Home > TOP STORY > Jagdeo dares Granger to ‘come clean’ –‘Deal with major questions hanging over your head’
Former President Dr Bharrat Jagdeo

Jagdeo dares Granger to ‘come clean’ –‘Deal with major questions hanging over your head’

A week ago, Brigadier (rtd) David Granger was called upon to come clean with the Guyanese people on several major issues, particularly the people of Whim, in Region 6 (East Berbice/ Corentyne) where his party took its rally last Sunday.To date, those answers have not yet been forthcoming, and in an exclusive interview, former president, Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo, who made the call, again questioned Granger’s reticence to answer the questions of rigged elections, missing guns and Dr. Walter Rodney’s assassination.

Opposition Leader David Granger

“You cannot jump to a present-day reality, including matters of security, when you refuse to deal with major questions hanging over your head at a time when you are asking the Guyanese people to repose their confidence in you and elect you to the highest office in Guyana,” Dr. Jagdeo contends.

PRESSING QUESTIONS
The death of Dr. Rodney is currently the subject of a public Commission of Inquiry (CoI), which has held hearings where evidence given implicates the former People’s National Congress (PNC) Administration.
At the CoI, last August, Lieutenant Colonel Sydney James, who spent three days on the witness stand, testified and submitted documentation that the GDF loaned high-powered military weapons to the PNC’s Ministry of National Development. The records that Lieutenant Colonel James tendered as evidence to the Commission show that the GDF loaned 200-odd weapons to the Ministry, as well as paramilitary organisations and other agencies. Of those 200-odd weapons, 155 are still missing today. Even as calls have been made for answers to be given regarding missing weapons, the current Administration insists that the Army is actively engaged in trying to locate them.

Dr. Jagdeo told the Guyana Chronicle that the importance of this question extends to the fact that some of the missing weapons were found in the hands of criminals during the 2002-2006 crime spree that wreaked havoc on the nation.
Relative to rigged elections, the former president pointed to the lives lost protecting ballot boxes, the lives of young men in Corentyne, where APNU+AFC took its campaign to appeal for the support of people there.
Jagan Ramessar, 17, and Bholanauth Parmanand, 25, were shot by soldiers at No. 63 Village, Corentyne, during the 1973 elections, while peacefully protesting the illegal removal of the ballot boxes from the place of poll at the end of voting.
“Mr Granger is hiding from all these issues; he has refused to deal with, consistently, three questions that have been posed to him on several occasions,” Dr. Jagdeo said.
COME CLEAN
On that note, he stressed that the APNU+AFC leader needs to “come clean” on questions that ought to be answered.
“Granger needs to come clean and say what he knows. If the reason for his refusal that he was directly involved? Was he the man directing the show? He hides from all these issues,” the former president said.
He added that the presidential candidate for the Alliance of A Partnership for National Unity and the Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) military background is a matter of public record.
Jagdeo said, “He was in the army as commander and a national security advisor in the PNC (People’s National Congress) era. When he became the presidential candidate, he talked about coming home to the PNC after 40 years of membership.
“So in being a PNC member and one of the top leaders in the army, he had to know about the guns that were given to the PNC, he had to know something about Rodney’s killing and he had to know about the theft of ballot boxes.”
The former president contends that the Guyanese people on May 11 will make a decision about the future of Guyana and deserve answers to their questions.
The upcoming polls are being seen as the most significant General and Regional Elections since 1992.

By Vanessa Narine

Wasted space given to a crook to crow. He is deathly afraid Granger will win and he will lose his perks and his cushy insider leads to contracts that he and his crew can milk for a living. Then he will have to take his fake doctorate and make a living.

That's where you are wrong.   You do not have any inclination of what will happen... The Alliance will be destroyed  by Moses nagamootoo. 

All of PNC meetings have 95 Percent PNC Afros. PNC is failing to attract the required 12 Percent Indos. That is the magic number and they are failing very badly.

Berbicans are 99 Percent behind the PPP this time around where the AFC has been exterminated in Berbice. They need to look elsewhere to find 12 Percent of Indos and that is not going to happen.

That is the reality of this election.

The rest of the PNC campaign is all noise and motorcades. A harsh reality awaits them.

If it was me reading the tea leaves the should be packing their bags and implement their "burning the evidence protocol" and get ready to vacate the premises.

All of PNC meetings have 95 Percent PNC Afros. PNC is failing to attract the required 12 Percent Indos. That is the magic number and they are failing very badly.

Berbicans are 99 Percent behind the PPP this time around where the AFC has been exterminated in Berbice. They need to look elsewhere to find 12 Percent of Indos and that is not going to happen.

