This man has no shame. I hope Nigel Hughes keeps him in the stand for three weeks and publicly embarrases him for the world to see. At least this is how world leaders will recall Jagdeo going out. During the trial bring up all his criminal activity.

Poor Luncheon this trial is taking its toll on the ole man.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

De Santos now Jagdeo lead attorney in libel case
– matter adjourned to Jan 27, 2012

By Stabroek staff | 19 Comments | Local | Thursday, December 22, 2011

Justice Brassington Reynolds yesterday adjourned the Bharrat Jagdeo libel suit to January 27, 2012, to allow the new Jagdeo lead attorney time to familiarize himself with the case, despite repeated objections from the defence lawyers.

After Anil Nandlall, Jagdeo’s former lead attorney, was appointed Attorney General earlier this month, Jagdeo replaced him with Senior Counsel Bernard De Santos.

Yesterday, De Santos, former Attorney General in the Jagdeo administration, asked the court for an adjournment in the matter. Chief witness Dr Roger Luncheon, the head of the presidential secretariat and Jagdeo were no-shows at yesterday’s proceedings.

Defence attorney, Nigel Hughes, in his submissions said that on the last occasion, the matter was adjourned. He pointed out that “the plaintiff [Jagdeo] knew from at least December 5 that his counsel could no longer prepare for him. That’s two weeks ago,” Hughes stressed explaining that this situation is entirely the fault of the plaintiff.

He said that in the light of these circumstances he could not support De Santos’ application. He went on to say that he was told three days ago that the plaintiff was looking to have De Santos handle the case.

Meanwhile, attorney Sase Gunraj who has been appearing in association with Nandlall from the inception of the case did not have the benefit of all that had transpired as he arrived late for the proceedings. Noting that De Santos was seeking an adjournment, he said he had indicated this in a letter to the defence, which was delivered on Tuesday. He said even though the letter was late, the court was told about the difficulties that were being experienced.

Justice Reynolds then said that since Gunraj had sat through the matter he ought to be in a position to re-examine the witness. This statement was made after Gunraj told the court that he was not on record.

Gunraj later asked the court to waive the $20,000 costs that were awarded to the two defence counsel on the last occasion. That request was subsequently granted by the judge.

Hughes noted that since Gunraj indicated that he was not on record in the case, this would mean that the plaintiff had no lawyer on record. In these circumstances, he asked for the case to be dismissed. The judge in response said his record indicates that Gunraj is on record.
“This is the second time that they haven’t turned up. There is absolutely no excuse after 14 days why they are not ready,” Hughes submitted.

De Santos told the court that he needed a period of about three weeks to familiarize himself with the case. He then requested a date for fixture.

The date set was January 27, 2012.

A $10 million libel case was brought by Jagdeo against Kaieteur News columnist Freddie Kissoon, Kaieteur News Editor Adam Harris and the National Media and Publishing Company Ltd, the newspaper’s publisher.

The libel suit was prompted by a June 28, 2010 Kissoon article titled, ‘King Kong sent his goons to disrupt the conference’, and the defence is seeking to justify its portrayal of Jagdeo as an ideological racist heading a government that practices racism.

If Jagdeo had 1/2 a brain he would drop this law suit and save some face. But .. it is evident he wants to be publicly humiliated.

I hope he knows you have to answer questions when in the dock and you can't cuss down people in court.

When Chris Ram cross examines him for 2 days ... he won't be able to say .... "you can't speak this is my meeting". Big Grin
Yall can't get BJ out of your craw ever since he oversaw the phantomizing of destructive elements. Let the case continue, Freddie will win if he has a case, this will be a benchmark for what is allowable in print, defamation and other issues.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Yall can't get BJ out of your craw ever since he oversaw the phantomizing of destructive elements. Let the case continue, Freddie will win if he has a case, this will be a benchmark for what is allowable in print, defamation and other issues.

Is this the same Nuff who hastily left this forum and started his own some time ago?
Originally posted by Fu Real:

Is this the same Nuff who hastily left this forum and started his own some time ago?

Apparently the same fellow. He has toned down his speech a little though. He used to refer to Indians as cane cutters. Now I suspect the heart attack may have mellowed him out a bit for the good.

I suspect he is the same person from they way he carries on here. This guy is a known trouble maker, what happened to his forum? It flapped and failed like him?
If you endorse the murder of black males without a trial then you can support Jagdeo and gajraj. Me I will wait for them to fall like flies.
Drugbie how's life and Wall street treating you. Things are going good at my end. Life couldn't be any better.

I see you will never change your prose homey, I can spot you a mile away. Big Grin
Originally posted by Nuff:
If you endorse the murder of black males without a trial then you can support Jagdeo and gajraj. Me I will wait for them to fall like flies.

was Waddle a human??

There you go again about Black males. All types of criminals were phantomized, including inspector gadget, remember??
Drugbie how's life and Wall street treating you. Things are going good at my end. Life couldn't be any better.

I see you will never change your prose homey, I can spot you a mile away. Big Grin

You didn't have to spot anything, just spell Bgurd backwards and you would know. hahahhahah

How is the boat, I suspect you had to sell or park it in these hard times as fuel is high and a Black man driving big boat attract the coast guards looking for drugs.

