Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
I pray for peace and happiness to one and all , I further pray for all of us to get closer to our Lord.
I wish everyone a Happy Islamic New Year.
Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
I pray for peace and happiness to one and all , I further pray for all of us to get closer to our Lord.
Only when it's a special occasion on the Islamic calendar you pray for peace? BTW, what is Muharam?
Happy new year, chief.
Cobra posted:Only when it's a special occasion on the Islamic calendar you pray for peace? BTW, what is Muharam?
Happy new year, chief.
Thanks Cobra.
Muharam is the name of the Islamic month.
Stay well.
Chief posted:Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
Seems like Jews and Muslims celebrate something on the same day..Rosh Hashanah. Is this the Jewish New Year too?
skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
Seems like Jews and Muslims celebrate something on the same day..Rosh Hashanah. Is this the Jewish New Year too?
Yep, this year it coincide.
Chief posted:skeldon_man posted:Chief posted:Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
Yep, this year it coincide.
Does that mean they will all celebrate in Peace?
There is a great amount of peace that exists between people of the Abrahamic faith.
Is this a Sunni or Shia celebration??? I ask because my Palestinian neighbor celebrating but not my Bangladeshi neighbor.
Columbus has not discovered the new world as yet.
Nehru posted:Is this a Sunni or Shia celebration??? I ask because my Palestinian neighbor celebrating but not my Bangladeshi neighbor.
You are like bacon between bread that don't like pork. Run fuh you life buddy.
Chief posted:There is a great amount of peace that exists between people of the Abrahamic faith.
I hate to say this but there is no love between Israel and the Palestinians.
How about Iraq and Iran ?
How about the entire middle east ?
Come on Chief, please be truthful here
Chief posted:Today is the first of Muharam which starts the New Islamic Year 1438.
A notable Islamic Year for President Donaild Trump. An infamous muslim new year, they will never forget.
It is a celestial timing.
Chief, what was celebrated last Eid. There are two aren't they?
Cain,
Therer are two Eids, yes.
Today is not Eid but the beginning of the new Islamic year.
Chief posted:Cain,
Therer are two Eids, yes.
Today is not Eid but the beginning of the new Islamic year.
Nice answer wrong one though. What was the second Eid a celebration of? I thought the new moon meant new yr, bad Iman nuh?