What I find appalling is Carib's attempt to absolve those from the PNC who carried out violent racial attacks on innocent Indo-Guyanese. 

Had this event occurred in Guyana you would have been screaming "PNC".  That teaches you where your racism leads you to as in fact most murders of Indians in Guyana are of the same cause as this.

Sad to see how some of you have already begun to use this tragic event to boost your prejudicial beliefs about a particular ethnic group.  Very sad!!

Like how the muslim hater Baseman said it is ISIS inspired.

I don't think it is far-fetched to say ISIS inspires violence as such.  What I find appalling is Carib's attempt to absolve those from the PNC who carried out violent racial attacks on innocent Indo-Guyanese. 

Share skont you are talking.

On one side of your mouth you are saying one thing and on the other side of your mouth you are uttering something else . 

YOU are hypocrite.

It's okay if you think I am a hypocrite. It won't stop me from telling the truth and offer my unbiased take on issues involving matters in the political life of our nation or the personal lives of our people.

Every time an Indian is killed you all scream "black man a kill ahbe" even before you know who did it.

Carib,

This is a concocted line to paint the Indos as a people who scapegoat the African for every act of violence. The above is absolute trash!  Indians do not blame all acts of violence on Indians or anyone else solely on Black people.  You are using this line to divert attention from the  real issue of racial violence that Indians have been victims of for decades. 

Sad to see how some of you have already begun to use this tragic event to boost your prejudicial beliefs about a particular ethnic group.  Very sad!!

Like it hurt your feelings because the man say ISIS inspired...

I don't think it is far-fetched to say ISIS inspires violence as such.  What I find appalling is Carib's attempt to absolve those from the PNC who carried out violent racial attacks on innocent Indo-Guyanese. 

On one side of your mouth you are saying one thing and on the other side of your mouth you are uttering something else . 

YOU are hypocrite.

Eh Eh don't you think all them words you write describe you self..

Carib,

This is a concocted line to paint the Indos as a people who scapegoat the African for every act of violence. . 

In fact even above you accuse me of avoiding "PNC violence against Indians".  This being how you describe every criminal act committed against Indians.

Then you discover that it was an Indian who did it.

Here is the reality in Guyana. Crime is committed by people from all racial groups and people from all racial groups are victimized.  But you reduce crime in Guyana to "black man a kill ahbe", and a few posts above accuse me of objecting to this description of crime.

You and the rest of your Indo KKK cohort are black hating racists who use all the stereotypes of blacks spread by white supremacists.  In fact but for the anti black and anti Muslim rant of a sizeable % of the Trump base you wouldn't have had the slightest interest in him.

Pointblank posted:
ba$eman posted:

This banna must have been ISIS inspired!

More like RSS inspired you flipping bigot. The way your hate for Muslims eating you up Only time before you assault some Muslim and dem lock yuh Arse  up.

We should all learn from your love,  like how you talk about Jagdeo and the PPP Indians.

I do not speak about PPP indians I speak about PPP. But your racist arse cannot see that

So what it is that you have against me?  I am a PPP member and supporter.  And Imam be careful how you call people "racist arse", people are watching.  Intently.

If it smells like a dead rat it usually is.  GNI indicates that some of the biggest races are fervent PPP supporters, and with a racist like Jagdeo at the helm why the surprise.

Yes the same Jagdeo who described PPP supporters as rural Indians, and then threatened to take back Guyana for them.

Jealousy is a terrible thing. A married man must realize that his wife is not his private property. A married woman needs breathing space like other humans to be happy. It's a man's sense of monopolistic entitlement that causes jealousy and obsession and potential abuse, battering and murder.

Maybe then you will think similarly when you hear of a death in Guyana.  Every time an Indian is killed you all scream "black man a kill ahbe" even before you know who did it.   Then you find out that it was an Indian.

You behave in a certain way and then scream when it hits you back.  The reaction is due to the endless screaming of you and your cohort as you demonize blacks.

Here we go POSTER BOY. You need the KKK site.

Jealousy is a terrible thing. A married man must realize that his wife is not his private property. A married woman needs breathing space like other humans to be happy. It's a man's sense of monopolistic entitlement that causes jealousy and obsession and potential abuse, battering and murder.

Bai...why yuh interrupting the PNC vs PPP bruhaha with some insightful thoughts

Pointblank posted:
ba$eman posted:

This banna must have been ISIS inspired!

