Georgetown man shot during robbery

June 2, 2015 10:35 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

robbery[www.inewsguyana.com] – Fifty – nine – year old Michael Mc Leod is nursing gunshot wounds to his knee and buttocks after he was robbed on Monday night.

According to a police report, at about 18:10 hrs Mc Leod of Meadow Brook Gardens, Georgetown, was walking along the roadway at Festival City, Georgetown, when he was held at gunpoint by a man who demanded his jewellery.

Mc Leod resisted and was shot to his left knee and buttocks by the perpetrator who took away his gold chain and escaped. He has been admitted to hospital for medical treatment as the investigations continue.

I notice how rampant crime in Guyana is now suddenly a major issue since we now have a Black President.

Incompetence!!!  DEm people proved to us for 28 years that they are NOT capable of running a Cake Shop

Dude, even I find this behavior towards a weeks-old Government to be driven solely by race and by that I mean to say a simplistic hatred of Black people.

There is nothing wrong with supporting an ethnic party per se. There is something wrong when the other ethnic party wins and you go on a nonsensical rampage blaming them for not cleaning up 23 years worth of shyte in 23 days.

Even a modern army like the U.S. takes at least 3 months to transition from one unit of occupation to another successfully.
Dude, even I find this behavior towards a weeks-old Government to be driven solely by race and by that I mean to say a simplistic hatred of Black people.

There is nothing wrong with supporting an ethnic party per se. There is something wrong when the other ethnic party wins and you go on a nonsensical rampage blaming them for not cleaning up 23 years worth of shyte in 23 days.

Even a modern army like the U.S. takes at least 3 months to transition from one unit of occupation to another successfully.

One thing is certain, Guyana is worst today that on May 11!!!!!!!!!!!!

So you are certifying that the present Govt is a " BLACK" Govt??  Am I understanding you correctly??

Originally Posted by VVP:
Originally Posted by ball:

sumutoo not in season

More like lime or sour grapes

Nehru, yuh giving free service now?

Nah Bhai, Just FAIR and BALANCED Service.  Guyana looks like it is heading for disaster.  The new Govt seems clueless.

sumutoo not in season

Sumutoo turn to Passion Fruit bai.

DEm seh Vote for CHANGE BUT did not tell the people is  CHANGE FROM THE FRYING PAN INTO THE FIRE.

sumutoo not in season

DEm seh Vote for CHANGE BUT did not tell the people is  CHANGE FROM THE FRYING PAN INTO THE FIRE.

No wonder why Kapadilla calls you Keera mouth .

Originally Posted by TK:

sumutoo not in season

No wonder why Kapadilla calls you Keera mouth .

So your double talk mouth would be Puss Mouth AND SHIT MOuth!!!!!!!!!!!!

I do not seehow you can draw the conclusion that any criticism of a week-old government is based solely on race. Please elaborate. I have criticized the government over several decisions they have made. now I wonder if I will be categorized as a racist because I made criticisms that I felt were justified.

Z
Originally Posted by gogo:

Nehru will never see anything good from the new government, he maybe getting paid to blog for the PPP.

When/if ever there is something worthy to mention, I will