Chuck Todd of NBC's Meet the Press yesterday posed this question  about Islam - Are we dealing with a perversion of the religion or a strain of it?

It's simple: you either believe that Islam is an evil religion because ISIS draws its inspiration from the Holy Quran or ISIS is an attack on the religion of Islam by doing evil things in its name.

Is this a question of religion or is it political because this religion called Islam has a part of it that is ideological. Is it that it is an ideology that brooks no one who is not part of it, and death to all who are not it, including Muslims?

If it's political then are those who attack Islam for ISIS doing ISIS's bidding by sowing distrust for Muslims and Islam? Are they enablers of ISIS who want to sow terror in the West, and this attack on Islam and Muslims is creating terror. Just look at Donal Trump and his adherents in this forum.

Your religion has a bad image, and only Muslims can fix it.  While there are Christian, Hindu, and Buddhist fanatics, the fact remains that this problem is much more pervasive and wide spread among Muslims.

Why do I have to take off my shoes to pass through TSA?  Or carry liquids on board? Lunatics who converted to Islam, and received a perverted version of this religion from a fanatical imam, who had a literal interpretation of the Koran.

Only Muslims can deal with renegade imams who poison the religion.

And before you scream ISIS deal with what Saudi Arabia is doing.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/..._law_in_Saudi_Arabia

Your religion has a bad image, and only Muslims can fix it.  While there are Christian, Hindu, and Buddhist fanatics, the fact remains that this problem is much more pervasive and wide spread among Muslims.

Why do I have to take off my shoes to pass through TSA?  Or carry liquids on board? Lunatics who converted to Islam, and received a perverted version of this religion from a fanatical imam, who had a literal interpretation of the Koran.

Saudi, Qatar, ISIS, Taliban, Al Qaeda, all the same!

Cobra posted:

The problem is that everyone interpreted the Qur'an differently. This has always been the case. There are certain suras in the Qur'an that all Muslims acknowledged and accepted, but only the die hard would carry out the ultimate sacrifice. Guyanese Muslims are ballsless. They live to eat poke and drink rum. 

Guyanese Muslims are ballsless because they don't set-off car bombs and slit people's throats!

Exactly what are these "sacrifices" and who are "die-hards?

Cobra posted:

The problem is that everyone interpreted the Qur'an differently. This has always been the case. There are certain suras in the Qur'an that all Muslims acknowledged and accepted, but only the die hard would carry out the ultimate sacrifice. Guyanese Muslims are ballsless. They live to eat poke and drink rum. 

By this posting are we to understand you to be an ISIS sympathizer?

8 years ago a good Guyanese Muslim friend of mine said to me "Billy bhai, the real war with America na start yet."  He was speaking about Iraq. I thought he did not know what he was talking about since the American military reigned supreme over this country and Hussein and his military were defeated and disgraced. I guess the banna foresaw ISIS

He probably got the Info at Masjid from a ME Cleric.

There are Christians and Hindus who also read and interpret their Holy Books differently. THe World needs to bring those small Groups to reality and modernization.  It is the socalled Religious Leaders who are benefitting keeping people in the 10th Century living in Mud, Sand, with out Technology and a path to the wider World.  This way, they are in TOTAL control of their Flocks!!!!

baseman posted:

PLEASE DONT GET GUYANESE MUSLIMS MIX UP WITH ME MUSLIMS. I HAVE PREACHED THIS SERMON OVER AND OVER!!!

Some Guyanese Muslims drank the Saudi Wahab koolaid.  I say, thread with caution.

You say thread, like doin the horizontal bop with caution?

See why you should smoke some a dat stuff, you would get bright like a 500 watt bulb.

Kari posted:

base....what's up with Trumpy? 30% of polled registered Republicans work out to like 16% of a general election registered voters. Is that why you have his image as ur avatar? 16% ??????? Hillary is drinking champagne already!

Well, we gon see nuh.  This id not Guyana where fake ballots can push you over the top!

Hillary was drinking champagne while those Americans were being murdered in Benghazi!

baseman posted:

So I take it that you agree that you should be arrested, tortured, or even executed, if you live in Saudi and are accused of allegedly saying something against Islam.

Note that when they say "Islam" they mean the Wahabi version.  Suppose a law was introduced in the USA considering you anti Christian, because your refuse to adhere to being "born again".  Jail, beatings, and even execution.

Given this, why the shock that some confused child thinks that blowing up a building, or killing people is OK?

Like I said Islam has a bad image and its up to Muslims to demand that it be fixed.

baseman posted:

PLEASE DONT GET GUYANESE MUSLIMS MIX UP WITH ME MUSLIMS. I HAVE PREACHED THIS SERMON OVER AND OVER!!!

Some Guyanese Muslims drank the Saudi Wahab koolaid.  I say, thread with caution.

I agree BUT a very small Group. They usually talk about Idol worship and and  other new terms they learn from ME Imams.

Kari posted:

base....what's up with Trumpy? 30% of polled registered Republicans work out to like 16% of a general election registered voters. Is that why you have his image as ur avatar? 16% ??????? Hillary is drinking champagne already!

Hillary will be an idiot if she is already drinking champagne. Suppose that Trump just decides to drop out, despite his lead, because he gets bored, and then more moderate elements within the GOP regain control.

Hillary, is monitoring the situation and NOT taking anything for granted. She knows that if the 2010 and the 2014 voter shows up, she might have a problem.

YOU are the one drinking champagne. NOT Hillary.

baseman posted:

Well, we gon see nuh.  This id not Guyana where fake ballots can push you over the top!

Actually Ramotar will tell you that fake ballots didn't work for him.  The PPP printed thousands, and yet still LOST!

And yes they paid some black people to stay home "but dem ungrateful blackman tek de money, and still voted."   I can see why you have this intense hatred for blacks.

baseman posted:

So I take it that you agree that you should be arrested, tortured, or even executed, if you live in Saudi and are accused of allegedly saying something against Islam.

Note that when they say "Islam" they mean the Wahabi version.  Suppose a law was introduced in the USA considering you anti Christian, because your refuse to adhere to being "born again".  Jail, beatings, and even execution.

Given this, why the shock that some confused child thinks that blowing up a building, or killing people is OK?

Like I said Islam has a bad image and its up to Muslims to demand that it be fixed.

U live in a society and yet u seem confused about Christians. I doan believe ppl associate names with religion. Unlike, the 1.6 billion people with unique names qualifying to religious beliefs.

Kari posted:

Hillary will be an idiot if she is already drinking champagne. Suppose that Trump just decides to drop out, despite his lead, because he gets bored, and then more moderate elements within the GOP regain control.

Hillary, is monitoring the situation and NOT taking anything for granted. She knows that if the 2010 and the 2014 voter shows up, she might have a problem.

YOU are the one drinking champagne. NOT Hillary.

Trump will turn his attention to the Black votes, soon. He already gat white folks thinking. He has to tell Black ppl, he has  a good deal for them-drawing on their spilt blood in EVERY AMERICAN war.

baseman posted:

I agree BUT a very small Group. They usually talk about Idol worship and and  other new terms they learn from ME Imams.

Idol worship, what the rass, dem worship the moon!

Trump will turn his attention to the Black votes, soon. He already gat white folks thinking. He has to tell Black ppl, he has  a good deal for them-drawing on their spilt blood in EVERY AMERICAN war.

Trump, like you, thinks that blacks can only steal and engage in other non productive behaviors.

Black folks aren't buying that pile of Nazi garbage.