More like RSS inspired you flipping bigot. The way your hate for Muslims eating you up Only time before you assault some Muslim and dem lock yuh Arse  up.

Are you ISIS sympathizer?

A friend of mine was afraid this was going to happen to her so she divorced the bum. She's now happy and doesn't have a care in this world. 

Good for her!!!

Toronto neurosurgeon Mohammed Shamji charged in death of doctor whose body was dumped in suitcase

Dan Taekema, Postmedia News | December 4, 2016 | Last Updated: Dec 4 11:04 PM ET
More from Postmedia News

Dr. Mohammed Shamji is pictured in this undated handout photo.
Handout/Postmedia NetworkDr. Mohammed Shamji is pictured in this undated handout photo.

WINDSOR, Ont. — After an Ontario Medical Association council meeting last weekend, Windsor doctor Darren Cargill bumped into a doctor he hadn’t seen since medical school. The two showed off pictures of their kids and talked about family life before going their separate ways.

Less than a week later, Cargill was scrolling through social media when he saw news that the woman he’d sat down with was dead, her body found in a suitcase near Vaughan, Ont.

“It was nice to catch up and talk about family. She was so full of positivity and optimism,” he said Sunday. “But just a few days later I’m reading that she had died. It was so strange and sad.”

The body of the well-respected physician, who grew up in Windsor-Essex, was discovered Friday after a region-wide search. According to police sources, she was strangled and hit with a blunt object before her body dumped near Kleinberg, a village about an hour outside of Toronto.

The doctor’s identity can’t be released due to a court-ordered publication ban.

Just a few days later I’m reading that she had died. It was so strange and sad

“We received a call from the mother of the victim expressing concern that she hadn’t heard from her daughter in quite some time … a body was discovered in a suitcase not far away,” said Toronto police Const. Allyson Douglas-Cook.

Mohammed Shamji, a 40-year-old Toronto neurosurgeon, has been arrested and charged with first-degree murder in connection with the case and appeared in court Sunday.

Douglas-Cook said an investigation into the homicide is ongoing.

Cargill described the doctor as “a bright, fun-loving young woman.” After the council meeting he said she revealed she was getting a divorce, but was staying positive.

JOE WARMINGTON / POSTMEDIA NETWORK

“She came across as very confident and upbeat,” he said. “Even when she talked about her divorce she was viewing it as a new beginning for her and her children.”

Cargill, a palliative care specialist at the Hospice of Windsor, is no stranger to death, but he called what happened to the doctor a “tremendous shock” and tragedy that’s left the Ontario medical community in mourning.

“She was such a bright light, it’s horrible,” he said. “You think about how wonderful of a person she was … to know her life was ended so soon in such a sad way is terrible.”

Throughout the weekend friends and family of the woman took to social media to express their grief. Many changed their profile pictures to a simple sketch of a female doctor holding a baby next to a purple ribbon in her honour.

Alan Saad said he attended St. Peter Elementary School in Tecumseh, Ont. and St. Anne Catholic High School with the woman long before she became a doctor. He said back in Grade 7 their teacher would grant her a time slot every week where she could stand up and share a story she had written.

“She had a great sense of humour and was a great writer so she was allowed that special time,” Saad explained. “She had us rolling in the aisles. She was so entertaining and funny.”

During high school the two drifted apart, but Saad said he recently reconnected with her through Facebook where she would often post about long distance running, her husband and how much she loved her kids.

“She was an awesome mother,” he said. “It hurts to see something so terrible happen to such a good person.”

Veronica Henri / Postmedia Network
Veronica Henri / Postmedia NetworkRelatives of the accused leave Old City Hall on Friday December 2, 2016, after the first court appearance for Mohammed Shamji, 40.

On Friday, Saad said he was scrolling through Facebook when he first learned how she died.

“The first thing I thought about were her kids. I have a 16-month-old girl and I can’t imagine her losing a parent in that way.”

Brendan Byrne also knew the doctor when she was a student at St. Anne’s. He posted online that he was “heartbroken” by the news.

“She stopped by here a couple years back at our home with her beautiful girls and we had such a great visit,” he wrote on Facebook. “This week has been heart-wrenching and heartbreaking.”

Byrne described the woman as “brilliant, witty and lovely” and said he and his family are still reeling in a state of disbelief.

