Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Joey is my boy. Man going to join de campaign for Alliance. Hey hey hey...

Joey is a non factor.

Sketel_dan likka Joey fish yu up. 

What an asisnine statement? Where the hell would I have met Joey or have any reason to talk to him? Are you getting like Warria where you feel you have to comment on everything; regardless if you write shit? Is Joey your man whore?

Joey is a non factor.

What an asisnine statement? Where the hell would I have met Joey or have any reason to talk to him? Are you getting like Warria where you feel you have to comment on everything; regardless if you write shit? Is Joey your man whore?

I mek Joey put a cuff in yuh big wite keera mout. Hey hey hey...

Joey is a non factor.

I mek Joey put a cuff in yuh big wite keera mout. Hey hey hey...

Why Joey? You nah want peeple see you white mouth? I am sure Joey is not an ignar like you are. He would have kicked you ass if he saw your posting here.

Originally Posted by TI:

Joey the buffoon, the new hero of the AFC?

Why are self respecting people now relegated to such lowering of their standards? I would be careful to tie bundle with Joey or even listen to him. Guyanese never learn

I wouldn't have advertised Joey's support either. I don't know any Indian who takes him seriously.

Cheddi and Janet Jagan must be turning in their graves – says daughter at memorial

April 4, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

Ms Jagan-Brancier speaking to the audience

“My parents were probably the most incorruptible people you would ever find; their honesty and integrity were of very high standards, but unfortunately do not exist or I don’t see it in many of the leaders of the party and government.” The comments came from the daughter of the late Guyanese leaders Dr Cheddi Jagan and Mrs Janet Jagan. She said that the current leaders of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) and government lack “the very, very, very high moral standards” which her parents embodied when they were alive. Mrs Nadira Jagan-Brancier scolded the party for putting out platforms using her parents’ name— particularly her father’s— and not living up really and truly to what her parents had stood for. “It is not enough to go out there and make lovely speeches about who my parents were, what they did and the legacy that we’re carrying on”. She said that her parents fought for sugar workers, the poor and down-trodden in Guyana and in the world. “That’s who they stood for, and again, I think the party has moved away— not the party but certain elements in the party— from these very, very important values that held the party together and what makes the PPP what it is and so for me, when I look at some of the things happening, my parents must be turning in their graves— but they must be churning up in the waters of the rivers (in which their ashes were sprinkled)”. She said that if the PPP is saying that it is following Cheddi Jagan and Janet Jagan as a living guide, “the only way you can follow them is to return to basics, return to who this party is which is the working- class party, obviously you have to support other people, but the base of this party is a working- class party, get back to being a non- corruptible party, so people can’t point a finger and say ‘there is so much corruption, why should we worry?” The daughter of the late leaders then pleaded with the PPP/C leaders and members to get back to the high and moral values. “If the leaders don’t show the moral values then people won’t do it, and you’re children won’t grow up with moral values. And if your families don’t show moral values, then society as a whole will lose that”. “Their lives were involved in politics so their time for me and my brother was very limitedâ€ĶThey weren’t there the amount of hours that most people would have their parents around, but the times that they were, it was what they called quality time, not quantityâ€Ķso the times they spent with us— memories that I will have for the rest of my life”. She noted that her parents were very normal, simple, and humble people and a “very, very loving couple”. She recalled sitting down for breakfast in the mornings around the family table and listening to the news from Guyana or the BBC “and you weren’t allowed to talk”. She noted that they lived very simple lives and told the gathering that the house in which her parents once lived, is now open to the public. “The house is there and I really encourage people to use the opportunity to go in Bel Air and see the house where they livedâ€ĶThey lived a very simple life; they didn’t have big ostentatious homes that you see nowadays that government officials and party officials have, which is a very sad thing, personally”. Ms Jagan- Brancier also encouraged persons to visit the Cheddi Jagan Research Centre in Kingston. “This was when my father was Premier from 1961 to 1964”. “Most people think of my mom as only writing for the Mirror and other political things; my mom wrote a lot of children stories— I hope that people who have children would know this. She was also a poet and wrote some beautiful poems.” Mrs Jagan’s prison diary, she said, are all important documents that Mrs Jagan-Brancier urged persons to read. The Cheddi Jagan website is also another feature that she urged the public to access information www.jagan.org “and on this website, you will find information”.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

I met Nadira at Jagan's anniversary at Babu John last year.  She told me they did not invite her; she was there on her own. Sad to see what her Father's party had become.

The PPP has some mean-spirited people, Jay.

Mean-spirited, brazen and shameless.

Gail Teixeira at least could have invited Nadira.

Just before Janet Jagan died she wrote in the Mirror that Teixeira was one of five women in the world she admired most.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

I met Nadira at Jagan's anniversary at Babu John last year.  She told me they did not invite her; she was there on her own. Sad to see what her Father's party had become.

The PPP has some mean-spirited people, Jay.

Mean-spirited, brazen and shameless.

Gail Teixeira at least could have invited Nadira.

Just before Janet Jagan died she wrote in the Mirror that Teixeira was one of five women in the world she admired most.

Janet was correct. Poor characteristic is easily discernible. Gail is a total disrespecting person. Just like Janet who tossed the court order, Gail abused the US Ambassador.

Need I repeat myself. If CBJ had any intention offering all the races participation in a government, he would have made the PCD to work. And when he won in 1992, he could have done waht he said he would do. Form a National Front government. The constitution he complained so bitterly about, he never bother to change.

You know why we cannot be a nation. Simply because grown men cannot see the Devil who destroyed the lives of past generations, the present generation and the generations to come.

When the people say it loud and clear where the failure lies, they will get it off their chest and the nation shall come forth.   

I hope Moses and Granger get Joey on the platform.  Joey can help those who are scared.  A JAGAN on the platform will make a world of difference in this 2015 elections.

Serious politics.

Joey will be on the platform....

Jagdeo & Ramotar held back Joey

and only used him to cuss Moses

Them they Dump him....

But this time he will speak the Truth.

I want know how come

Lamumba & Kwame getting a Piece of the Pie

and Joey is Kept out.

Joey tried to be a whore like Kwame in the last election when he was cussin Naga but he doesn't have any game.

Boy Joey Believe them that he got a place in the Ramotar Cabinet...he did not realize he only getting Bugga...as soon as he realize he run out of freedom house cussing and carrying on.

Joey rejoined the PPP so that his son can have an MP's Job.  The PPP saw through that and gave Joey the boot.  The PPP has the birth right to use Jagan sr's name .

And if Joey slap yuh

Nehru gon say....

"Burnham God Son Right"

When Joey sees me, he usually run for cover. Joey though that he can get his name on the alliance's list.  After all 1000 more votes can go a long way. Yes?

Joey rejoined the PPP so that his son can have an MP's Job.  The PPP saw through that and gave Joey the boot.  The PPP has the birth right to use Jagan sr's name .

And if Joey slap yuh

Nehru gon say....

"Burnham God Son Right"

When Joey sees me, he usually run for cover. Joey though that he can get his name on the alliance's list.  After all 1000 more votes can go a long way. Yes?

Joey name will be on the Alliance list.  Look out you all will also get a heart attack when you all see Ralph Ramkarran name.