Dear Editor,

Correction Mr. Donald Ramotar, Guyana does not have widespread human development but satisfactory infrastructure development. In his address to a much smaller crowd (some 5,000) than what Dr Jagan got in 1992, and Jagdeo in 2006 at Kitty, he said that Guyana "has witnessed widespread development in every aspect of government".

Donald continues to shy away from the issue of human development because the truth on that indicator strips his ruling cabal naked. According to the United Nations, their Human Development Index (HDI) represents a push for a broader definition of well-being and provides a composite measure of three basic dimensions of human development: health, education and income. The United Nations further stated that between 1980 and 2010 Guyana's, HDI rose by 0.7 per cent annually from 0.500 to 0.611 today, which gives the country a rank of 104 out of 169 countries with comparable data. Comparing this dismal state of affairs with the average HDI of Latin America and the Caribbean as a region, we observe increases from 0.578 in 1980 to 0.706 today, placing Guyana below the regional average. So what widespread development is Donald talking about? Is he proud of this dismal human development performance?

The Ramotar cabal continues to get it wrong. Building a highway does not put food in a child's belly? Building an IT cabal from Lethem to Linden does not provide a family with an ability to keep a child in school and away from the sexual predators in the land? Fixing a community road does not provide low cost housing to a struggling family?

The Jagdeo Government has failed to create the jobs to feed, cloth, school and house the children of the nation and that, for me, is developmental negligence of the highest order.

What is the use all the food are in the market and the man who works for $48,000 cannot buy all that he needs to take care of his children's nutritional needs? This is taking away his dignity as a father and renders him a broken subservient soul. This is what the Ramotar cabal has done to our people, broken them into subservience where today family are settling cases of sexual abuse against their children for a "lil freck".

How long can this go on, as the rich get richer and the poor get poorer?

According to the United Nations, some 39.7 per cent of our people live in poverty in a country that committed to the United Nations to eradicate poverty by 2015. Why are almost 40 per cent of our people so poor after all these billions in Government expenditure? Where did this money go?

The PPP philosophy of development is to construct more buildings so that the business buddies can continue to scrape all the financial fat from the Treasury for themselves and their political sponsors. This is the main driver of the unequal distribution of the resources of the nation. This is what Donald Ramotar wants to continue.

Rather than focus on jobs and public policy initiatives to fill the large gaps in the well-being between the rich and the poor in Guyana, he is focused on building, many without teachers and nurses to care for the nation.
I give up on these hare brained people. At least by now I thought they would have gotten it. It is about the people; about jobs; about the well-being of our people.

Sasenarine Singh

Originally posted by Nehru:
This man is a bloody DUNCE. Well none of us are surprised, we know him well. I would not go into details but we ALL know him. This Chap blind as a bloody Bat.Income has risen over 1000 %, Health Services have increased over 500 % and Education Opportunities over 400 %. Only a Bloody DUNCE would write such CRAP!!!

Alright, if this banna so dunce, why poverty so high under Jagdeo?

One significant difference between the Jagan time and the Jagdeo time. Jagan share the welath of the nation with the people resulting in an average growth rate of 7.1 % between 1991 -2007.

Jagdeo share it to the business buddies of the PPP and their political sponsor, under 500, giving the rest of the nation the crumbs. That is why between 1998-2010 the growth rate average 1.6%.

Dance on Donald Dance on! AFC steal your thunder.
Originally posted by baseman:
Dear Editor,

Correction Mr. Donald Ramotar, Guyana does not have widespread human development but satisfactory infrastructure development. In his address to a much smaller crowd (some 5,000) than what Dr Jagan got in 1992, and Jagdeo in 2006 at Kitty, he said that Guyana "has witnessed widespread development in every aspect of government".

Donald continues to shy away from the issue of human development because the truth on that indicator strips his ruling cabal naked. According to the United Nations, their Human Development Index (HDI) represents a push for a broader definition of well-being and provides a composite measure of three basic dimensions of human development: health, education and income. The United Nations further stated that between 1980 and 2010 Guyana's, HDI rose by 0.7 per cent annually from 0.500 to 0.611 today, which gives the country a rank of 104 out of 169 countries with comparable data. Comparing this dismal state of affairs with the average HDI of Latin America and the Caribbean as a region, we observe increases from 0.578 in 1980 to 0.706 today, placing Guyana below the regional average. So what widespread development is Donald talking about? Is he proud of this dismal human development performance?