Saad said many graduates from the high school are struggling to come to grips with the doctor’s death.

“Everybody is shocked and saddened. We keep talking about how gifted and full of life she was.”

<form action="http://www.nationalpost.com/search/index.html"><input class="npInTxt" name="q" type="text" /></form>

Maybe then you will think similarly when you hear of a death in Guyana.  Every time an Indian is killed you all scream "black man a kill ahbe" even before you know who did it.   Then you find out that it was an Indian.

You behave in a certain way and then scream when it hits you back.  The reaction is due to the endless screaming of you and your cohort as you demonize blacks.

I read on KKK sites that blacks are violent savages whose only interest is crime. And that they are lazy and useless.

But then I see this on GNI from the Indo KKK, so I don't even need to go there to see full scale denigration of blacks.

ba$eman posted:

I don't get one thing, why did he have to pay her to leave Guyana?

You were  the one screaming that Indians are peaceful!

I said Indians fight among themselves due to internal conflict.  For some of your Black brothers, violence is a way of living, living off their Indian victims!

I thought you said ISIS does not represent Muslims and Islam!  So why you mad a "Chammar" adopted the methods of ISIS?

ba$eman posted:

I said Indians fight among themselves due to internal conflict.  For some of your Black brothers, violence is a way of living, living off their Indian victims!

dude, guyanese indians will steal anything that is not nailed down...and even they that they will steal. They once stole the stairs off our old house when we were away.

My father had some these sheep he imported from far away Grenada because they were a big and hardy breed. The villagers literally pilfered almost all of them until he stopped them from walking on our land.

It was easier for them  slaughter a sheep and fill as much as they can carry in their quakes.  They became mad and eternal enemies because he did not let them walk on his land and steal freely. 

They stole the wallaba fence posts,  for firewood, the barb wire, ducks. cows, anything lying around from dish off a plough or the wheel of a tractor or fish in a pond.

They simply lived to steal and many were family. Granted that is from where I grew up but it still served to negate that indians only fight for internal conflict. By the way they murdered my dad so that is as external a fight as you can get.

I know Indians in the West Berbice stole goat and sheep and pack the meat in quakes.  My  great - grandfather was a wealthy landowner in that part of the country.  Indians stole and Blacks from Perth Village stole cattle especially at Xmas time. Amerindians love to steal canoes and boats like the American Indians love to steal horses on the plains. 

I see how people lived compared to us so they were obviously resentful. Often the stole out of spite or because they felt wronged. I think my grandfather lent the locals money and that was not a trade where men became friends with their clients.

It is said he was not kind. I  am sure much of the stories about him was an anecdotal piling on because those who were often doing the telling could not have met him.

I barely knew him. The man I knew was jolly and funny and Santa Clause pink with ice blue kind eyes and a sunshine bright smile. He taught me old Scottish ballads and english folks songs.  Evil did not live there.

ba$eman posted:

Baseman I can assure you that Indians exploit each other way more than do blacks. Rampant sex trafficking involving rural Indian females, within Guyana and also taking them elsewhere.  You know full well that the vast majority of rural Indo fathers are NOT going to let some black man take away their daughter with vague promises.  Its Indian "employers" who take them away with false promises.

Loan sharks lending small farmers money that they know that they cannot repay, and then snatching their lands in exchange.  There has been growing concentration of land ownership of rice lands as a result.

Rice millers deliberately exploiting rice farmers.

Indians paying blacks to attack Indian rivals.

Indians buying stolen property for resale.

Of course in your eyes Indo on Indo exploitation is "internal" so not problematic.

The short of the matter is that Blacks have mastered the art of robbing and killing more than any other group in Guyana. 

You are the one who did the study that affirmed this? The PPP said they were a coolie government and they were the biggest thieves these past 23 years and out performing even the horrible dictator burnham on all metrics of depravity from murder to appropriation of state assets, seeding a drug culture and  to creating a kleptocratic class consisting of family and friends.

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...-in-queens-new-york/

Jealous Guyanese man almost saws off wife’s head in Queens, New York

Police at the scene where a woman was found nearly decapitated at the corner of 124th Street and 103rd Avenue in Queens. New York Post Photo: Robert Stridiron

One year after a Guyanese man paid his wife US$9,000 to leave their homeland and join him in New York, he nearly decapitated her on a Queens street corner early Monday-sawing through her neck in front of a witness who mistakenly asked if he needed help before he realized the unfolding horror, the New York Post reported.

