Following Friday’s historic no-confidence vote, a meeting is being arranged between Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo and President David Granger when the latter returns from Cuba early in January.
Certifying no-confidence vote
Cabinet meeting
Me is a dunce but meh does read de newspapah. Meh see Bharrat willin foh propose unity govt if he is de leader. Hey hey hey...let we see how dis play out. De Labba doan truss Bharrat but sometime we gat to do tings out of de ordinary foh de greater good...hey hey hey...
PPP will present government of national unity after the elections. Big change is coming for Guyana. Buckle all you seat belt.
Hey Hey Hey.
Dem reptiles at GNI having shytings.
They need to set a date for elections as soon as possible.
Labba posted:Me is a dunce but meh does read de newspapah. Meh see Bharrat willin foh propose unity govt if he is de leader. Hey hey hey...let we see how dis play out. De Labba doan truss Bharrat but sometime we gat to do tings out of de ordinary foh de greater good...hey hey hey...
How will he become the leader ? change the Constitution ?
He is the current leader of the PPP. Constitutional change requires a 2/3 majority in parliament.
Bibi Haniffa posted:They need to set a date for elections as soon as possible.
Dem practicing Voodoo math right now. Dictatorship is part of their DNA. ABC will have to intervene.
yuji22 posted:He is the current leader of the PPP. Constitutional change requires a 2/3 majority in parliament.
That's not the answer to the question asked.
Yes it is. Read your question again.
Bibi Haniffa posted:They need to set a date for elections as soon as possible.
Will be done after the meeting between David Granger and Bharrat Jagdeo in January, 2019.
Labba posted:Me is a dunce but meh does read de newspapah. Meh see Bharrat willin foh propose unity govt if he is de leader. Hey hey hey...let we see how dis play out. De Labba doan truss Bharrat but sometime we gat to do tings out of de ordinary foh de greater good...hey hey hey...
Hey hey hey ....
While it appears to be a long shot, it is possible under the right conditions.
Succinctly ....
1. It is possible for a unity government between the PPPC and PNCR.
Note carefully ... PPPC and PNCR.
2. It could happen through negotiations after the pending March 2019 elections.
3. It would take time and one may remember that such an event might have occurred during negotiations between Cheddi Jagan and Forbes Burnham leading up to the mid-1980. Unfortunately Forbes Burnham passed away and Desmond Hoyte did not pursue the matter.