Jagdeo will ensure a PPP victory in 2020

After the 2011 elections, Dr. Jagdeo’s term of office came to an end as a result of the term limit amendments to the constitution piloted by the Dr. Jagdeo government and signed into law by Jagdeo himself. This created a two-term limit for anyone elected President after 2000.

Since the ruling of the Caribbean Court of Justice on the issue of Presidential term limits in the Guyana Constitution, we have seen analysts, commentators, politicians and even the working class giving their views.

Recently, Tacuma Ogunseye said that the ruling has brought tremendous relief for a large number of the populace but that assumption by him is only from a few haters of Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo and his personal views.

Based on a recent survey the majority of the Guyanese population is shattered with the CCJ ruling against Jagdeo because of his popularity and support among ordinary working class Guyanese, his commitment, dedication, simplicity, experience and the political capabilities to managed Guyana efficiently.

Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo’s selfless devotion to serving the people is the major factor in why the Guyanese people will continue to support him as a leader irrespective of him being the Presidential candidate or not. The APNU/AFC coalition government and Jagdeo’s critics are so fearful of him because he has the largest diverse support based across every region in Guyana.

The business community during Jagdeo’s tenure must have seen the best growth in their businesses since there were major economic and social reforms resulting in five consecutive years of strong economic growth bettering other countries in South America.

It is a known fact that Jagdeo was never interested in a third term as was publicly stated but what is factual is because of his leadership thousands of Guyanese lives were changed to be better and as such wanted him to be the President again.

As such they can sacrifice any amount of money or time to ensure that Bharrat Jagdeo returns to the Presidency. I would like to challenge all the critics that if ever there would be a referendum Jagdeo will definitively emerge victorious for a third term presidency.

The critics of Jagdeo should ask the government to inform taxpayers the total cost that was expended to stop Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo from a third term presidency and when the sum is being made public, based on the sum expended taxpayers would be able to determine the level of fear that the APNU/AFC coalition government has for Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo.

Bharrat Jagdeo is the longest-serving President of Guyana under which unprecedented investment in social services took place, significant improvement in the access to education, drastically improved the health sector, massive expansion in the housing sector, improved the sanitation and access of the water systems, improved road river and air transport network etc. which transformed Guyana to a vibrant modernized Guyana.

Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo’s vision, programmes, policies, and initiatives continue to benefit Guyana to present day and will never stop in the future.

The service that is being given by Jagdeo to Guyana compared to Tacuma Ogunyese is like chalk to cheese. Just imagine Jagdeo not being the opposition leader and General Secretary of the PPP the APNU/AFC coalition government would have being more relaxed.

As history unravels Jagdeo would be considered the greatest Guyanese President ever. We must be forever grateful to a leader who has made tremendous sacrifice and continue to do so despite all the challenges.

The people’s hopes would be destroyed if Cde Jagdeo doesn’t continue to be the opposition leader and party General Secretary of the PPP.

Despite the CCJ ruling Dr Bharrat Jagdeo would continue to be the people’s President .

Zamal Hussain

https://citizensreportgy.com/?p=6332

I see them Jagdeo threads still ruling GNI.  We need some Granger threads to spice up this place a little.  Show we President some respect.  Don't ignore the man.

Well, well ... post them on the forum.  

GADAHAA gone ah Pasture, nothing to Post

Galahad=donkey

Adding this to my dictionary

LOL! Gadhaa or Gadahaa is Hindi for donkey. 

Mits,

Why you so perky today?

Looks like you lookin for some punani on a binni, eh?

Jagdeo will ensure a PPP victory in 2020. That's a bold statement without any specifics on how Jagdeo will ensure victory. To me, its a feel good flattering, but for God sake, why no one ever questioned Jagdeo statements in 2011/2015 and now he repeating the same BS. Are Guyanese people that stupid or only coolie people stan so? 

Mitwah is already spending sleepless night after BJ hit Moses out of the park.

First they were opposed to BJ running again and now that he cannot run, they are still obsessed with the man.