The 50-year-old man allegedly confronted the woman — identified as being in her 40s — about a man she supposedly met online at the corner of 124th Street and 103rd Avenue when they got into a fight shortly after midnight.

He then pulled out a large kitchen knife and stabbed her several times in the chest, shoulder and both hands, cops said.

Two witnesses who happened to be walking down the street at the time found Prem Rampersaud, 50, kneeling over her body making what appeared to be sawing motions with a large knife and said it sounded like he was cutting through bone, sources said.

One of the witnesses then asked Rampersaud, “Do you need help?” according to sources.

Rampersaud then turned around and looked at the pair for a moment before continuing to saw through the victim’s neck.

Police captured Rampersaud a few blocks away and took him in for questioning.

He has been charged with murder and possession of a weapon, police said.

A knife believed to be the murder weapon was recovered at the scene, officials said.

The woman was pronounced dead at Jamaica Hospital. Her identity is being withheld pending family notification.

Police said Rampersaud gave his wife approximately $9,000 to move to the US from their native Guyana about a year ago and eventually followed her to Queens where they moved in together.

The fella probably spent his whole life savings of 9k on this woman and now she is cheating on him. He is a sicko. Guyanese women back home watch too much soap opera and believe that is the way of life over here.

Rampant sex trafficking involving rural Indian females, within Guyana and also taking them elsewhere.  BY CARIBJ Your sole purpose is to discredit the Indian Race, it shows how little you think of yourself. Where do you get your lies?? you wake up with a dream. POSTER BOY OF RACISM.

YOU are hypocrite.

Whose skoant you sharing here bro?

I read on KKK sites that blacks are violent savages whose only interest is crime. And that they are lazy and useless.

But then I see this on GNI from the Indo KKK, so I don't even need to go there to see full scale denigration of blacks.

There should be some truth about what you read heh! You cannot be the only one in the world who is right all the time. Not everyone is wrong and you are right..

Rampant sex trafficking involving rural Indian females, within Guyana and also taking them elsewhere.  BY CARIBJ Your sole purpose is to discredit the Indian Race, it shows how little you think of yourself. Where do you get your lies?? you wake up with a dream. POSTER BOY OF RACISM.

If you don't want to hear the truth your problem. There is rampant sex trafficking involving Guyanese females and many Indian females are involved. And yes many who do the trafficking are Indians.

Guyana is a noted sex trafficking location, BOTH domestic and international.

Jump and scream and call it racism.   But this is a FACT!

There should be some truth about what you read heh! You cannot be the only one in the world who is right all the time. Not everyone is wrong and you are right..

I have some advice for you.  Go deal with the rampant sex trafficking involving rural Indo females.  They need your help.

What happen? Cyan't handle de truth Afro Boy? You should go to New Amsterdam and G/T and see your Afro sisters plying their $2.00 trade.

alena06 posted:

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...-in-queens-new-york/

Jealous Guyanese man almost saws off wife’s head in Queens, New York

One year after a Guyanese man paid his wife US$9,000 to leave their homeland and join him in New York, he nearly decapitated her on a Queens street corner early Monday-sawing through her neck in front of a witness who mistakenly asked if he needed help before he realized the unfolding horror, the New York Post reported.

Police said Rampersaud gave his wife approximately $9,000 to move to the US from their native Guyana about a year ago and eventually followed her to Queens where they moved in together.

The fella probably spent his whole life savings of 9k on this woman and now she is cheating on him. He is a sicko. Guyanese women back home watch too much soap opera and believe that is the way of life over here.

I agree, sounds a bit like that.  Surely his actions cannot be condoned.  I saw Gilbaka and some others alluding that a man should accept the woman has her freedom...well, is this the freedom people want?  Then don't get married, just run around with any man/woman in the flavor.

The guy should not have done that, but then again, no one know what it meant to him and why he lashed out the way he did.

Both were wrong, but seems she triggered it!

What happen? Cyan't handle de truth Afro Boy? You should go to New Amsterdam and G/T and see your Afro sisters plying their $2.00 trade.

You guys need to chill.

Prostitution is affecting all the races in Guyana.

EXploitation is not limited to any one female race.