannot be discounted in the mythology of Hinduism, his creature is no different than other creatures in other mythologies.

Hanuman came with the Aryans to the Indus Valley. The depictions shows no Blue/Brown/Dark skin associations.

Bhakti Tirtha Swami

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Bhakti Tirtha Swami
Bhakti Tirtha Swami.jpg
ReligionHinduism
Other names

John E. Favors, Toshombe Abdul, Swami Krishnapada,

Ghanasyama Dasa (pre-sannyasa)
Personal
BornFebruary 25, 1950
DiedJune 27, 2005
Senior posting
PredecessorA.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada
Religious career
PostISKCON GuruSannyasi
WebsiteOfficial Site

Bhakti Tirtha Swami (February 25, 1950 – June 27, 2005) (previously known as John Favors and Toshombe Abdul),[1] also known as Swami Krishnapada, was a guru[2][3] and governing body commissioner[2][4] of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (commonly known as the Hare Krishnas or ISKCON).[2] He was the highest-ranking African American in ISKCON.[2][5] Bhakti Tirtha Swami met with figures such as Nelson Mandela and Zambia's president Kenneth Kaunda, was frequently interviewed in the media,[2] wrote 17 books on religious topics[2]and led community development projects in the United States and other countries.[6] He was the founder and director of the Institute for Applied Spiritual Technology[6] in Washington, DC, "a nonprofit, nondenominational organization whose membership represents a variety of spiritual paths and professional backgrounds".[7] He traveled frequently and served as a spiritual consultant.[6] He also served as chairman of the Third World Coalition.[6] On February 7, 2006 the Council of the District of Columbia recognized him[lease_clarify" title="Wikipedialease clarify">clarification needed] for dedication to social change for residents in the District of Columbia.[7][dead link]

Contents

Biography[edit]

Bhakti Tirtha Swami was born John Edwin Favors on February 25, 1950 into a Christian family living in ClevelandOhio.[2][7][8] His parents instilled in him the values of self-confidence, religiosity and a spirit of generositydemonstrated by giving to persons less fortunate than others.[7] As a child, John Favors appeared on television to preach Christianity.[6] He excelled in his academic achievements while attending East Technical High School in Cleveland[7] and received a scholarship to attend the prestigious Hawken School,[7] where he spent an additional year of college preparation in philosophy and political science.[6] While at Hawken, he was a member of the footballand wrestling teams.[6]

In 1968 he came to Princeton University.[2] While at Princeton, he was a leader in Martin Luther King's civil rights movement[6][7] being "at the forefront of political activism on campus, a leader of the Association of Black Collegians (ABC)[3][8] and a founder of the Third World Center".[2] He also served as a president of the student council.[6][7] In 1972, he earned a B.A. in psychology and African American studies.[2][6][7]

Attending lectures at the university and reading books on different subjects, "he began feeling the futility of acquiring knowledge, which would become obsolete very soon".[5] After Princeton, he joined the Hare Krishna Movement and "began a career of worldwide travel, study, teaching, lecturing, and writing".[2] On February 16, 1973 in Los Angeleshe was initiated into the Gaudiya Vaishnava tradition by ISKCON's founder A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, whereupon he was given the name Ghanashyam Dasa[9] (meaning servant of Krishna). In the 1970s, Ghanashyam Dasa preached Gaudiya Vaishnavism in Eastern Europe by distributing religious books and working with scholars.[6]

On March 13, 1979 during Gaura-purnima festival at New Vrindaban, he was initiated into the Vaishnava sannyasaorder of renunciation by Kirtanananda Swami and given the name Bhakti Tirtha Swami. In the same year, he became the first devotee of the Hare Krishna Movement to visit Nigeria and preach there. In 1990 his holiness was crowned as high chief in Warri,Nigeria.[10] Later he went on to become a senior leader and one of the most prominent preachers[3] within ISKCON and a member of its management body known as the Governing Body Commission.[6] He was the first person of African descent to become an initiating guru in the disciplic succession of the ancient Brahma-Madhva-Gaudiya Sampradaya.[7] As a religious leader, Bhakti-tirtha Swami made a friendship with celebrities and served as a spiritual consultant, specializing in international relations and conflict resolution to high-ranking members of the United Nations and world leaders, including former President of South Africa Nelson Mandela.[6][7] Ex-member of ISKCON Nori Muster, who worked for ten years as a public relations secretary and editor of ISKCON's newspaper, the ISKCON World Review, recalls in her book:

Unknown

• Unknown
According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Unlike other religion, you are born a Hindu. Others can be followers of Hinduism.