The Ramotar cabal continues to get it wrong. Building a highway does not put food in a child's belly? Building an IT cabal from Lethem to Linden does not provide a family with an ability to keep a child in school and away from the sexual predators in the land? Fixing a community road does not provide low cost housing to a struggling family?

The Jagdeo Government has failed to create the jobs to feed, cloth, school and house the children of the nation and that, for me, is developmental negligence of the highest order.

What is the use all the food are in the market and the man who works for $48,000 cannot buy all that he needs to take care of his children's nutritional needs? This is taking away his dignity as a father and renders him a broken subservient soul. This is what the Ramotar cabal has done to our people, broken them into subservience where today family are settling cases of sexual abuse against their children for a "lil freck".

According to the United Nations, some 39.7 per cent of our people live in poverty in a country that committed to the United Nations to eradicate poverty by 2015. Why are almost 40 per cent of our people so poor after all these billions in Government expenditure? Where did this money go?

The PPP philosophy of development is to construct more buildings so that the business buddies can continue to scrape all the financial fat from the Treasury for themselves and their political sponsors. This is the main driver of the unequal distribution of the resources of the nation. This is what Donald Ramotar wants to continue.

Rather than focus on jobs and public policy initiatives to fill the large gaps in the well-being between the rich and the poor in Guyana, he is focused on building, many without teachers and nurses to care for the nation.
I give up on these hare brained people. At least by now I thought they would have gotten it. It is about the people; about jobs; about the well-being of our people.

Sasenarine Singh

I Joeseph will tell Jagdeo to free my people from slavery.
D
This man is a bloody DUNCE. Well none of us are surprised, we know him well. I would not go into details but we ALL know him. This Chap blind as a bloody Bat.Income has risen over 1000 %, Health Services have increased over 500 % and Education Opportunities over 400 %. Only a Bloody DUNCE would write such CRAP!!!

Fair point, so if the man dunce, then you Nehur counter all his points one by one.

Ooops.

Nehru dumber than Donald and the DUCK really, really DUMB.

dunno
D
Originally posted by baseman:
Dear Editor,

Sasenarine Singh

Dem Guy:

we all have to develop Guyana. There is a place for you, Donald and Robeson at the table after the elections. The AFC wants to work with all people loyal to Guyana.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by Sase Singh:

Dem Guy:

we all have to develop Guyana.

There is a place for you, Donald and Robeson at the table after the elections.

The AFC wants to work with all people loyal to Guyana.

I always have a place. Big Grin

Where will you be after the 2011 elections?

Hmmm, interesting question that does have an answer but let us leave that fuh later brother.

One significant difference between the Jagan time and the Jagdeo time. Jagan share the welath of the nation with the people resulting in an average growth rate of 7.1 % between 1991 -2007.

Jagdeo share it to the business buddies of the PPP and their political sponsor, under 500, giving the rest of the nation the crumbs. That is why between 1998-2010 the growth rate average 1.6%.

Growth under jagdeo is an average +3.8%
The national deby left by comrade Hoyte/Burnham resulted in ave. -5.2 %
HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THAT DEBT THEN NATIOANAL AVERAGE GROWTH WOULD HAVE BEEN 9%..
Sase, they told me that you were bever good at math.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Growth under jagdeo is an average +3.8%
The national deby left by comrade Hoyte/Burnham resulted in ave. -5.2 %
HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THAT DEBT THEN NATIOANAL AVERAGE GROWTH WOULD HAVE BEEN 9%..
Sase, they told me that you were bever good at math.

LIES UNCLR Rama:

Between 1998 and 2010 average growth was 1.6%.

Under Cheddi Jagan - 7.1%.

If it was not for the hard work of Carl Greenidge and Dr Asgar Ally and the willingness of the G 8 countries, th debt will never have been reduced. Jagdeo was just in the right place at the right time. His luck.

What utter rubbish you speak. Under Cheddi, the debt was high and we had 7.1@ average growth.

Under Jagdeo the debt was much lower after the G-8 wipe off the debt and growth was low.

Boy, Uncle Rama like you got to go back to the drawing baord, them AFC people got you cornered.

VOTE CHANGE, VOTE FOR THE KEY, VOTE AFC