The rest of the PNC campaign is all noise and motorcades. A harsh reality awaits them.

They only have to attract five percent. 10 percent is a cushion. They are well on their way to attracting some 15 to 20 percent

Jagdeo is desperate to hold onto his personal slush funds aka the Guyana Treasury and just throwing shit out to see what will stick. Granger was based at Timehri when the ballot boxes murders occurred in Berbice so how is he responsible? Again, Granger was stationed out of the country when Rodney was murdered so what does he have to do with it?

They only have to attract five percent. 10 percent is a cushion. They are well on their way to attracting some 15 to 20 percent

Keep dreaming Buckman.

Home > TOP STORY > Jagdeo dares Granger to ‘come clean’ –‘Deal with major questions hanging over your head’

Jagdeo dares Granger to ‘come clean’ –‘Deal with major questions hanging over your head’

ANY BODY GOT A PAMPERS?  FAGDEO NEEDS ONE FOR HIS MOUTH!

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

ANY BODY GOT A PAMPERS?  FAGDEO NEEDS ONE FOR HIS MOUTH!

He got running from both the holes.

So I now dare this azzhole to come clean on Varshanie.

Varsh was giving it out to the soldier boys. Now gwan suh.

Jagdeo needs to come clean on all his criminal activities.....let him tell us how he funded the mall and supermarket in Florida.

Guyanese need to know the facts...

Yugi, if Varshnie was your sister would you call her a whore and say such ill things about her? You guys say that the PNC-AFC disrespects women - yes, I get that, but aren't you guys from the PPP doing the same blasted thing when you talk SH..about Varshnie? She has contributed more to save the lives of the children of the Nation than you have? SHOW SOME DAMN RESPECT -would you?

Keep dreaming Buckman.

Dare to dream. What you think your dalit fore parents were doing in the cesspool of India's underclass if not dream? Why do you think they mortage their lives on a promise for better? Why the hell do you think you stand before us pretending you are the new brahamin and others are your dalits?

Originally Posted by Mars:
Jagdeo is desperate to hold onto his personal slush funds aka the Guyana Treasury and just throwing shit out to see what will stick. Granger was based at Timehri when the ballot boxes murders occurred in Berbice so how is he responsible? Again, Granger was stationed out of the country when Rodney was murdered so what does he have to do with it?

This is interesting. I hope you got it right.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Yugi, if Varshnie was your sister would you call her a whore and say such ill things about her? You guys say that the PNC-AFC disrespects women - yes, I get that, but aren't you guys from the PPP doing the same blasted thing when you talk SH..about Varshnie? She has contributed more to save the lives of the children of the Nation than you have? SHOW SOME DAMN RESPECT -would you?

Shameless these PPP scoundrels are shameless. Look the bottom line is this PPP is all about thiefin everything else is an after thought.

If they can spit on their so called hero Cheddie and claim the man was living in luxury to justify their own hideous behavior what else is sacred?

There is nothing that is sacred for these PPP bandits, nothing.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Being East Indian

does not automatically

make you Behave like

Jagdeo & Kwame

" Only fooling young Innocent

Girls & Boys "....

How Could you

Love, Defend, Support

& Practicing Indian Culture

By saying A Bamboo Wedding

is not a Legal Marriage...

or

Put Yuh Wife out De Bedroom

Fuh Enjoy Bamboo with Kwame

... organisations to support the “Racism. It stops with me” campaign

Anita Jaikaran's photo.

So where does it end?

How does it end?

I can’t answer that for anyone just yet.

But I can tell you this,

racism ends with me

and the death of this

race based machine of

traditional grassroots politics and

voting begins with me.

I have shed my mask,

I have exposed myself

to the elements that be and

I am ready to fight

for truth and real change.

But not just to fight

but to work too,

to come up

with solutions to problems,

to help with

implementing said solutions.

Yuji.....

How can you follow

anyone who Refuse Sugar Cake

and Love Backside??

This is not about Race

it is about

Spreading Crab Louse?

If Kwame was A Clean Girl

it might have been different...

Nothing in the World like Red, Blue and Green

Nehru .....

Tell them will you tek Kwame?

If you would....When?

Before or After May 11th?

I tell Dem Bhai you do not

Swing like Yuji & Jagabat

Is this the same Jagdeo who is shielding the murderers of Sawh? When is he going to come clean on his involvement with the murder of hundreds of black citizens by the so called phantom gang.

When is he going to come clean on the reason he could not satisfy his wife?