Looks like the GNI's AFC crew are a bunch of homosexuals, having constant fantasies about BJ.

First they were opposed to BJ running again and now that he cannot run, they are still obsessed with the man.

Looks like the GNI's AFC crew are a bunch of homosexuals, having constant fantasies about BJ.

Maybe the slop can boys want BJ to give them a free enema instead of drinking senna pods. 

for a ballahu brahmin, you can prappa sink low. Thanks for the humor. 

I beg the question as to how Jagdeo can ensure a PPP victory in 2020 when the PPP voting base has been declining? Jagdeo hasn't made any connections in PNC stronghold or the Ameriandians voting base. Douglas has developed African mentality and can be easily bought and sold. I called them the wild cards voters. Indians voters are mostly drunks. They wouldn't miss rum on election day. So, the question remains unanswered.

Indians voters are mostly drunks.

Aside from this being a stupid statement, the fact remains that most Indians generally go out to vote, probably more so in 2020, given the racial polarization in the country.

You are right about the PPP not getting the numbers but the PNC will not win without Amerindian and dougla votes. A credible third force which can accommodate "big tent politics" can be a power-broker,. However, as things stand, the PNC and PPP will remain thew dominant factors. 

As a dougla, from experience, I can tell you that most dougla will support the PNC or coalition, because they generally do not fall victims to the racial animosity reflected by Indos and Afros. Most will support the PNC because they are not generally welcome in the Indian community, which see them as outcasts.

Indians voters are mostly drunks.

Aside from this being a stupid statement, the fact remains that most Indians generally go out to vote, probably more so in 2020, given the racial polarization in the country.

You are right about the PPP not getting the numbers but the PNC will not win without Amerindian and dougla votes. A credible third force which can accommodate "big tent politics" can be a power-broker,. However, as things stand, the PNC and PPP will remain thew dominant factors. 

As a dougla, from experience, I can tell you that most dougla will support the PNC or coalition, because they generally do not fall victims to the racial animosity reflected by Indos and Afros. Most will support the PNC because they are not generally welcome in the Indian community, which see them as outcasts.

What makes you stand out as a Dougla pickney? What brand is your father? 

Is Jagdeo running for President?  For which country?

These jackasses have to get their daily dose of Jagdeo else they don't sleep well at night.

Some strange man to man obsession going on here with this GNI crew.  I mean, I know the man is good looking and all that, but still.  Dem man this ahhhh eat, sleep, and dream Jagdeo 24 hours a day.

Vish is it true that you are from #70? Meh gat families there bud. 

Stop trying to dig around for posters personal information.  It's none of your business where people live, who their families are, where they work (or don't work), etc., etc., etc.

These jackasses have to get their daily dose of Jagdeo else they don't sleep well at night.

I mean, I know the man is good looking and all that,

Like you drooling missy.

Stop trying to dig around for posters personal information.  It's none of your business where people live, who their families are, where they work (or don't work), etc., etc., etc.

LMAO! de pot calling de kettle black. 

Look how you do investigations on everyone because you are able to get it free at your job. You then you go after the rich guys on GNI.

One poster even called you a spider. After so many failed relationships, I can understand why it is so hard for you to say "I love you".

I pity you. 

Princess, You must have some huge balls(maybe you are fetching a big goady) to make this asinine statement. Do you have statistics or any study to prove your point? Here again, you open your legs and got a lollipop shoved down your throat. Did you ever think before you write your hogwash here? Do you know if all Indian voters drink rum? Do you include women in your statement? Cross your legs and close your cunny.

Aunt Haniffa posted:

Is Jagdeo running for President?  For which country?

No, he is not running, but he is the one talking. Do you have any idea how he will ensure a PPP victory? 

I agree with you Bibi, but one day you addressed me as Paul instead of my alias, Prince. Are you preaching what you don't practice? 

Well Jagdeo cannot run again so I don't know why anyone but PPP freaks will be losing sleep. Those who see him as God and become lost sheep if he isn't around.

You are right about the PPP not getting the numbers but the PNC will not win without Amerindian and dougla votes.