One of my most respected Vaishnava. He is one of Krsna's best messenger.

His Holiness

Bhakti Tirtha Swami has been a source of inspiration for me for many, many years. Maharaja left his body but I read his books for inspiration on a daily basis.

Anyone can practice the Hindu faith. It is not exclusive to Indians.

Read the Bhagavad Gita for yourself.

Originally Posted by kp:
According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Unlike other religion, you are born a Hindu. Others can be followers of Hinduism.

Please explain.

Because I can see a person born as an Indian, but Hinduism like any other religion, is a choice.

Can a person born from Hindu parents, become a Christian ?

Is a person obligated to follow their Hindu parents, in their religion ?

Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by kp:
According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Please explain.

Because I can see a person born as an Indian, but Hinduism like any other religion, is a choice.

Yes and No.

Originally Posted by kp:
Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by kp:
According to kp...

And aya Pooja Am....

Please explain.

Yes and No.

Is dat the extend of your intelligence.

Post something sensible, otherwise it makes you look ......

You sound like a person at a Guyana Embassy. When asked about how to renew a passports, they reply with one word....  NO.     

Riffraff need some time out for being provocative and causing contradictions among Hindus.

Why is this provocative ?

When would be a better time to discuss the Hindu religion, than Diwali ?

The problem with Hindus in Guyana politics, they allow others to think for them and follow like sheep, without  thinking about the consequences.

The more discussion takes place, the clearer issues might become.   

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/304/media/images/48160000/jpg/_48160702_ghanananda226.jpg

Swami Ghanananda Swaraswati of Ghana

No wanda dem hindu ah convert to christian. Dem nah want fuh associate wid dem negroes.

In Guyana where the bulk of Christians are black, and there are several black Muslims I do not know how they will avoid that.

Do not worry, jut more black sons in law and dougla grand kids.  I heard that nehru, baseman, cobra, yuji, and rama are headed back to India to ensure that they avoid blacks.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/304/media/images/48160000/jpg/_48160702_ghanananda226.jpg

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA..... Did Cobra kill heself after seeing this?

Cobra, yuji, and Rama are now painting "no blacks allowed" to be laced at every Hindu temple they can find.

The usual panic about "douglarization".

The black swami even have a smile like Forbes. Imagine the angst in Cobra, Yugi et al. This is some funny shit LOL

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA..... Did Cobra kill heself after seeing this?

Cobra, yuji, and Rama are now painting "no blacks allowed" to be laced at every Hindu temple they can find.

The usual panic about "douglarization".

The black swami even have a smile like Forbes. Imagine the angst in Cobra, Yugi et al. This is some funny shit LOL

Guyanese Hindus are becoming Christians and Africans are becoming Hindus.

What of the screams of the Indo KKK that only Indians can be Hindus and the only true Indian is a Hindu.

This is why Cobra still remains mortified about Amazonian PNC females with super "cyats". The world is a very evil place for him.

Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by kp:
[]

Please point me to the scripture where this is written so that i can share it with my children

at the same time, maybe you know where it is written that hindus must not eat meat

No one is born a Hindu.

Originally Posted by kp:
[]

what about those people who are BORN hindu and choose to follow a different religion, are they still hindu?  i am no longer following my mother's hindu religion and asked my kids to ensure that my funeral is not done following hindu tradition specifically Sanathan Dharma

Chameli beti, please don't give kp jhanjhat tonight. There are Hindus and there are Hindus.

Some are orthodox Hindus who observe rituals minutely and interpret the scriptures literally and who support the oppression of the lower castes by the higher castes.

Some are modern Hindus who fought for reforms and are more flexible and open-minded like the Arya Samaj and IKSON/Hare Krishna.

You're certainly within your rights to reject a Sanatanist at your funeral.

Namaste, beti.

Originally Posted by kp:
[]

what about those people who are BORN hindu and choose to follow a different religion, are they still hindu?  i am no longer following my mother's hindu religion and asked my kids to ensure that my funeral is not done following hindu tradition specifically Sanathan Dharma

Good for you! As you know I am not into Rituals and do not agree with the fairy tales they preach. I often got into trouble. These days, I just attend and  don't get into confrontation.

Al YUh gum mek Caribj drink Poison

looks like yuh homan Cobra drink Malaton after he see the black hindu swami.

Please remember that Cobra (and yuji and rama) is a very troubled man these days.  His head screams that he must hate all blacks. 

The lower orifice between his butt cheeks screams love for "dem strang blackman".  The Ghanaian might well fit the bill, and Cobra will do every thing that he can to tempt him.