Jagdeo among nominees for top position on PPP/C Central CommitteePDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Monday, 29 July 2013 20:09

Former President Dr. Bharat Jagdeo is one of the candidates nominated for a top position in the People’s Progress Party/ Civic Central Committee. The former president’s name is on a list of nominees recommended by various groups to be elected as a member of the Central Committee at this weekend’s party congress. 

Chairman of the National Congress Committee, Minister Clement Rohee, said the former president will however have to indicate, like the other nominees, whether he accepts the nomination.

During Jagdeo’s tenure as president, major economic and social reforms were undertaken in Guyana.  When he relinquished office, Guyana was concluding its fifth consecutive year of strong economic growth, often out-pacing all other countries in South America. 
 In his final term as president, President Jagdeo became a global advocate for international action to avert the worst extremes of climate change.

Mr Jagdeo and Mr Ramotar will now take over the PPP. The children of Mr Ramotar will become the next leaders of the PPP. The party ranks who want jobs and favours in a God forsaken backward land will support anything Jagdeo-Ramotar wants. The best minds will always stay away from the party. 

Churchil

Too lang away from the PPP after pushed aside. Jagdeo commands the loyalty of the rank and file. 72 nominations for 35 central committee members as per Rohee. Too bad you were not invited.

Originally Posted by genius:

Churchil

Too lang away from the PPP after pushed aside. Jagdeo commands the loyalty of the rank and file. 72 nominations for 35 central committee members as per Rohee. Too bad you were not invited.

I agree!

Jagan never trusted Nagamootoo to be president. Moses proved that he is a neemakaram by joining the AFC and support riots to burn down Guyana. Moses went against everything that Jagan stood for like the poor working class people. Moses said that cane cutters are C00lie problem. They should eat sh!t and suffer.

Did he tell you that?

Churchil

I agree!

Two fools thinking alike ....

Mr Jagdeo/Mr Ramotar rigged the last election at Congress. If the election were free from fear either Mr Ramkarran or Mr Nagamootoo would have won.

Even Ramouthar's selection to be the party presidential candidate was rigged....

Originally Posted by Churchill:

Churchil

I agree!

Two fools thinking alike ....

Why do you think we're fools because we differ in opinions?

Mr Jagdeo/Mr Ramotar rigged the last election at Congress. If the election were free from fear either Mr Ramkarran or Mr Nagamootoo would have won.

Even Ramouthar's selection to be the party presidential candidate was rigged....

Hear! Hear! Ralph and Moses couldn't campaign on a level playing field.

Even before the infamous presidential-candidate elections at Freedom House, Jagdeo was grooming Donald at the Office of the President and chaperoning him on trips abroad at the State's expense.

Moses brought out that fact to the attention of the Guyanese people. He washed his hands off the "elections" process.

Ralph, Rohee, Gail and Donald stayed in the race.

On E-day Gail and Rohee withdrew their candidacy, by prior agreement with you know who. The rest is history.

Ralph was cheated big time.

Even so, having the Party's overall interest at heart, in my previous incarnation as Bookman, I continued to support the PPP on this GNI forum. I had hoped that Donald would take the bull by the horns and weed out corruption after being crowned President. As it turned out, there are more tycoons and fat cats now than before the 2011 elections.

The batch of PPP leaders are facilitating and fostering the rich at the expense of the poor.

PPP is no longer a Poor People's Party.

Even before the infamous presidential-candidate elections at Freedom House, Jagdeo was grooming Donald at the Office of the President and chaperoning him on trips abroad at the State's expense.

Moses brought out that fact to the attention of the Guyanese people. He washed his hands off the "elections" process.

On E-day Gail and Rohee withdrew their candidacy, by prior agreement with you know who. The rest is history.

Even so, having the Party's overall interest at heart, in my previous incarnation as Bookman, I continued to support the PPP on this GNI forum. I had hoped that Donald would take the bull by the horns and weed out corruption after being crowned President. As it turned out, there are more tycoons and fat cats now than before the 2011 elections.

The batch of PPP leaders are facilitating and fostering the rich at the expense of the poor.

Gailbaka we have to accept things as they unfold after 1997.

The PPP is no longer representing the Poor, the workers, the grassroot.

The PPP is no longer Democratic.

The PPP is controlled by Money Laundry, Narco Smugglers, Gun Smugglers, Contra Ban Smugglers, Crab Dogs, Vultures, Funny Fellas, Low Life, Pimps, Prostitutes and Kaka-roach......plus Black PNC House of Isreal Thugs & Bandits..........and these are the people that will show up at the PPP Congress (Orgie) to have a good time.

The Good, Decent & Better Comrades either Dead, got killed or left the Party in disgust.

What we will see a congress in the next few days......is the final nail to the PPP coffin .....it will be History.

Could you Imagine these Funny Fellas teaming up with.....

De Narco, Gun Running & Money Laundry Bosses,........

De Corrupt Contractors and Businessmen.....

De Black PNC House of Isreal Thugs & Rapist.....

What we have?????

Rat, Duck, Roger, Rohee, Gail........

Anil, Irfan, Ashni,......Nokta, Benn....

Buddies, Roger, Shell, Reaz, .....

Manni, Dookoo, Brian, Prem, Randy....

McClean, Nascimento, Jerry, ....

La Mumba, Kwame, Bynoe, Hamilton.....

Where is the Workers, Cane Cutters, Farmers, Small Hard-working and Honest Businessmen, the Grass Root and Poor People.....

This is where and when...... 

Gailbaka, Hassa, Talapia and Patwa....

will swim away ........and....separate from the.........

Sharks, Snakes, Alligators and Sting Ray

This is where and when...... 

Gailbaka, Hassa, Talapia and Patwa....

will separate...from the.........

Sharks, Snakes, Alligators and Sting Ray

Haha...I love this! I am cracking up here in GT. 

Churchil

Is that your best reponse? Don't talk about rigging--you were the best rigger to secure votes when no one voted for you. Then you became sour like the other rejected dunces.

Churchil

Is that your best reponse? Don't talk about rigging--you were the best rigger to secure votes when no one voted for you. Then you became sour like the other rejected dunces.

This comment is far below the lower benchmark of a genius. 

Churchil

This comment is far below the lower benchmark of a genius. 

Bhai JB meh like how yuh ah ketch and destroy dem Crab Louse & Kaka-Roach.

You better than RentoKill.