Originally Posted by Prince:

The future gateway of Guyana: CJIA

It would be sad to see CJIA proposed expansion project held back due to the budget constraint. I hope the government can find ways to complete this project. Are we in agreement or disagreement?

The whole World agrees but Moses, GR and Ramjhaaaatan don't. DEm she dem above the Law, Dem can do whatever they please including destroying the Guyanese People.

It would be sad to see CJIA proposed expansion project held back due to the budget constraint. I hope the government can find ways to complete this project. Are we in agreement or disagreement?

The whole World agrees but Moses, GR and Ramjhaaaatan don't. DEm she dem above the Law, Dem can do whatever they please including destroying the Guyanese People.

Once again you are distorting the facts!!

It's the secret deal that the PPP boys made with the Chineese that cause the money not to be allowcated.

Guyanese only became aware of this massive project only after it was exposed by the Jamaicans months after it was approved by BJ. Ramotar has agreed to a tri party committee to review the details.

And after the Review what?

To put in place check and balances so your friends cannot loot from the project.

Ramotar kecth sense. He will have a drink or two with Moses, Prakash and Gerhard.

We need  airports in Essequibo and Berbice.

So the one International Flight can have a choice of landing.

Essequibo should be the hub for eco tourism and we Berbicians won't have to pass thru Buxton.

If the market can sustain such a Plan for an Int Airport in Berbice, they should go ahead. Buxton is a sore on the Guyana Map and if one does not have to cross that piece of waste Land that will indeed be a Blessing.

Essequibo should be the hub for eco tourism and we Berbicians won't have to pass thru Buxton.

If the market can sustain such a Plan for an Int Airport in Berbice, they should go ahead. Buxton is a sore on the Guyana Map and if one does not have to cross that piece of waste Land that will indeed be a Blessing.

More racist crap by Nehru!!

Long live Buxton! L;ong live the people of Buxton!!

More racist crap by Nehru!!

Long live Buxton! L;ong live the people of Buxton!!

Your Head still stuck up your ASS I see.

every developmental need in the country is seen by the PPP gangster gov't as opportunity to rape poor Guyanese taxpayers

in this case, the need for more capable runways, technology, etc., has led to a "tiefman special" project with fanatical emphasis on unnecessary BIGNESS (in both cost & scope) so that stolen percentages become quite LARGE in real [$US] terms

the crude criminals in Freedom House and their henchmen, manifesting pure contempt for the people, don't give a rat's ass about white elephantism, unsustainable debt being taken on, etc., as long as "abee piece is large enough"

this is the kind of 'question' kwamee commissions the Guyana Chronicle to run as man-in-the-street outreach . . . epic fail

Once again you are distorting the facts!!

It's the secret deal that the PPP boys made with the Chineese that cause the money not to be allowcated.

Transport Minister Benn told Parliament that...
Moses V. Nagamootoo 

Transport Minister Benn told Parliament that there was no new airline in sight for international travel after Delta pulls out shortly, thus leaving Caribbean Air as the main carrier.

Yet PPP govt is madly pushing to scrap the existing airport for one with 8 jet bridges after spending $6 billion to "modernise" it few years ago.

Govt said the Chinese loan was a "window" of opportunity but for us, it is the open gate to the debt dungeon.

Chief got it Right.....

It is the Illegal/Secret Deal

Along with any good reason

why the airport must be destroyed and rebuilt

Chief ....let them say why the deal was made in secret by Jagdeo

Just a few days before he get thrown out of office.

CJIA is the major gateway of Guyana and when that is completed I am sure plans will be in place to facilitate one each in Berbice and Essequibo. Also, people has to make recommendation to the government on these facilities.

huh . . .?

CJIA is the major gateway of Guyana and when that is completed I am sure plans will be in place to facilitate one each in Berbice and Essequibo. Also, people has to make recommendation to the government on these facilities.

huh . . .?

Do you wish to add something?

These airports in Berbice and Essequibo could also offer full immigration and customs facilities and act as Ports of Entry. Car rental and transport services to hotels as well as taxi services... etc... should be readily available. 

huh . . .?

Do you wish to add something?

nah, just stupefied @ the inanity . . .

These airports in Berbice and Essequibo could also offer full immigration and customs facilities and act as Ports of Entry. Car rental and transport services to hotels as well as taxi services... etc... should be readily available. 

If it becomes possible to provide airport facilities at Berbice and Essequibo, it should be used for domestic purpose only. You can't have three international airports in Guyana. People can fly from their local destination to CJIA for overseas travels. Guyana is not equipped and the population is too small, plus there must be greater demands for it.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Why build a bigger airport when yuh cyan even support an airline? Doan even have yuh own flagged carrier

Perhaps they plan on owning their own private jets.

Bhai Mits, Leh me see if I can understand this. Guyana cant support ONE Carrier but must build Int Airport in every County, right?

If it becomes possible to provide airport facilities at Berbice and Essequibo, it should be used for domestic purpose only. You can't have three international airports in Guyana. People can fly from their local destination to CJIA for overseas travels. Guyana is not equipped and the population is too small, plus there must be greater demands for it.

You can create demands by building Golf courses, Casinos, host major sports events .... and boost Eco tourism. Passengers on international flights would now have the option of selecting an airport closer to their destination. My country has numerous ports of entry.

Car rental and transport services to hotels as well as taxi services... etc... should   Bhai, Dem ah try to build Hotel but Moses, Gr and Ramjhaaaaaaaaatan she dem ah God and dem nah want Hotel, Hospital, Letric Light and modern things, Dem want TK Donkey Cart and Mud Houses and oh I fuget a wooden Computa.

Dem boys seh dem want transparency and accountability.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Why build a bigger airport when yuh cyan even support an airline? Doan even have yuh own flagged carrier

Perhaps they plan on owning their own private jets.

Bhai Mits, Leh me see if I can understand this. Guyana cant support ONE Carrier but must build Int Airport in every County, right?

Why is their a need for a flag carrier? Is too bad dat boy Sonny got caught.

You can create demands by building Golf courses, Casinos, host major sports events .... and boost Eco tourism. Passengers on international flights would now have the option of selecting an airport closer to their destination. My country has numerous ports of entry.

That's why I think we could concentrate on expanding and modernizing CJIA to facilitate bigger aircraft, encouraged more in transit flights, compete in the airlines industry, and expand eco-tourism to the max. The outlook of CJIA is far more profitable than the debt it will be incurred.

Another segway into irrelevant crap, from the king crap shooter.

Car rental and transport services to hotels as well as taxi services... etc... should   Bhai, Dem ah try to build Hotel but Moses, Gr and Ramjhaaaaaaaaatan she dem ah God and dem nah want Hotel, Hospital, Letric Light and modern things, Dem want TK Donkey Cart and Mud Houses and oh I fuget a wooden Computa.

Crap..again,

Crap attracts flies and those with a base nature. Enjoy!