This is a new phenomena. Young women, obviously believers in their faith, are being groomed by enablers into becoming brides for the monstrous fellows wreaking mayhem in the ME. Obviously these women and girls are drip fed piffle about sacrifice for god among other bilge and they make their way to these places to be sold to fighters.

How do we deal with this phenomena? Obviously the front line is the Muslim community. They must be prodigious in their output of counter jihadi messages and most specifically be concerned that these messages reach their children.

Then there is the community at large. While the governments can make sure that underage are not traveling without a parent or legal guardian, they must also block them at check points where they leave if the reasons they give are spurious.

If all of these are in place and they still go then we must take care of what will await them on return. They cannot come back to the community. They are at that point toxic. They must be tried and serve time if convicted  and when that is over have restrictions to their movement and be placed in a national registry.

I just watched a show on tv with a former CSIS member who moved around with the Taliban and he said ISIS takes in anyone who's rouge, they don't care, unlike the Taliban. Isis also has many who are trained well in computers,they are sending out these messages and we have to start doing the same.

I'll try to locate it on the web.

I just watched a show on tv with a former CSIS member who moved around with the Taliban and he said ISIS takes in anyone who's rouge, they don't care, unlike the Taliban. Isis also has many who are trained well in computers,they are sending out these messages and we have to start doing the same.

careful on the web thing..Govt see you looking up ISIS, they may think yuh wanna join

Isis is to me like a biker gang ( speaking of the hard core outlaw biker clubs). They say they are ordinary people but decides that they will develop a persona and maintain it. Many Biker gangs call themselves outlaws and do all they can to make a ruckus everywhere. I bet if they had the kind of funding and weapons we would see hell from them.

Those very bikers in most cases treat women as property, feel it in their hearts they can do anything to anyone they do not like and most of time they wish they can beat up all the cops.  Just imagine if they had a religion to hide behind and a whole landscape to bully and rump through with big guns!

I do not know why anyone would want to be patched into a traditional outlaw biker club with their mentality of being outside the law. I also do not know why anyone would join Isis. But they do as we see. And there are many women who like the biker slave life so they join up. I do not understand it and will never understand it.

I guess it is all from our tribal heritage and it continues on the fringes of civilized life in the modern welfare state. But as we do not let the bikers beat up the cops or enslave all women we cannot let ISIS do the same in the name of religion. Actually, ISIS has to be erased.

ISIS just uses religion as an excuse for what they are doing...and they figure the ME is fertile ground for their recruitment. The reason they have so many recruits in US and Europe is there are many people on the fringes of society who just wanna kill for the heck of it..and US and Europe got plenty of those...plus their marketing campaign is well thought out

Riff you think the majority of fighters ISIS has are coming from the US and Europe?

no...where did I say that?

Did I say you said anything? my question was what it was.............I asked you if you felt the majority of fighters were coming from the US or Europe and I think you answered the question.

Don't be so defensive, you seem overly sensitive on this issue. Take it easy bro.

Forget all you read. ISIS is serious. it is not a ragtag band of infidels that the media is portraying.

The fat Saudi royalty are sh#tting themselves and paying the US to take on their battle.   ISIS plans to take over the middle east and install a caliphate, getting rid of the rich monarchy system.

ISIS is a well organized movement with support from hundred of thousands around the world, even in the western world. Also many Iraqis are joining them fed up with the situation Bush caused in their country.

They now have jet fighters and trained pilot and mean business.

These people are religious, they are not using religion as an excuse. They believe in religion and are prepared to die for religion. It's only a matter of time before they get to Saudi Arabia, and all hell will break loose. If the US wants pick up Saudi Arabia fire rage and tangle with ISIS, we are looking at war of the worlds!  With regards to women, women like a man to be a man not an antiman. They are attracted to warriors and causes. They are attracted like flies to honey.

Did I say you said anything? my question was what it was.............I asked you if you felt the majority of fighters were coming from the US or Europe and I think you answered the question.

Don't be so defensive, you seem overly sensitive on this issue. Take it easy bro.

defensive? I am not being defensive....also, how do you come to the conclusion that I am sensitive on this issue? 

I didn't realize it was a legitimate question...just thought you came to the wrong conclusion about what I said

Originally Posted by TI:

Forget all you read. ISIS is serious. it is not a ragtag band of infidels that the media is portraying.

The fat Saudi royalty are sh#tting themselves and paying the US to take on their battle.   ISIS plans to take over the middle east and install a caliphate, getting rid of the rich monarchy system.

ISIS is a well organized movement with support from hundred of thousands around the world, even in the western world. Also many Iraqis are joining them fed up with the situation Bush caused in their country.

These people are religious, they are not using religion as an excuse. They believe in religion and are prepared to die for religion. It's only a matter of time before they get to Saudi Arabia, and all hell will break loose. If the US wants pick up Saudi Arabia fire rage and tangle with ISIS, we are looking at war of the worlds!  With regards to women, women like a man to be a man not an antiman. They are attracted to warriors and causes. They are attracted like flies to honey.

Most of them will be killed off eventually...just a matter of time

Originally Posted by TI:

You are dreaming. Check what the people in areas controlled by them are saying. They cannot hold territory to build a state.First, no nation on the planet will be their partner. The captured amunition and machinery will degrade and who will resupply them?

In any event, they are already on the back foot and the US and its allies are not even 20 percent engaged.

They may have 4 or five jets but they cannot fly them. Saddam had over 300 and he sought to hide them rather than put them in the air.

These are bestial creatures who are a temporary sore. The region itself is its natural antibody.

You may support them but as soon as that group in the world identify themselves they are going to be quarantines.

Originally Posted by TI:

Who will kill them?  Air strikes has not made a dent in their ranks.

Who will kill them? The Kurd are already killing them. In the end of this the Kurdistan will be from Basra  all the way to the Mediterranean sea on the Turkish border. The Iranians are the second most powerful regime in the area and they are against them. 

Hezbollah has now taken them on and the Lebanese army is also engaged, Jordan will if threatened. Turkey is at their back and if attacked the EU has to be engaged per treaty.  The Shias  are their front line in Iraq and you know that is a battle to the death from the start. You are imagining that an enemy that can confront the world when it has absolutely no productive capacity Hating the US is not a strategy to win.