You didn't have to spot anything, just spell Bgurd backwards and you would know. hahahhahah

How is the boat, I suspect you had to sell or park it in these hard times as fuel is high and a Black man driving big boat attract the coast guards looking for drugs.

he should put his indian side dish to drive...she will do anything for her negro Big Grin

he should put his indian side dish to drive,she will do anything for her negro Big Grin

BGurd_See your dear friend is back and did not changed one bit.

True deh, if datt is what happened fu real. We Indians did not see at the time, these people were fighting for their rights for reparation and social payments. Indians did not fully understand and they resisted causing these FF's to kill off many Indian men, women and kids in purely self defense.

It's a real pity they turned on each other when the easy pickins dried up. You ever saw predators in the Serengeti how they turn on each other when there is not enough to go around? Same story here. It's clear the PPP is to blame as instead of instructing Indians to leave gifts and hampers for the poor oppressed debt collectors from Buxton, they instead told them to defend so the stupid and selfish coolies put up iron bars, high gates and bought guns. This was clearly an unjust and uncalled-for position of BJ and the PPP. However, I would take it in a positive light, the PPP and Indians have learnt a lesson and will instead take a different approach. The growing understanding among Indians is clear for all to see and we do support compensatory payment to Afros in their villages.

Afros are finding it difficult to fish, farm, go to school and make a living. The opportunities are just not there, just too much people in Guyana going after very few resources. Poor Afros.
Originally posted by Inqubus:
sledge why dont u go hammer yourself. Black people dont need representation from your ilk. Take your blinking scarcasm to your kit an kin u ass.

he is a two face bastard. Somes he speaks the truth because his wife is watching over his shoulders while he types..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
sledge why dont u go hammer yourself. Black people dont need representation from your ilk. Take your blinking scarcasm to your kit an kin u ass.

he is a two face bastard. Somes he speaks the truth because his wife is watching over his shoulders while he types..

Hey drunky, why you bringing the man family into your drunken rants?
Originally posted by Mitwah:

The man can speak for himself. You watch your mannerisms.. A Coolie like you should be seen and not heard.

You are drunk and smell worse than a skunK.

That's not what your wife tells me.. She said that I am sugar hill top..

You are drunk and beyond rehab.

You are a *****... and nothing more than a *****.. like your agie..

You are beyond cure. It's kinda early for you to be hitting the bottle so hard. Xmas is no excuse.

yOU ARE VERY STUPID..

If you so! I won't argue with a drunk. Seasons Greetings! cheers
Mitwah, you are very stupid and a dunce. Look at what you say and write. I told you already go home.

Ramaji, like I said, I won't argue with a drunk. Seasons Greetings! xmas5 cheers
The boat is fine.

Here I am chilling on it.

It doesn't look that big after all, looks like a 30ft but must have a sleeping quarters. Not the the type for deep sea fishing as I see no upper deck with parallel controls, for spotting and pulling in the big tunas. A pity it wasn't bigger to handle the high seas thought, it might have come in handy to supplement your income with a few runs for RK from GT to the US.
I don't fish I just cruise. Who wants gutted smelly fish on their boat? I live on my boat and cruise on it ... comes with all the creature comforts, heat/AC hot/cold water, king size bed and guest quarters. microwave, TV, shower/head fridge. It's my condo on the water. Anything biggwer and I wouldn't be able to afford keeping it. I am realistic about what I can afford, that's a 100 gallon tank boat, I wouldn't want a 500 gallon gas tank. Also anything bigger and I would need help cruising and docking. It ain't easy docking large vessels when you are way up on the bridge and the wind is blowing and the waves and rumbling and you have to tie the vessel up. Try doing itwith a boat my size, it's a challange cruising solo.
I don't fish I just cruise. Who wants gutted smelly fish on their boat? I live on my boat and cruise on it ... comes with all the creature comforts, heat/AC hot/cold water, king size bed and guest quarters. microwave, TV, shower/head fridge. It's my condo on the water. Anything biggwer and I wouldn't be able to afford keeping it. I am realistic about what I can afford. Also anything bigger and I would need help cruising and docking. It ain't easy docking large vessels when you are way up on the bridge and the wind is blowing and the waves and rumbling and you have to tie the vessel up. Try doing itwith a boat my size, it's a challange cruising solo.

Looks like a lonely pastime, its like going on vacation by yourself, you get the satisfaction of going somewhere but it would be better with company.
Dude I have a family. Big Grin

You always see the negative parts to everything. Think positive. If I go cruising to the vineyard or NYC or LI I can always meet people at my port of call, they don't always have to cruise with me. I can cruise to the Bahamas or the islands.

Heck I can cruise to Guyana staying within 50 miles of the North american/CentralAmerican/SouthAmerican coastline.

Anyway back to the topic.
Don't worry about me selling it. It is completely paid for and dry docked for the winter.

God bless america.
[
NUFF look like it can run NUFF cocain Smile
Don't worry about me selling it. It is completely paid for and dry docked for the winter.

God bless america.
[

This is how Afros ought to be living in Guyana. Indians rob them of this lifestyle and need to pay back. We Indians need to buy 50,000 of these boats and instead of house lots, give each Afro family one of these.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

God bless america.
[

This is how Afros ought to be living in Guyana. Indians rob them of this lifestyle and need to pay back. We Indians need to buy 50,000 of these boats and instead of house lots, give each Afro family one of these.
hammer what your problem,you is a upstart.what with all this lowdown racist remark
Why is everybody is begging jagdeo to drop the law suit against Freddie Kisson and kaieteur news? Of course The Kaieteur News media can't prove their allegation against the president so they want out.