September 20 2018

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo on Thursday said he would drop his presidential immunity and allow police to question him if President David Granger is grilled by investigators about the award of a multi-million dollar contract to a Dutch company to conduct a feasibility study on a new Demerara Harbour Bridge.

“If the President, when he is questioned in SOCU (Special Organised Crime Unit) chooses to give answers as to why he presided over Cabinet and approved a contract that was contrary to the law, I’ll go back to SOCU and I will not use that constitutional provision and you have that from me so I’m hoping he’ll do that now you have heard me say that,” Jagdeo told a news conference.

Earlier this week, Jagdeo refused to answer questions by SOCU’s investigators, citing constitutional immunity from  answering any questions about acts done or decisions made while he was President and Chairman of Cabinet. SOCU wants to prosecute Jagdeo and his Cabinet members, several of whom had been sold housing lands at Pradoville 2, allegedly below market value.

Guyana Police Force officials have since confirmed that Public Infrastructure Minister, David Patterson has submitted a statement and documents about the award of a  GY$148 million contract to LievenseCSO Engineering Contracting BV to conduct a feasibility study and design of a new Demerara Harbour Bridge.

Patterson has already stated that the unsolicited contract was awarded to the company after all of the 23 bidders through the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board had not met the requirements to do the work.

The law states that contracts must be awarded by that Board and not by the Cabinet. The complaint, with supporting documents, was submitted to SOCU in mid-August, 2018.

President David Granger has in the past reiterated that he intended to hold a Commission of Inquiry into the killing of hundreds of persons during Jagdeo’s presidency.

What's the correlation between the Pradoville 2 Housing Development and the contract for a new Demerara Harbor Bridge ?

Which have more severity of wrong doing by gov't ?

what's your take.

What's the correlation between the Pradoville 2 Housing Development and the contract for a new Demerara Harbor Bridge ?

what's your take.

So you want corruption to have a different meaning for APNU.

Bhai Granger should give you an award like how he sharing them out like Christmas toy. 

what's your take.

Where did i ask such questions ? to insinuate the different meaning of corruption.

what's your take.

Where did i ask such questions ? to insinuate the different meaning of corruption.

Two wrongs don't make a right. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. Let him face the music too.

what's your take.

Two wrongs don't make a right. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. Let him face the music too.

That's not the point,lame excuse,

who benefited from the two wrong doings by gov't ?

wanna bet the coalition gov't can defend themselves for awarding the contract to the Dutch company to conduct a feasibility study on a new Demerara Harbour Bridge.

Can that be said of Jagdeo ?

what's your take.

Can your PNC do any wrong?

what's your take.

Come again,this time think rationally.

what's your take.

HA????

what's your take.

May I remind you what you said the other day  “ let’s the chips fall where they may” in regards to corruption ... Banna give your head a shake this Friday marning 

What can i say, the questions too deep.

Anyway Jaggie holding on to a rotten limb.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2.../20/politikles-1875/

You don’t see when Blackman thieving.

Django thinks that black men too for people to see when they steal. In order to see them, you must always walk with a flashlight.

The President of Guyana has more power and protection than the President of the great USA. Jagdeo has benefitted personally from the Pradoville transactions. I don't know of any personal benefit to Granger re the Demerara bridge project.

Jagdeo is being childish.

Last edited by Mitwah

Cleanse your mind of the derogatory words,

show where money was stolen from the feasibility study of the new Demerara Harbor Bridge and who benefits.

The President of Guyana has more power and protection than the President of the great USA. Jagdeo has benefitted personally from the Pradoville transactions. I don't know of any personal benefit to Granger re the Demerara bridge project.

Jagdeo is being childish.

Tell them Mits.

what's your take.

I give you my take: both izz wrang. 

Django thinks that black men too for people to see when they steal. In order to see them, you must always walk with a flashlight.

kerr yuh r@ss !!

what's your take.

arright frenno

what's your take.

Agreed. Unless a formal complaint is filed or made, the police cannot start an investigation. 

what's your take.

I give you my take: both izz wrang

R@ss, I just told the man two wrongs don't make a right.

what's your take.

Agreed. Unless a formal complaint is filed or made, the police cannot start an investigation. 

The complaint was made Mits,Patterson submitted statements to SOCU.

http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...easibility-contract/

what's your take.

I give you my take: both izz wrang

R@ss, I just told the man two wrongs don't make a right.

You miss the "severity" of the wrongs.

what's your take.

arright frenno

Thanks. Izz like dis: if I mount a gaumont girlie in GT and you do a feelability study of your neighbour's wife across the Demerara bridge, both izz wrang.

what's your take.

arright frenno

Thanks. Izz like dis: if I mount a gaumont girlie in GT and you do a feelability study of your neighbour's wife across the Demerara bridge, both izz wrang.

LOL

Good one for the day !!!

This BS must end, the Racist PNC is repeating exactly what they did in the past. They are harassing Indos while Blackman is stealing left right and centre.

Let Guyana have and independent interntional Team investigate these allegations against Indos. Hundreds of millions of audits came up empty handed so far yet these racist PNC pigs continue to harass Indos and give their Mattie a free pass.

Shame on Mitwah and DJ for supporting this baseless harassment of Indos. We walked this road before. 

Boy, they love eating Baigan curry.

They have no smoking gun, this is all an election gimmic.

This BS must end, the Racist PNC is repeating exactly what they did in the past. They are harassing Indos while Blackman is stealing left right and centre.

Let Guyana have and independent interntional Team investigate these allegations against Indos. Hundreds of millions of audits came up empty handed so far yet these racist PNC pigs continue to harass Indos and give their Mattie a free pass.

Shame on Mitwah and DJ for supporting this baseless harassment of Indos. We walked this road before. 

Banna,do an introspection,your ramblings are mediocre,especially with your choice of words describing one of the ethnic groups.

You are a "Racist" the congenital type.

alena06 posted:

SOCU is a waste of time and taxpayers dollars.  Have to agree with Jagdeo on this one.

Suh why was it created by the PPP ??

acceptable then,now is a waste,mek alyuh mind up.

Banna,do an introspection,your ramblings are mediocre,especially with your choice of words describing one of the ethnic groups.

You are a "Racist" the congenital type.

Your low IQ forces you to cry racist. This is the limit to your intelligence.

The fact remains that SOCU has become a racist PNC instrument to harass Indos. Why does SOCU not start questioning PNC black criminals who are stealing left, right and centre ?

Hundreds of Millions of audits proved zero, nada, nothing. They have no smoking gun against Indos. This is like that fool Colin Powell peddling that Sadam had weapons of mass destruction when the German UN inspector on the ground was telling them that he could not find any smoking gun.

Get a life and grow some and stop peddling this “Indos are criminals” nonsense. You should try that nonsense somewhere else. 

Sorry,Django not in your league.

Your post above is rubbish,what  Colin Powell have to do with SOCU ?

Your slip is showing,digging the hole deeper.

I commented on your low IQ. This response confirms it.

Sorry,you are no match,no time to mingle with mediocre.