The PNC can count on 41% of the vote.  Only 30% of the population self identifies as "African/black".  Note SELF INDENTIFIES. 

While people opine about dougla this and dougla that understand something.  40% of the people in Region 10 (dominated by Linden) self identify as "mixed".  Now I know that folks know that these aren't douglas.  Other regions with high mixed self identification are Regions 1, 2, and 7.  Notable is that many of these are likely to be black/Amerindian mixtures.

So I suggest that people operate with the notion that a good deal of many of these "mixed" folks are people who most of you might consider to be black.

So in Guyana 29% of the population self identified as African/black in 2012 and another 20% self identified as "mixed".  We already know that at least 25% of the votes that the PNC consistently gets come from people who don't self identify as black.  Then we can add also many of the votes that the AFC gets coming from places like New Amsterdam and GT where a large % aren't Indians.

Once we come to this we understand that the Indian vote isn't as dominant as it once was, the Amerindian vote as well as voter turn out will determine who wins the election.   This especially the youth vote, who will be more fluid than the older votes who are inflexible in their ethnic voting.

If the PPP had sense they would be running around all over Guyana getting these black/mixed youths to consider them.  It is pure nonsense in Guyana to attempt to separate who self identifies as "mixed" and who as "black".  Often these are the same people who change their identities based on how they feel at a particular moment of time.

Rather than do this Jagdeo screams to an Indian crowd" we gun tek back Guyana for us", this after boasting that the PPP base is rural Indian.

You are right about the PPP not getting the numbers but the PNC will not win without Amerindian and dougla votes.

The PNC can count on 41% of the vote.  Only 30% of the population self identifies as "African/black".  Note SELF INDENTIFIES. 

While people opine about dougla this and dougla that understand something.  40% of the people in Region 10 (dominated by Linden) self identify as "mixed".  Now I know that folks know that these aren't douglas.  Other regions with high mixed self identification are Regions 1, 2, and 7.  Notable is that many of these are likely to be black/Amerindian mixtures.

So I suggest that people operate with the notion that a good deal of many of these "mixed" folks are people who most of you might consider to be black.

So in Guyana 29% of the population self identified as African/black in 2012 and another 20% self identified as "mixed".  We already know that at least 25% of the votes that the PNC consistently gets come from people who don't self identify as black.  Then we can add also many of the votes that the AFC gets coming from places like New Amsterdam and GT where a large % aren't Indians.

Once we come to this we understand that the Indian vote isn't as dominant as it once was, the Amerindian vote as well as voter turn out will determine who wins the election.   This especially the youth vote, who will be more fluid than the older votes who are inflexible in their ethnic voting.

If the PPP had sense they would be running around all over Guyana getting these black/mixed youths to consider them.  It is pure nonsense in Guyana to attempt to separate who self identifies as "mixed" and who as "black".  Often these are the same people who change their identities based on how they feel at a particular moment of time.

Rather than do this Jagdeo screams to an Indian crowd" we gun tek back Guyana for us", this after boasting that the PPP base is rural Indian.

I have to agree with you. I was surprised to hear bj referred to the ppp as an Indian base and made a fleeting invitation to Afros, then went on to lament discrimination against Indians. 

I do agree with some of what he said however, it did not sound very welcoming to blacks. 

BJ needs to borrow from the Trump playbook.  

the vast majority of blacks not only hate Trump but fear him.  Since he is president there has been an explosion of whites calling the police to arrest 10 year old girls, students sleeping in their own college grounds, blacks using facilities in their own residences.

But Trump calls those who perpetrate this as "fine Americans".

BJ is in fact taking the entire Trump book.  Unlike the USA where a constituency based system (called the electoral college) determines who the president is, its a majority of the votes which does in Guyana.  So if the black/mixed vote comes out against him and the Amerindians shrug their shoulders Jagdeo cannot win.

If Jagdeo were smart he would know that he already has the majority of the Indo vote.  In order to guarantee victory he needs to woo a large % of the young black/mixed voters.  That way he doesn't have to worry about voter turnout.