Originally Posted by Nuff:
Guyana has awaken!

History tends to repeat itself.

Are you hinting what the Indian masses could expect from a PNC dominated administration?  Are we on the cusp of another "PNC 28 yr era?"

BTW welcome back.  I see you like the action and licks given out here!

You are a congenital racist. Trying to make up your own racist argument. Nuff saidit's about time you take off your racist blinkers.

Guyana has awaken!

Are you hinting what the Indian masses could expect from a PNC dominated administration?  Are we on the cusp of another "PNC 28 yr era?"

You are a congenital racist. Trying to make up your own racist argument. Nuff saidit's about time you take off your racist blinkers.

Where did I refer to race?

Guyana has awaken!

Where did I refer to race?

When you remove your racist blinkers, I will show you.

Guyana has awaken!

Are you hinting what the Indian masses could expect from a PNC dominated administration?  !

Isnt this a reference to race?

No no, just a repetition of fact of history specifically responding the Nuff's "history tend to repeat itself."

Guyana has awaken!

Are you hinting what the Indian masses could expect from a PNC dominated administration?  !

No no, just a repetition of fact of history specifically responding the Nuff's "history tend to repeat itself."

Your ideological racism took over, It's dangerous to make a conclusion from an assumption.

Guyana has awaken!

Your ideological racism took over, It's dangerous to make a conclusion from an assumption.

I just "throw mi carn" banna.

I think you have as good a chance of racial violence happening under the new government as you do in getting flour banned.  The bandits are out of office, Time to move on to bigger and better things.

Subliminal racism.

Baseman, you know, we know the PPP govt is crooked.... you know, we know  they are bandits, you know, we know they were kicked out of office.

How does racism even make an entry here?

I think you have as good a chance of racial violence happening under the new government as you do in getting flour banned.  The bandits are out of office, Time to move on to bigger and better things.

Subliminal racism.

Baseman, you know, we know the PPP govt is crooked.... you know, we know  they are bandits, you know, we know they were kicked out of office.

To use "bandits" to broad-brush them all.  Black people should be the last to broad brush people, they know how it is.  Nuff et al knows he is an accomplished educated guy but when he steps in an elevator, white women will pull their purses closer to them. 

Subliminal racism.

To use "bandits" to broad-brush them all.  Black people should be the last to broad brush people, they know how it is.  Nuff et al knows he is an accomplished educated guy but when he steps in an elevator, white women will pull their purses closer to them. 

and when you step in, they hold their noses and run out.

Amral on the boat soaking up a beautiful day. Waiting For 12 noon so I can legally crack a cold one.  Best day of the year so far how's things up where you are?
My badâ€Ķ Sorry about the bandits comment but it sounded so appropriate at the time.  Come on we know they're not bandits they are crooks.  Sure they're hiding all the money in Swiss accounts just like LFSB.  Want to make a bet when Granger gets into office they will be no records this is 2015 when we have computers and backups
Guyana has awaken!

I do not need to throw water on your bonfire but there is no awakening in Guyana. There is just the same split. The margin of victory was ...well marginal.

There is need for lots of fence mending and that will begin with the stripping of the executive of dictatorial powers. Granger, if he is as smart as they say he is would do just that to prevent Indians from dominating both the executive and the parliament as the PPP did to carry on their campaign of enriching family and friends.

Things change with transformative leaders and to date we had none...we are betting on this one timidly.

Nuff welcome back.... you alone....will replace all them PPP Funny Fellas who gone in the closet now.

I talk like a die hard PNC man on this forum to rattle cages but I am not a political man. I have seen Guyana from before independence and the more things change the more they remain the same. I don't live in Guyana but I wish the voters the best and the ruling party the best of luck. Guyanese ain't easy yuh know.
GT Stingaa .... I don't write any more. GCN is still up and I feel bad because I the owner don't even have time to write. I think I've written ten posts there in two years. Just don't have the time like I used to. Getting old now I'm no longer a keyboard warrior but I still save my gunpowder and hold my fire until I see the whites of the PPP stalwarts eyes. Badam. Always fun to be on GN&I I have nuff battle wounds from this forum. I have a love hate relationship with these authors. Later ....
I have to get my wingman BK to return and write some prose. You know how you guys love that gal.