Jagdeo warns international agencies about funding `illegal’ gov’t

-cites Kato hydro project

Minister of Public Infrastructure David Patterson [second from left) hands over the Kato hydro project contract to the B & J Civil Works representative following the signing in the presence of other officials, including Communities Minister Ronald Bulkan. (Ministry of Public Infrastructure photo)
Minister of Public Infrastructure David Patterson (second from left) hands over the Kato hydro project contract to the B & J Civil Works representative following the signing in the presence of other officials, including Communities Minister Ronald Bulkan. (Ministry of Public Infrastructure photo)

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday warned that international organizations which disburse monies to the current administration during this period might not be repaid if his party forms the next government.

““Let me say to the international organizations …for the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) and all the others who insist on disbursing funds and approving contracts now that…they cannot claim that they have not been warned. It will have implications for repayments. I don’t think Guyanese taxpayers must repay monies that is being stolen with the complicity of some of these organisations,” he said at his weekly press conference.

He specifically mentioned a US$2,251,880 contract signed for the Design, Supply and Installation of a 150kW hydropower plant on the Chiung River, at Kato Village, in Region Eight and claimed that the project which is part of the IDB’s Sustainable Energy Programme for Guyana has elements of corruption.

Or

THE INT COMMUNITY MUST STOP DEALING WITH AN ILLEGAL GOVT, A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS. IF THEY DO NOT THEY WILL BE CONDONING UNDEMOCRATIC RULE!!!

ACTION MUST BE TAKEN SWIFTLY. THE PPP NEEDS TO CAMPAIGN VIGOROUSLY BY WRITING, CALLING AND PUBLISHING CONDEMNATIONS OF THE CRIMINAL GOVT. ALL INT AGENCIES AND GOVT MUST BE CONTACTED NOW!!!

Bharat Jagdeo, leader of the English-speaking Caribbean’s 1st and, so far, ONLY narco-trafficking tiefman Gov’t ‘lecturing’ the IDB about “corruption”

lol, lol

Really!!  How come the person at the center of both the narco-trafficking and the 400 fake deaths is comfortably at home in PNC run Guyana sipping cold beers?

Ayuh shit floating all around Ayuh!!

Bharat Jagdeo, leader of the English-speaking Caribbean’s 1st and, so far, ONLY narco-trafficking tiefman Gov’t ‘lecturing’ the IDB about “corruption”

lol, lol

Really!!  How come the person at the center of both the narco-trafficking and the 400 fake deaths is comfortably at home in PNC run Guyana sipping cold beers?

Give it time,, I suspect all it takes is for him to get too comfortable, then make a mistake....

Why does BJ even think the international agencies give a dam about what he has to say,? He shoulda learn by now, he cork duck

Maybe it is because he sees the International agencies only rebuking the Coalition.

It may be similar to him bring the NCM to a vote after observing that the Guyanese voters had lost confidence in the Coalition.

lol, lol

Not all of it. They have also ingested some of it.

lol, lol

THAT "person" is a CONVICTED drug lord and self-confessed Jagdeo 'soldier' who just spent the last 13 years in a US Federal prison for trafficking COCAINE from Guyana into the United States

he is now serving his parole in Guyana as a criminal deportee

that you, RAT, and the other morals-challenged PPP tribals sipping "cold beers" with (never convicted) Shawn Hinds and this parolee is, at the end of the day, y'all own sordid murder-for-hire affair

anything else you need to be educated about?

lol, lol

THAT "person" is a CONVICTED drug lord and self-confessed Jagdeo 'soldier' who just spent the last 13 years in a US Federal prison for trafficking COCAINE from Guyana into the United States

that you, RAT, and the other morals-challenged PPP tribals sipping "cold beers" with (never convicted) Shawn Hinds and this parolee is, at the end of the day, y'all own sordid murder-for-hire affair

I thought he did stuff in Guyana against ayuh!

lol, lol

your "thoughts" are a joke

do you find anything NOT factual in my post . . . hmmm?

and who exactly is "ayuh"?

deflect much?

lol, lol

All drummed up nonsense. Like the 19 drummed up charges for Ali. For all the alleged wickedness that RK was involved in in Guyana since some 15 years ago, the prosecutors can't find anything to charge him with. They can't even find his 'admission' that he was a 'hired gun' for the then government sound enough to charge him. So he is left to comfortably hang out in his home drinking he beers while these allegedly 400 victims are left to burn in hell.

lol, lol

All drummed up nonsense.

deported PPP drug lord on parole after pleading guilty and serving 13+ years in a Federal Penitentiary

and "All drummed up nonsense" is your takeaway . . . hmmm?

poor sash sawh

lol, lol

All drummed up nonsense.

deported PPP drug lord on parole after pleading guilty and serving 13+ years in a Federal Penitentiary

poor sash sawh

You would love to accuse every Guyanese coolie and exterminate them in public.

Bai, nah tek on dat fool. Over 15 years of moaning and groaning about RK malfeasance in Guyana and about 72  hours after arriving in Guyana, he is released from police custody. Next thing you see, de banna drinking a beer with no apparent concern about being charged with anything. Now nearly two weeks later, RK seems no more an issue for the GPF.

lol, lol

All drummed up nonsense.

poor sash sawh

is that the best you could come up with?

DUNCE and feeble

smh

All drummed up nonsense.

poor sash sawh

DUNCE and feeble

smh

It's better than ...({ hmmm smfh vomit soaked shakebatty and other incoherent ramblings. Talking about dunce...go back and live in the trees.

All drummed up nonsense.

poor sash sawh

DUNCE and feeble

smh

go back and live in the trees.

careful . . . you're exposing your limitations

and i don't think it's dementia

lol

All drummed up nonsense.

poor sash sawh

DUNCE and feeble

smh

lol

Poor girlie! You too heavy to get back up in the trees. Maybe some of your relatives can help.

poor sash sawh

DUNCE and feeble

smh

lol

You too heavy to get back up in the trees. Maybe some of your relatives can help.

you obviously need lil more rope . . . here

lol

lol, lol

deflect much?

Ayuh 400 innocent dead!  Did he serve time for that? 

lol, lol

deflect much?

Banna, does this look like de banna serving any time fuh any of those 400 fake innocent dead?

lol, lol

deflect much?

you need to define "ayuh" before i can comment intelligently on the  "400 innocent dead" bouncing around your head that i NEVER heard of.

and the drug lord activities RK was JAILED for were actually narco-trafficking and planning murder of witnesses, rite?

poor Robert Simels

and we can stipulate that the PPP Gov't provided protection for said narco-trafficking operations while RK was doing 'law enforcement' for Jagdeo and the spy computa PPP minista of Health, rite?

poor sash sawh

please re-read my post(s)

smfh