Jagdeo for Trinidad, US trips this weekend

By Staff Writer On April 4, 2019 In Guyana News |

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-trips-this-weekend/

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo will soon travel to Trinidad and then the United States where he will advance the PPP’s position on the political situation in Guyana.

Jagdeo, during his weekly press conference yesterday, confirmed that he will be leaving Guyana this weekend, first for Trinidad and then for the United States. He indicated too that among the issues he plans to raise is house-to-house registration, which the PPP continues to insist is not necessary, as well as the recent developments in the no-confidence court case.

“Yeah, I will definitely raise these issues where ever I go and so that shouldn’t be a secret,” he said, when pressed.

He stressed that whenever a politicians travels abroad, “you do politics.”

Following the controversial passage of the PPP-sponsored no-confidence motion against the APNU+AFC government, Jagdeo had repeatedly said that the party will meet with Guyanese in the diaspora.

Both Gail Teixeira and presidential hopeful Irfaan Ali travelled abroad earlier this year and are believed to have met with party supporters and other members of the diaspora.

Jagdeo made it known yesterday that he hasn’t travelled in more than a year.

Snowster, you still didn't answer why the greatest democracy on earth does not have house to house registration. How are we able to keep election in America without this House to House registration that you pnc bandits claim is the only sure method of sanitizing the voters list?

Jagdeo is not the presidential candidate . Why is he travelling to Trinidad ? Is it to meet Charandass who is setting up an office there ?

Granted there are a lot of Guyanese living in T&T , many of whom are doing menial jobs , especially the women who are being exploited.

Anand
RussianBear posted:

Jagdeo is not the presidential candidate . Why is he travelling to Trinidad ? Is it to meet Charandass who is setting up an office there ?

Granted there are a lot of Guyanese living in T&T , many of whom are doing menial jobs , especially the women who are being exploited.

He getting them to return and offset the Haitian fraud voters!!

RussianBear posted:

What happened to all the Chinese who were granted visas by Rohee and company ? I understand many of those Chinese voted. The rest made their way up north. 

Anand
RussianBear posted:

What happened to all the Chinese who were granted visas by Rohee and company ? I understand many of those Chinese voted. The rest made their way up north. 

Do you have numbers and proof? Are you a Trump conspiracy supporter?

Snowster, you still didn't answer why the greatest democracy on earth does not have house to house registration. How are we able to keep election in America without this House to House registration that you pnc bandits claim is the only sure method of sanitizing the voters list?

Do they have house to house registration because PNC don’t know how to use a computer? I hope they don’t show up at people house with those Burnham face exercise books and bruk neck pencil that they sharpened with a kitchen knife.

Correct, it is about using this futile as an opportunity to intimidate voters. Similar as how in the south US, the put a big white guy at the polling station to intimidate black voters. These crabs have wickedness up their sleeves.  

RussianBear posted:

Since I lived in Guyana Chinese came and many eventually left for North America!  They were all over GT.  I don't see anything unusual.

Snowster, you still didn't answer why the greatest democracy on earth does not have house to house registration.

Guyana is NOT the greatest democracy and earth, and its gov't is backward so there is a need to do this as people dont have the time to travel to wherever to register to vote.

And yes druggie the first time I was registered it wasn't in a gov't office.  Outreach people were registering those who weren't on the list.  

RussianBear posted:

In fact he IS the de facto presidential candidate.  When last has anyone seen any sign of Irfaan?

So he achieves his goal if 5 of them return as none of you have been able to prove that massive numbers of Haitians exist in Guyana.

Basemen so lost you are that you fail to understand that the Haitians that you seek are over there in Cayenne.

So he achieves his goal if 5 of them return as none of you have been able to prove that massive numbers of Haitians exist in Guyana.

Basemen so lost you are that you fail to understand that the Haitians that you seek are over there in Cayenne.

One can never trust what the corrupt PNC says.  They learn some English and they blend in with the PNC constituency just like the Angolans!  Give them fake documents and count them in the house-to-house!

Oh so now we have Angolans as well?

Interesting that you scream how the PNC has destroyed Guyana and yet you expect Angolans to fly over Brazil to come to Guyana, and Haitians to stay in Guyana when French Guiana pays them much more.

Is the PNC so powerful to brainwash these people? Or is it that little voices are murmuring in Jagdeo's head and he cannot understand who these people are.

Mr.T posted:

We have house to house registration in the UK. What is the PPP hiding in those houses that they don't want people to find out about?

PPP people does stray too much and party.  So they might not be home and get missed.  Then the cannot vote!

Is Bibi who said that and she usual knows. 

Straying from Guyana to Queens is a long way to go liming. There is a lot more to this attempt by the PPP to avoid house to house registration. I suspect that many illegal Chinese and Venezuelans are hiding in some of these properties.